What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Lorell Ergomesh 86000 Chair, Black Mesh Back/Black Fabric Seat?

A total of 37 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

11th Dec 2020

I mean, this is the one my physiotherapists recommended after I went to him with a sore back. He uses it at home, and it’s honestly the best built chair I’ve ever seen in an office.

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B000Q5XTE8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_Z8WaxjwJnpFME

But I’m sure you’re also very qualified to be saying there isn’t a chair good enough for our government employees for under $1000 too.

1 point

·

14th Jan 2019

This is the one I’ve been using. It’s a little on the pricer side ($165 on Amazon) but mine’s been going strong for 4.5 years with no problems. It’s nice and comfortable, and it’s done wonders for my back pain. Only minor thing that I’ve noticed as of late is that the rubber on the armrest is tearing a little, but it’s purely cosmetic and I’m coming up on having used it heavily for 5 years now.

1 point

·

29th Nov 2018

Secretlab’s Titan series is supposed to be better than even many of the ergonomic mesh options out there. At $400 (USD I presume?) you can get a LOT of chair, and you can even start looking into the Herman Miller options.

I just picked up this chair from amazon, and even at the 120 I spent on black friday it’s a great buy. Upgrading from a terribad years old leather chair to this baby was a revelation. And if you want a headrest, you can always buy one for it aftermarket for like 20 bucks.

Looking at the chairs you posted, I would honestly not bother spending so much money on something that’s not necessarily name brand. You can get something of similar quality for 200 USD less (the chair I mentioned is very highly rated everywhere I’ve looked)–if you’re trying to spend your full budget, I’d seriously look into Herman Miller and see if you can find any good deals/sales. Patience is going to be key when it comes to buying a decent chair–the prices can fluctuate anywhere from 30 to hundreds of dollars on a whim.

Good luck!

1 point

·

31st Aug 2018

you mean something like this?

1 point

·

16th May 2016

u/DXRacer ; Hello, what would your recommendation be for someone 5’6″ ~220lbs. I would be in the chair 4-8hrs each night and would be looking to get the additional foot rest as well.

I have a standard sized desk with my computer and a TV mounted 7′ from the floor, so I would be using the leanback/tilt often while using my consoles or casting TV.

I feel constrained in my current ‘office chair’ http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage that I got in 2012.

Thank you for your input!

1 point

·

26th Jan 2016

Another chair that is cheaper is This Chair, it’s $150 bucks or so, it’s not as good as an actual Herman Miller but for the price its great. I got it two years ago and it’s still going great.

1 point

·

4th Sep 2015

The headrest is too thick: I couldn’t really sit straight without having my head tilt forward.
Leather felt semi-cheap.

The mechanism to tilt back felt like it could break at any time. At least the angle that it could tilt was .. perfect for sleeping. 🙂
And are they encouraging gamers to sleep more? ._.
$350 is severely overpriced.

Here’s a better alternative that I found while reading about Herman Miller chairs:
http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8

1 point

·

25th Aug 2015

I use this with no complaints.

http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1440490870&sr=8-2&keywords=lorell+high+executive

My longest session in this chair was ~30 hours and I’ve had it for over 2 years. Chair looks brand new besides the arms being a little worn down. Sit in this chair for way more time than I should but no back pain or anything.

1 point

·

24th Aug 2015

For chairs: Ergonomic are the best even though they don’t look like it. They’re comfy and designed for sitting in them for long periods of time.

1 point

·

27th Jul 2015

This one. It was $150 and I’ve had no issues pulling 20+ hour sessions in it.

http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&qid=1437979148&sr=8-15&keywords=mesh+chair

Used a wooden kitchen chair before this one, so the upgrade was pretty big. Had it for like 1.5 years now.

1 point

·

21st Jun 2015

It all depends on how much you want to spend. I would recommend go and try different chairs and see what you like. I personally bought this one http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000Q5XTE8?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage about 2 year ago and I have no problems with it. My only complain would be that I would love to have arms padded with some soft material.

1 point

·

24th Mar 2015

Sorry to jump in on your post but I don’t want to make another with this one being made only a day ago. I’m currently in the market for a chair myself. Only problem is mine has to come from Amazon. I have a balance of $ 140 before shipping and taxes. Any suggestions? I’ve been leaning towards this one

http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8

1 point

·

27th Jan 2015

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000Q5XTE8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

very good, reasonably priced chair.mesh back helps with back getting hot, seat is quite comfy, i think mine is slowly loosing its cushion-ness, but still very supportive (had it for over a year). seat also has a lot of adjustment (seat tilt, back tilt, height). only complaints i guess would be there is not any arm rest adjustment and nothing really in the way of lumbar support. but again, for the money, this chair should make anyone happy.

