What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Manta Sleep Mask – 100% Light Blocking Eye Mask, Zero Eye Pressure, Comfortable & Adjustable Sleeping Mask for Women Men, Perfect Blindfold for Sleep/Travel/Nap/Shift Work?

A total of 16 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

10th Jan 2021

I went to a sleep doctor who wouldn’t even give me a sleep study because she’s like, “You have insomnia. A sleep study will show us nothing.” My issue is both going to sleep and staying asleep. I decided against medication (I’ve been living on 3-4 hours of sleep for so long it doesn’t seem worth it) but then a few months ago I saw a conversation some friends were having on Facebook about sleep masks. The Manta sleep mask was recommended. My issue has never been needing darkness to sleep, but I figured I would try it, anyway. It has honestly made a huge difference. I still wake up after 3 or so hours, but since I can no longer open my eyes and look at the clock, I go back to sleep, while before I would be awake for at least 2 hours.

I don’t know if this could help you (it didn’t help my brother – insomnia runs in my family – but my 13 year old niece took his and it’s been great for her) but may be something worth checking out!

2 points

·

1st Nov 2020

The catch is that adequate darkness is very difficult to achieve in most places. Even if you manage to black out your bedroom, most places you travel to won’t have proper black out curtains, or might have a street light shining at the window, etc. Thus, your pursuit will likely end with you wearing a face mask every night. And you have to specifically use a cupped face mask like /u/louderharderfaster said, or you’ll get light leak and flattened eyelashes. This one is nice because it has movable eyecups. (I don’t use one personally, my partner does, but given my own sleep troubles, perhaps I should…)

1 point

·

3rd Apr 2022

I went from 8a-8p to 8p-8a in October. If you have days off before the switch try to nap a little bit during the day and then stay up as late as your body will let you. Then nap during the day the next day and repeat. It took me about a month to feel actually adjusted but I’m 6 months in now and I love my shift.

As far as day sleep goes, get blackout curtains for your room, I even got a sleep mask (the best one)

The transition from days to nights is interesting but once you get a hang of it it’s great.

1 point

·

22nd Dec 2021

I can’t personally couch for how effective it is, but what about a contoured sleep mask ?

1 point

·

15th Apr 2021

This is the one I use and it stays on nice and snugly and is better at blocking out light than standard ones! I saw it recommended here as a BDSM blindfold lmao but it’s a great sleep mask.

https://www.amazon.com/Manta-Sleep-Mask-Adjustable-Deepest-Possible/dp/B07PRG2CQY

1 point

·

21st Feb 2021

Have a look at this sleep mask. The thick band around the head also helps a lot — think it like diffuses sharp scalp nerve pain I had 🙂
Manta Sleep Mask – 100% Blackout Eye Mask – Zero Eye Pressure – Adjustable Eye Cups – Guaranteed Deepest-Possible Rest – Perfect Sleeping Mask for Light Sleepers, Travelers, Midday Nappers https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PRG2CQY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_2PCM19D12VSAWP8P3ZKB?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

22nd Sep 2020

I got this one, what do you think? Only concern is I am a woman so my head is not average male head, what they usually test stuff like this on. One reviewer said she had to sew the eyes closer (edit:
I am hoping that won’t be the case, can’t sew) https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07PRG2CQY/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

3 points

·

31st Mar 2021

I have that issue, but I can heartily recommend this: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07PRG2CQY

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Manta Sleep Mask – 100% Light Blocking Eye Mask,…$35.00$35.004.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

11th Dec 2021

Here is a really good sleep mask – https://www.amazon.com/Manta-Sleep-Mask-Adjustable-Deepest-Possible/dp/B07PRG2CQY

A bit pricey, but it’s totally worth it IMO. Especially in your situation.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2021

This is the No-Pressure eye mask and this is the freezer eye mask

1 point

·

29th Jan 2021

This one!

Manta Sleep Mask – 100% Blackout… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PRG2CQY?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2020

This one! Manta Sleep Mask – 100% Blackout… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PRG2CQY?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

29th Sep 2020

NTA but I have a great suggestion for a sleep mask…I’ve slept with one for years and recently just found the perfect lightweight total blackout mask that 100% cuts out all the light

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07PRG2CQY/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I also sleep with earplugs which I started using because my now Ex Husband sounds like a saws-all when he sleeps…the best brand I have found for them is Spark Plugs

https://smile.amazon.com/MOLDEX-Sparkplugs-Plugs-Pairs-Earplugs/dp/B01DJ4IER4/ref=sr_1_2?crid=28ZGX9AG7JIW&dchild=1&keywords=spark+plugs+ear+plugs&qid=1601414267&s=hpc&sprefix=Spark+Plug%2Chpc%2C171&sr=1-2

hope these help