What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Logitech Speaker System Z323 with Subwoofer?

A total of 42 reviews of this product on Reddit.

35 points

·

3rd Jun 2018

All right, as a recent audiophile user – the question is how much you want to actually spend.

If you want something cheap, anything will work, tbh. There aren’t “great” PC specific speakers. The reason for this is headphones are vastly preferred in the PC gaming space, and speakers that work for home theaters and other scenarios work just fine with PCs – if you have a receiver (amp) to get them to work…which is added cost.

With that said, just grab something like this:

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Speaker-System-Z323-Subwoofer/dp/B002FU5QM0

Call it a day, enjoy your average quality sound, and inexpensive price (and small subwoofer that should fit anywhere on your desk or below)

3 points

·

10th Oct 2018

Honestly any Amazon cheap ass speaker is gonna sound way better than projector speaker audio, even “cheap” speakers will sound way better. Look at these Logitech Speaker System Z323 with Subwoofer https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_U8FVBb9D3FSS0

It’s 45 bucks, stereo speaker and a sub, you can plug an auxiliary cord in to play music or a Chromecast audio and boom. This was just a quick Amazon search and I’m sure there’s better options for powered speakers as these really are made for a computer but just showing g you that you really can get a cheap setup and it won’t destroy your bulb life when you just want to listen

To answer your question no there is no way to get just audio out of the projector, best bet is to just throw something on the screen to enjoy, but honestly just splurge for a cheap powered stereo setup.

1 point

·

24th Aug 2019

Hi!!

Super noob question but if I buy the Micca PB42X and 3.5 TRS to RCA am I all set to go? No need for an external DAC or amp?

Also my current set up (which I’m giving away) is a cheap 2.1 (amazon link) so I don’t know if I should look for a 2.1 system again or if these MIccas are good enough!

Thanks!

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

been looking into this myself and honestly, there is truly nothing worth buying in this price range.

I am no expert but here is a summary of my initial “research” looking into this:

If you want bass you will need a subwoofer, and any subwoofer worth buying is going to be at least 12″ (but really, even for a house I BELIEVE you need a 15″). Those run $450 for cheap ones (and some will say you should really spend 600 for the better ones)

You can get away with 10 or 12″ tops, since you have a subwoofer. a 10″ top is about $200 for an active (has internal amplification) speaker. You would probably want two of these.

For Behringer 15″ active sub and two 10″ active tops the total is about $900 new. You can find various components used.

Alternatively, you can get 15″ tops and just use those, but bass will suffer pretty greatly I think as the 15″ drivers will be used for both the bass and the mids resulting in a muddy sound. Even still, you are looking at about $300 per speaker and thats on the cheap side.

Those with more experience can add their thoughts, I’d love to hear if I’m off on this as I am trying to figure this out too.

​

​

Edit:

For bedroom mixing and SMALL parties (like, ten people) I use some cheap desktop speakers. They have speakers facing both forward and back, so they make hearing my mixing easy, and the subwoofer is fine for getting enough volume that I can thump in my room, but as soon as there’s people absorbing the sound it really isn’t all that much.

1 point

·

31st Jul 2020

these have speakers in front and back of the small housings. They aren’t super loud though. great for small rooms, but probably not loud enough for a party

​

edit: had wrong version, I have the the Z323

1 point

·

29th Sep 2018

The LP60 comes with a built in preamp, which is a great feature, but do you have a receiver, or power amp? If not, make sure you get active aka powered speakers. It can’t power passive speakers on its own. If these are the Logitech speakers you were thinking of, I actually think those would do very well for you right now. They’re powered, under budget, and it looks like they accept multiple input sources, meaning you’d be able to use an aux cord (or BT if you pay extra) to use them for your phone or computer as well. Just don’t expect them to be shaking the walls down–they’re 9 inches high and 20 Watts.

1 point

·

16th Apr 2018

I am building a PC, and would like budget speakers that sound better than my monitor’s built-ins. I have been looking at the Logitech Z323. However, I would like something that is similar in quality to these (or better, who knows), but for a bit less cost. I would say $40-70 CAD (32-56 USD) would be a preferable price range. Can you help me?

1 point

·

13th Apr 2018

Probably your best bet.

Logitech Speaker System Z323 with Subwoofer https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_cKn0AbZX026PT

If you had a receiver it would be easier to recommend a budget bookshelf set. Maybe look at a local yard sale page or Craigslist?

1 point

·

28th May 2017

No, he has PC Speakers he wants to plug into. If he has some Logitech speakers he wants to use, it’ll work fine. He can’t use a distortion pedal straight in, but he linked to a multi-fx unit with amp simulation.

