What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers – Easy-access Volume Control, Headphone Jack – PC, Mobile Device, TV, DVD/Blueray Player, and Game Console Compatible?

A total of 40 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

5th Jul 2021

Switching to a chromecast is definitely a good idea. If you have more budget, get an nvidia shield instead though, it’s worth it. (I used chromecast for years with Plex, but it sometimes gave buffering issues. With the Shield there’s none of that anymore)

As for audio, based on what you’re saying I would just get budget PC speakers. You simply connect them to the 35mm audio Jack from your TV. You’d be amazed how big of an upgrade that gives. I have an ancient Logitech 2.1 (kinda looks like this one, but with a wood finish. Price back then was about 80 bucks)

probably got it 15 years ago, and it’s still fine

1 point

·

16th Jan 2022

I can’t find anything that would be better than this.

Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers – Easy-access Volume Control, Headphone Jack – PC, Mobile Device, TV, DVD/Blueray Player, and Game Console Compatible https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_i_DYWEWVSS5T5AS3RXRRRT

1 point

·

26th Oct 2021

yepper! good points.

It looks like the speaker has its own volume control and if I’m interpreting it right it’s in the form of a big knob on a wire

Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers – Easy-access Volume Control,

1 point

·

15th Aug 2021

logitech z333 2.1 desktop speakers – $69

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Z333-2-1-Speakers-Easy-access/dp/B0151K2AB0/

Unless you plan to play exceptionally quiet this is a disaster waiting to happen. Live Guitar, assuming an electric guitar, has tremendous excursion, far beyond what these tiny speakers can handle.

Still, if you blow the speakers, you aren’t really losing that much.

Can it work? Yes! Will it work? That is dicey, too many variable to say with certainty. It is hard to near impossible for us to predict specifically how you will use the speakers, so that leaves us to guess. My guess is, it will work until it doesn’t. How long that will be is anyone’s guess. But I think the *”until it doesn’t” is pretty much eventually inevitable.

Others are free to disagree. Again, it is down to how gently you use the speakers. Something that we can’t predict.

Just one man’s opinion.

1 point

·

13th Aug 2018

If you have a picture on the box of what appears to be a tweeter, and wait until more that halfway down the damn page you linked to tell the customer that it is in fact a fake tweeter, that’s definitely in the grey area of false advertising.

Btw, just because they tell you on their website, doesn’t mean they tell you on Amazon, it’s only mentioned by reviews. On Amazon, it is false advertising.

1 point

·

22nd Dec 2019

Thanks! They are Logitech 333’s. Link below:

Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers – Easy-access Volume Control, Headphone Jack – PC, Mobile Device, TV, DVD/Blueray Player, and Game Console Compatible https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_Hb4.DbTH4WMF2

1 point

·

20th Apr 2018

Ryzen stock cooler is good enough for most of their chips, but with the 2700X being 105W, I’d suggest a 280mm AIO.

1080Ti is also standard for 4k, and understand that you will not get 60FPS with everything maxed on that card. Ampere, Turing, whatever the new Nvidia cards will be called will most likely make that achievable.

That PSU also seems close to the minimum you’d want, maybe shoot for 800 or 850 to be safe.

Also, if you’re looking for sound equipment suggestions, stepping up to the $50-$80 range will get you some far better speakers. Logitech Z337 speakers are running for about $75 on Amazon right now. The previous iteration, the Z333 speakers, are going for about $50.

1 point

·

6th Jun 2017

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0151K2AB0 I bought these speakers, is there a better alternative that won’t take 2-4 weeks to arrive? Prefer a having a GOOD tutorial to set up passive-speakers if there’s a better option than that (which I think the ones I linked are powered speakers?).

I know r/Zeos has some good suggestions(?) but I have NO idea how to set up passive speakers, even after spending the entire day yesterday looking at his subreddit and searching on youtube/google. I mean, as soon as I felt comfortable buying the $40 micro speakers + amp + premade cable… they went out of stock, and idk if I’m up to it anymore.

1 point

·

6th Feb 2017

I never have used headphones through the controller to be honest. I’m using the same set of speakers for both https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Watts-Multimedia-Speakers-980-001203/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1486389991&sr=8-1&keywords=logitech+z333 and it’s not like i spent alot on my motherboard either i just got the cheapest one that supported my cpu from asus.

1 point

·

22nd Dec 2016

Forgive my ignorance, I don’t know much about speakers. When you say powered? I’m not entirely sure what the difference is.

I was looking at something like this.

But again, I’m not sure what is going to be “quality” enough for listening to music/watching video, casual gaming, etc.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2016

For the price, the Logitech Z333. Personally, they sound amazing, Bass is amazing, design. Matte black, not glossy.

The best part is the price. $66 with a 4 and 1/2 rating

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Watts-Multimedia-Speakers-980-001203/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1468822621&sr=8-1&keywords=logitech+z333

127 points

·

28th Apr 2018

Everyone should upload their picutres of this here;
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_s-h5AbJ0BSFER

3 points

·

22nd Jul 2020

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_n0lgFbZPWCSDJ

GREAT sound for the price! Also have a DAC to help configure the audio and switch between platforms.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07TW2JQNN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_i1lgFbEMEHGW2

2 points

·

1st Aug 2020

Alright so there’s Bluetooth ones that I don’t have
brand is gud tho

Or here’s the speakers I do have
dirt cheap but really good
Only gripe I would say is they don’t do the fancy depth thing head phones do

1 point

·

29th Sep 2021

Imagine buying a amplifier and when you fire it up only one channel works then you look on the box and in tiny print it says “second set of banana plugs only for aesthetic purposes”. Or buying a receiver that had 3 HDMI inputs but 2 of them were fake. Or buying a DAC and the volume knob on the front doesn’t work and is just glued on.