1 point

·

10th Jan 2015

This right here. I own it personally, before this I had a cheap Walmart chair that would destroy my back and bum after a few hours of sitting in it. But this chair… this chair is amazing it’s got a really good angle on the recline, the seat is real comfortable and doesn’t hurt the ass bone, after a 5-6 hour gaming session no back pain or terrible uncomfort when you get up, and all around totally worth the $150 for it.

3 points

·

29th Jun 2021

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000Q5XTE8

I misremembered and looking at my order it was actually $170 when I bought it, but only $154 now. My only complaint is the mesh back has loosened a little bit, but it’s still pretty comfortable.

1 point

·

29th Jun 2021

I misremembered and looking at my order it was actually $170 when I bought it, but only $154 now. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000Q5XTE8

My only complaint is the mesh back has loosened a little bit, but it’s still pretty comfortable.

1 point

·

26th Mar 2019

If your close to ATL, I have another one of these in our damage sale. $50. A bit heavy to ship at a low price…

1 point

·

13th Aug 2018

I’d recommend getting a proper chair and buying a separate footrest (like this) to put under your desk. Gaming chairs are low quality and don’t have proper lumbar/lower back support.

1 point

·

23rd Nov 2017

Lorell Executive High-Back Chair $128.43 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000Q5XTE8/

1 point

·

8th Jul 2017

I have a Lorell which is pretty good except for the hydraulic piston which I replaced with a larger one. The mesh is very durable and fairly comfortable.

Just looking, amazon has some cheap mesh chairs and they look to be highly rated. Seat padding looks sub-par but the flip up arms is an awesome feature.

These types are the gold standard gaming chair but they are made for a specific body type and I don’t fit that mold even remotely, I’m far too tall and wide for them so I’ve never even wanted to try them out. This is most likely a knockoff brand. DXRacer is the one brand I’ve looked at, they’ve been around a few years.

1 point

·

2nd Jul 2016

Non-adjustable armrests -> no (though at least they seem to be removable). And it seems waaaay overpriced.

This is a good guide on computer chairs. This seems to be a decent option for your budget.

1 point

·

11th Apr 2016

Lorell Executive High-Back

edit: had to order the headrest through the US since it wasn’t available in Canada.

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2015

I got my dxracer for a whopping $103.00 on Monday, but that ship has sailed. =/

I like the mesh back chairs, I use http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000Q5XTE8?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00 at work and like it alot.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2015

Got this bad boy a little while ago. Does take some tightening every once and a while.

http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8

1 point

·

18th Jun 2015

I’ve had this Lorell chair for about a year. It’s comfortable and has held up well. You definitely get what you pay for, but it has been a good value so far.

1 point

·

2nd May 2015

Lorell Executive Highback

I work from home in this chair and this gets the job done quiet nicecly

1 point

·

15th May 2015

There’s a lot of choice. A classic office chair, with a headrest, or a gaming chair, etc.

0 points

·

14th Sep 2013

If anyone is wondering what chair that was at the end of the video..

Here it is: http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8/

Don’t ask how I know, just accept it. . .

-6 points

·

24th Jan 2016

Get a mesh back OFFICE chair off of amazon. 150$.

http://www.amazon.com/Lorell-Executive-High-Back-Chair-Fabric/dp/B000Q5XTE8

This is the exact one I have. Puts together in 5 minutes even if you are an idiot. Amazingly comfortable and resilient. Good on your back and butt.

Don’t waste money on some other type of chair. The only thing BETTER that you can get is something like an Aeron..but those are anywhere from 700-1500$.

Take it from the people WHO WORK IN THEM…they work.

And for that matter…dont buy anything sponsored by pro gamers.

-Want a good headset for cheap? Get a midrange sennheiser and a modmic. want something a bit better? Get a vmoda m100 crossfade with a vmoda boom mic cable.

-Dont bother with gsync monitors, they wont be around that long. There are software alternatives that are maturing quite well, and by the time you REALLY need that 144hz monitor…you wont need gsync.

-Want louder better sound? for low price get a fiio kilimanjaro 2 e11k. Want one for more expensive? get a good amp/dac, check Head-Fi(website).

-Want a good keyboard and mouse? Dont buy razer.

I use a Roccat MK pro keyboard, after going through three razer mech keyboards…they are just shit. I would recommend a Das Keyboard, But to be honest, I like the function’s that gamer keyboards allow, Das doesnt really have that option. Also look up the different switch types, the actuation pressure makes a big difference…..

Good mouse? Get a Steelseries or a Zowie or a good logitech mouse(g502 or so)

-good webcam? get an actual video camera. hook it up to your computer…do research.

I repeat, the Pros get PAID to use the things they do….You do not. Do not constrain yourself to cheaply built things.

Pro’s: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_IrQHeDcMi8&t=26

You: https://i.imgur.com/V91aJ0X.png