What is the opinion of Reddit about the
LOGITECH Speaker Z323 BLK 980-000355?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

18th Nov 2015

That is definitely a plus point for me! I bought Amazon Prime yesterday and wasn’t sure if the Amazon Music system was compatible (currently only use iTunes) but like you said if not I could just bluetooth it which is cool! I currently have the Logitech Z323 speakers (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Logitech-980-000355-Z323-Speaker-System/dp/B002L3TSMU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1447862330&sr=8-1&keywords=logitech+z323) and want to make sure I upgrade and not just replace with a similar sound quality product! They’re 30 watt speakers.. not such how important that is but yeah I’d like clarity at loud levels still.. the Bose SoundTouch 10 will be much more pleasing to my ears, yes? 😉

1 point

·

31st Aug 2015

Probably just low quality as you said, nobody uses the monitors built in speakers, they buy different ones, a set like this for example.

It can be a pain in the butt because you forget the peripherals and build the PC, i did the same and had to buy everything from mouse mats to a desk haha

1 point

·

31st Jul 2015

I have these speakers which my granny got me for christmas.
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Logitech-980-000355-Z323-Speaker-System/dp/B002L3TSMU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1438356426&sr=8-1&keywords=logitech+speakers+2.1

They sound really good and get really loud without sounding tinny or cheap.

Would definitely recommend them even if they are a little above your budget!

1 point

·

13th Jun 2015

Apologies, this was meant to be the second link – basically just a generic computer speaker with a subwoofer.

Could I avoid using an inverter by ordering the projector and speaker from the US?

1 point

·

12th Jun 2015

if you’re not fussed about surround sound and are happy with a 2.1 setup, check this out for £40. Used them at work multiple times, excellent quality.

1 point

·

19th Feb 2015

I bought some logitech speakers Amazon link, and I found for the price they’re absolutely fantastic, would absolutely recommend, they were a massive upgrade from my old set, and they sound great from all directions.

Quick edit: as for the rest of you’re setup you look fine, I wouldn’t upgrade if you’re not seeing performance issues yet, especially with your PC.

3 points

·

10th Aug 2018

> Only gaming. Mostly online multiplayer games like PUBG, Fortnite and looking to be able to play the upcoming Fallout 76 on as high a setting as possible.

Here you go.

Keeping the update to your post in mind, I made another build.

Look at the additional notes at the bottom if you’re wondering about the price.


PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz 6-Core Processor£144.97 @ Box Limited
MotherboardMSI – B450-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard£88.98 @ Ebuyer
MemoryTeam – Vulcan 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-3000 Memory£78.27 @ CCL Computers
StorageKingston – A400 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive£67.99 @ Amazon UK
Video XFX – Radeon RX 580 8GB GTS XXX ED Video £253.98 @ Amazon UK
CasePhanteks – ECLIPSE P400S TEMPERED GLASS ATX Mid Tower Case£69.95 @ Overclockers.co.uk
Power SupplyCorsair – TXM Gold 550W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply£67.99 @ Amazon UK
Operating SystemMicrosoft – Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit£87.04 @ PC World Business
SpeakersLogitech – Z323 30W 2.1ch Speakers£39.99 @ Amazon UK
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total£899.16
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-08-10 17:59 BST+0100

Breakdown:

The Ryzen 5 2600 has 6 cores and 12 threads. This is ideal since games are starting to become more multi-threaded nowadays.

B450 mobo to go with Ryzen 2000 series CPU. Also, AMD promises to support the AM4 socket until 2020. This means you can get a Ryzen 4000 series CPU in 2020; all you need is a BIOS update. You don’t have to buy a new motherboard like with Intel.

Ryzen works best with fast RAM, so I got you 3000Mhz RAM.

You don’t appear to be installing many games. At least at the beginning. So I decided to choose this A400. It should be sufficient for you. And you can always add a 2TB Seagate BarraCuda later down the line.

The RX 580 has practically identical performance go the GTX 1060 6GB. The biggest difference is that it gives you access to FreeSync monitors for later. FreeSync is V-Sync without the input lag. It can make 40fps feel like 60fps. Very nice technology.

I think this PC case hits your requirements. It’s a black mid-tower with a side window and LEDs. However, you haven’t stated your preferred color of LED; I decided to go with red.

This is a decent quality 550W Gold power supply for the price.

Added Windows 10 Home of course.

I chose these Logitech Z323 speakers since the reviews are pretty solid on these. However, clicking the Amazon link leads me to “Black Mask Blackhead Remover Mask” for some strange reason. So I decided to go with a slightly better version of the speakers I intended to put in the build.

Here is the Logitech Z333 instead for the same price. However, you’ll have to forgo Amazon Prime free shipping if you want to get these speakers for £40.


Additional Notes:

Is it possible for you to forgo having Windows 10 for a while?

You can use an unactivated copy of Windows 10 for the meanwhile. The only downside is getting a watermark on the bottom corner of your screen. You can always purchase it later.

And/or can you stretch your budget?

£800 is usually pretty optimal for a mid-range gaming PC, however, the inclusion of Windows 10 and a set of speakers makes things more difficult.

We can reduce costs by getting an R5 1600 (or R3 1200) + B350 mobo instead, getting lower quality RAM, a cheaper PC case, cheaper speakers, and a lower quality power supply. We can also get a smaller SSD and pair it with an HDD.

2 points

·

10th Aug 2018

Here you go.

When you say online games, I’m going to assume you mean League of Legends or Fortnite I suppose.


PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 3 2200G 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor£84.98 @ PC World Business
MotherboardMSI – B450 TOMAHAWK ATX AM4 Motherboard£99.99 @ CCL Computers
MemoryCorsair – Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory£143.99 @ Aria PC
StorageCrucial – MX500 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive£75.99 @ CCL Computers
Video MSI – Radeon RX 560 – 1024 4GB AERO ITX Video £109.93 @ Amazon UK
CasePhanteks – ECLIPSE P400S TEMPERED GLASS ATX Mid Tower Case£69.95 @ Overclockers.co.uk
Power SupplySeaSonic – FOCUS Plus Gold 550W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply£71.99 @ Amazon UK
Operating SystemMicrosoft – Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit£87.04 @ PC World Business
SpeakersLogitech – Z323 30W 2.1ch Speakers£39.99 @ Amazon UK
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total£783.85
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-08-10 17:34 BST+0100

Breakdown:

The Ryzen 3 2200G APU is a pretty decent 4 core CPU with a very powerful integrated GPU. Depending on what you are playing, all you may need is this APU.

B450 mobo to go with Ryzen 2000 series APU. Also, AMD promises to support the AM4 socket until 2020. This means you can get a Ryzen 4000 series CPU in 2020; all you need is a BIOS update. You don’t have to buy a new motherboard like with Intel.

Ryzen works best with fast RAM, so I got you 3000Mhz RAM.

If your’re only going to be playing games like League of Legends for the most part, I think you only need a 500GB SSD for the meanwhile. I chose the MX500 because it has similar performance to the 860 Evo, but is more affordable.

This should run most games at 1080p 60fps medium-low. However, it should be able to run League of Legends at 1080p 60fps Ultra easily for the most part.

I think this PC case hits your requirements. It’s a black mid-tower with a side window and LEDs. However, you haven’t stated your preferred color of LED; I decided to go with red.

This is a very high quality 550W Gold power supply for the price.

Added Windows 10 Home of course.

I chose these Logitech Z323 speakers since the reviews are pretty solid on these. However, clicking the Amazon link leads me to “Black Mask Blackhead Remover Mask” for some strange reason. So I decided to go with a slightly better version of the speakers I intended to put in the build.

Here is the Logitech Z333 instead for the same price. However, you’ll have to forgo Amazon Prime free shipping if you want to get these speakers for £40.

1 point

·

10th Aug 2018

> I can’t seem to see the comment, sadly the link says ‘that comment is missing’ 🙁

That’s a little weird.

I’ll just copypaste it here I suppose.


> Only gaming. Mostly online multiplayer games like PUBG, Fortnite and looking to be able to play the upcoming Fallout 76 on as high a setting as possible.

Here you go.

Keeping the update to your post in mind, I made another build.

Look at the additional notes at the bottom if you’re wondering about the price.


PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz 6-Core Processor£144.97 @ Box Limited
MotherboardMSI – B450-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard£88.98 @ Ebuyer
MemoryTeam – Vulcan 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-3000 Memory£78.27 @ CCL Computers
StorageKingston – A400 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive£67.99 @ Amazon UK
Video XFX – Radeon RX 580 8GB GTS XXX ED Video £253.98 @ Amazon UK
CasePhanteks – ECLIPSE P400S TEMPERED GLASS ATX Mid Tower Case£69.95 @ Overclockers.co.uk
Power SupplyCorsair – TXM Gold 550W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply£67.99 @ Amazon UK
Operating SystemMicrosoft – Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit£87.04 @ PC World Business
SpeakersLogitech – Z323 30W 2.1ch Speakers£39.99 @ Amazon UK
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total£899.16
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-08-10 17:59 BST+0100

Breakdown:

The Ryzen 5 2600 has 6 cores and 12 threads. This is ideal since games are starting to become more multi-threaded nowadays.

B450 mobo to go with Ryzen 2000 series CPU. Also, AMD promises to support the AM4 socket until 2020. This means you can get a Ryzen 4000 series CPU in 2020; all you need is a BIOS update. You don’t have to buy a new motherboard like with Intel.

Ryzen works best with fast RAM, so I got you 3000Mhz RAM.

You don’t appear to be installing many games. At least at the beginning. So I decided to choose this A400. It should be sufficient for you. And you can always add a 2TB Seagate BarraCuda later down the line.

The RX 580 has practically identical performance go the GTX 1060 6GB. The biggest difference is that it gives you access to FreeSync monitors for later. FreeSync is V-Sync without the input lag. It can make 40fps feel like 60fps. Very nice technology.

I think this PC case hits your requirements. It’s a black mid-tower with a side window and LEDs. However, you haven’t stated your preferred color of LED; I decided to go with red.

This is a decent quality 550W Gold power supply for the price.

Added Windows 10 Home of course.

I chose these Logitech Z323 speakers since the reviews are pretty solid on these. However, clicking the Amazon link leads me to “Black Mask Blackhead Remover Mask” for some strange reason. So I decided to go with a slightly better version of the speakers I intended to put in the build.

Here is the Logitech Z333 instead for the same price. However, you’ll have to forgo Amazon Prime free shipping if you want to get these speakers for £40.


Additional Notes:

Is it possible for you to forgo having Windows 10 for a while?

You can use an unactivated copy of Windows 10 for the meanwhile. The only downside is getting a watermark on the bottom corner of your screen. You can always purchase it later.

And/or can you stretch your budget?

£800 is usually pretty optimal for a mid-range gaming PC, however, the inclusion of Windows 10 and a set of speakers makes things more difficult.

We can reduce costs by getting an R5 1600 (or R3 1200) + B350 mobo instead, getting lower quality RAM, a cheaper PC case, cheaper speakers, and a lower quality power supply. We can also get a smaller SSD and pair it with an HDD.