You wouldn’t say “Ahh that’s completely fair, they buried it in tiny writing at the very very bottom of a 5 page long product page. But wait, that seems nice even for Logitech to actually put it in writing. Ohh wait it turns out they never used to even say that on their website and only put it there after the backlash. Here have a look at an earlier version of that page in WayBack Machine where there is no mention of there being only 1 working driver per speaker whatsoever. Do you still think that’s fair?

How about if you bought it from Amazon today where IT STILL DOESN’T SAY IT AT ALL and your only clue is that there isn’t sound waves coming from the tweeters in this tiny graphic.

It’s fucking scummy dude. It’s not there for “aesthetic purposes” other than to present an aesthetic of a 2 way speaker so that people are more likely to buy them.

1 point

·

27th May 2021

I currently have: Logitech Z333 hooked up to my PC. I bought them in 2017 and they’re still going strong.

I’m looking at: R1280T these. They don’t have a subwoofer, so I’m wondering if I spent the money to get them if I would be impressed with the sound or would it sound off without a dedicated subwoofer and I might be disappointed?

I’m not a huge audiophile– considering the Z333s have been great to my ears for the last 4 years. I just want an upgrade. What do you think?

1 point

·

9th Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_F1F-Fb40XYYDP?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1 these are the ones I have with mine. Apparently they have a built in mic as I discovered by accident one afternoon in No Man’s Sky.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2021
1 point

·

13th Jun 2018

funny how Amazon is now being filled with “no Tweeter” reviews. Reddit to the rescue!

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Z333-2-1-Speakers-Easy-access/dp/B0151K2AB0

1 point

·

14th Feb 2019
1 point

·

23rd Aug 2020

Logitech Z333 2.1 Speakers – Easy-access Volume Control, Headphone Jack – PC, Mobile Device, TV, DVD/Blueray Player, and Game Console Compatible https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_JVIqFbF23HP5D

1 point

·

8th Jan 2020

Speakers being able to pair up at that price might be hard to come by.Otherwise you need some very niched PC driver splitting up the audio track into two bluetooth channels, if it’s even possible for a single bluetooth broadcaster to do that.

It should be, but i haven’t personally heard of it.

You’re either going to have to charge them very often, of keep the charger connected, since $25 simply doesn’t have both good sound and good battery life.

Just trust me, you will be way better off if you buy a used Logitech Z-series of some kind. Either with or without subwoofer, but for $50 it should be no problem to find decent 2.1 speakers, unless you live very rural.

Logitech Z333 goes for $60 new on Amazon. Not amazing, but not bad either. You’d have to get something like Onyx Studio speakers or similar to compete with that on the bluetooth front.

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Z333-2-1-Speakers-Easy-access/dp/B0151K2AB0/ref=sr_1_5?keywords=logitech&qid=1578520058&rnid=11548951011&s=electronics&sr=1-5

1 point

·

20th Feb 2018

I went with a different approach. I got a set of these speakers and this cable. I then ran that cable from the audio output on my monitor to the speakers and set the VM to use the monitor’s audio. The speakers mix the audio with hosts audio so it’s fairly seemless.

I’m guessing something like that won’t work in your situation

1 point

·

7th Jun 2017

I’ve had my eye on these ones. They have great reviews and are fairly priced. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0151K2AB0/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

1 point

·

28th Aug 2016

Hey guys, I just need some advice on a cheapish speaker system for my computer at school. I’m looking at getting either the Logitech z333 or z313, or something similar. I’m just looking for something under $100 that can replace my laptops now chirpy speakers, and can be easily used on the tiny desk I’ve got in my dorm room. I’ve been to /r/audiophile , but they just suggested some bookshelf speakers, and that’s not really what I’m looking for at the moment. Thanks!

1 point

·

29th Jun 2016

With a budget under a $100 you’re looking at computer speakers. I would look at something like this logitech 2.1 set or if you have to go 2.0 the Bose Companion 2 that are slightly over budget.

0 points

·

4th Aug 2020

Get a set of computer speakers like this Logitech set with the fake tweeter speakers. Truth is, they sound pretty good. Keep in mind the sub does most of the work. Never understood why people put huge speakers on their desktop for near field listening. Makes little sense. With the money you save you can buy a set of headphones and really enjoy hi-fidelity.

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Z333-2-1-Speakers-Easy-access/dp/B0151K2AB0/

0 points

·

23rd Feb 2017

So I’m looking for computer speakers and I see some with subwoofers such as the Logitech Z333 and some without such as the Bose Companion 2 Series III. I’m wondering why some sets have subwoofers and some don’t. Would the ones without have a weak bass, if so why don’t all systems have them? I’m going to be playing Metal and Hardcore punk, so I won’t need to shake the house with bass, but I’d like to be able to evenly hear it, do speakers need subwoofers?

-1 points

·

19th Sep 2020

Logitech with the fake tweeters.

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Z333-2-1-Speakers-Easy-access/dp/B0151K2AB0/

Ignore the haters. For the money, they sound great.