What is the opinion of Reddit about the
LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA Translucent Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard ANSI US Layout 61/68/84/87 TKL/104/108 Keys, with Keycap Puller & Storage Tray – Only Keycaps, White?

A total of 30 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

12th Jun 2021

Oh sorry I thought I was replying to a different person:

LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA Translucent Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard ANSI US Layout 61/68/84/87 TKL/104/108 Keys, with Keycap Puller & Storage Tray – Only Keycaps, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_9A3Y1X98K67EDDN4Q0M4?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

30th Apr 2021

Does anybody know more about these keycaps? (Amazon link DSA Profile White in case it’s not selected)

I don’t know what they actually are. They arrived today and they feel and sound better than the other cheap set I bought. Just wondering if anybody knows anything about them. Specifically it’d be nice to know if they come in other colors or if they’re a knockoff of something better I can buy.

I’m entry level on knowledge and experience, by the way. Also, thank you for your time.

1 point

·

31st Jan 2022

Unfortunately they are very difficult to find at the moment, I spent 2 months checking amazon every day until a third party finally put them up for sale.
This is the direct link of the article, if it is not in stock it will send you where all the other lavacaps keycaps.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC

1 point

·

25th Dec 2021

These work pretty well. I don’t think Skylight keycaps have the short shift key and the 1U bottom row.

1 point

·

30th Nov 2021

They’re back in stock on Amazon.

1 point

·

12th Nov 2021

These are the LTC Lavacaps in ASA profile. Looks like they’re sold out right now but they often went on sale for $40

LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA Translucent Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard ANSI US Layout 61/68/84/87 TKL/104/108 Keys, with Keycap Puller & Storage Tray – Only Keycaps, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_R6AJNQ689P39VJ44JE5E?psc=1

1 point

·

25th Oct 2021

Here is what you are looking for. I have these and they are amazing for $40 (currently on sale)

LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA Translucent Keycaps – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_ZWX6QEK1RT3RPSH25K78?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

8th Oct 2021

Amazon has a set of LTC Lavacaps that will work. I just ordered them so I don’t know for sure whether they’re good or not. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0916738NC/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
The pictures of them on the PRO look good though.

1 point

·

14th Sep 2021

Just one more set I found, then I promise I’ll stop lol. I forgot about these because I didn’t think they’d go with my board, but I do really like ASA profile. I have the Akko Neon set in ASA. I wish those were shine-through. Anyway, white shine-through ASA set I found on Amazon.

1 point

·

29th Aug 2021

honestly one of the better looking “lighting effects” i’ve seen. Would look really good with These keycaps if you wanna try a different profile!

1 point

·

21st Aug 2021

LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA Translucent Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard ANSI US Layout 61/68/84/87 TKL/104/108 Keys, with Keycap Puller & Storage Tray – Only Keycaps, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_DVE08KB0H82SVGTG7DH0?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

7th Aug 2021

Some caps that I found on Amazon. It’s kinda hard to find shine through caps for the GMMK pro because of the south facing LED’s but these work surprisingly well.

LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA…$59.99$59.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

10th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA…$59.99$59.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

9th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA…$59.99$59.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
LTC LavaCaps PBT Doubleshot 146 Keycaps Set, ASA…$59.99$59.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

Here is an amazon link that shows $6 off + 14$ coupon clip for my total of $20 off at checkout.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC/ref=cm\_sw\_r\_cp\_api\_glt\_fabc\_E7Z5KBJS0MEHRV6K0RD9?\_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2021

I’ve been looking, too. The only ones I found are not pudding caps but the legends are in the center which should help for south facing LEDs: https://www.amazon.com/LTC-LavaCaps-Doubleshot-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B0916738NC/ref=sr_1_12?crid=CPDKGD0KQK17&dchild=1&keywords=lava+keycaps&qid=1633266845&sprefix=Lava+keyca%2Caps%2C171&sr=8-12

I haven’t actually gotten them yet because the I don’t really like the legends.

I have put the white skylight caps on and they work pretty well, except you don’t get the 1u bottom row (for the Pro or Q1): https://www.amazon.com/Drop-Skylight-Keycap-Set-Shine-Through/dp/B08FLFKSWC/ref=sr_1_1?crid=B8RNIH8IILGO&dchild=1&keywords=drop+skylight+keycaps+white&qid=1633267080&sprefix=White+drop+sky%2Caps%2C206&sr=8-1

Overall, I’d say just look for caps with side legends if you’re ok with that, or if you want the pudding caps, get the white ones as they’ll be brighter than the dark ones. White shinethrough caps generally work better than dark ones.

Also, be sure to use SMD compatible switches.

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2021

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0916738NC/ref=ewc_pr_img_2?smid=A1IWU32MOSPJFY&psc=1

These are the only legitimately good backlit keycaps i’ve ever seen

1 point

·

15th Sep 2021

Yes! Those are my favorite keycaps by far! They are ASA profile, which is basically a more rounded version of OEM/Cherry

https://www.amazon.com/LTC-LavaCaps-Doubleshot-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B0916738NC

1 point

·

1st Sep 2021

I do! Only downside is the is no 1U zero numpad key so I used the menu key. Pics below

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0916738NC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_MQ6YTJRKR5SJ5CR5MJ7S

https://imgur.com/gallery/yjPV3xY

1 point

·

27th Aug 2021

Seems like these: Amazon

1 point

·

11th Aug 2021

These are large font keycaps that are shine through. Ill also link some Crystal Crown Pudding Keycaps.

1 point

·

28th Jun 2021

They are hard to find because not a lot of manufacturers make translucents for non-standard keyboards. I think your best bet is going with some of the “SA” sets that are doubleshot as those appear to support additional layouts.

Something like: https://www.amazon.com/LTC-LavaCaps-Doubleshot-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B0916738NC?ref_=ast_sto_dp

​

99% of any translucent keycaps you will find will be OEM and almost all of them will only fit standard 104/108 keyboards.

You can find full sets of keycaps that come with a tray like this on AliExpress for like $30

https://www.amazon.com/LTC-LavaCaps-Doubleshot-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B0916738NC/