1 point

·

25th Jul 2016

The Logitech Z323’s are pretty affordable and are very popular. I used to use them before I upgraded to bookshelf speakers. They have a small footprint and are easy to set up. Also you can find the used VERY cheap.

1 point

·

5th Apr 2016

Lol, i used headphones for 2 years, and i recently bought http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Speaker-System-Z323-Subwoofer/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1459886647&sr=8-6&keywords=logitech+stereo
I literally destroyed my headphones, i nomore have pain in the ears after long pc sessions, audio is way more clear and i can finally hear what happens outside the room..

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2016

At some point I came across someone recommending Logitech Z323 speakers as a starter option and I happened to have a set laying around so I’m using them for now. I can’t say much bad about them. To me the sound is clear. They could maybe use a little more bass out of the sub but that’s about it. My setup is in a fairly small room and they are sufficiently loud to fill the room. I don’t have a whole lot else to compare them too, but I do plan on upgrading to bigger and better things eventually.

1 point

·

1st Nov 2015

I would still recommend a subwoofer since satellites without one can sound like a tin can, the sub basically rounds out the overall sound experience. Some systems even let you adjust the bass output.

The Logitech Z323 would be perfect for you @ $50.

1 point

·

15th Sep 2015

I don’t have the AUX cable yet but my sound system has the option for it. What cable would you suggest?

This is my system btw

1 point

·

5th Jul 2015

I have some logitech z323 speakers. They come with a sub woofer and sound pretty good. only like 48 bucks as well. http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Speaker-System-Z323-Subwoofer/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1436140405&sr=8-1&keywords=z323

1 point

·

10th Jun 2015

Yes they would. Something cool about computer speakers is they dont require an amp. They are powered. All you would need in your system is your TT and a Pre-Amp.

These sound pretty decent for the money
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Speaker-System-Z323-Subwoofer/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=sr_1_7?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1433904063&sr=1-7&keywords=logitech+speakers

What turntable to you have or are planning to get?

2 points

·

8th Jul 2016

At first the set-up was nerve-wracking because of how delicate the pieces are. Every time I handled the cartridge I was holding my breath. It wasn’t difficult though.

If you want some visuals I recommend watching this official youtube video by Audio Technica which shows you exactly how to set up the 120.

My other advice is to be very gentle with the turntable’s feet. They come already attached and seem very delicate and flexible so be careful. Saw a guy on Amazon who broke one of the feet off while moving the TT and complained in the reviews. Well my guess is he tried to slide the table or set it down roughly. Those rubber feet really grip!

You don’t want to take my advice on speakers if you’ve already got some Mackies. I went with a cheap option, the TT cleaned me out. I bought this small Logitech audio system. Honestly had low expectations, the picture looks like junky plastic. But this system completely surprised me. Nice heavy speakers. I am beyond satisfied with the sound. The bass can be adjusted with a knob which is great for different records. So as it turns out I’ll be sticking with this cheapy system for quite some time.

I am confined to a very small space but for anyone with more room I would recommend a more expensive setup with more power 🙂

2 points

·

25th Apr 2017

I bought the Logitech Speaker System Z323 with Subwoofer for $50 on Amazon. I’m genuinely surprised at how solid their sound is.

1 point

·

8th Dec 2020

I got the Logitech Z323

1 point

·

21st Jan 2019

Just an inexpensive Logitech set

1 point

·

25th Dec 2017

Ram is set to 1333MHz, you’ll have to change it to, I’m not an audiophile and these work just fine for years…

1 point

·

11th Dec 2017

Great sound on a budget: Logitech Speaker System Z323 with Subwoofer https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_kWQlAbF35M17X

1 point

·

19th Oct 2017

There are lots of options for under $100. That’s perfectly reasonable budget IMO.

When he built his PC, my room-mate got this kit, that does a perfect job and costed less than 40€.
When I built my PC, i got one of those that I found for 80-ish €.
And we got this kit for a friend of ours, since we were so bothered by him playing with his monitor’s integrated speakers.

I’m not here to claim to buy one or the other. Note that I’m not an audiophile, or very well versed in sound appreciation either (and none of the above really are either).
But for an all-around decent speaker kit, for gaming, video watching and general music listening, all those do their job very honorably.

Others will very likely have specific, better sets to recommend, I have no doubts.

1 point

·

22nd Aug 2017

What you linked is nice, I went with these Logitechs one series lower: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002FU5QM0

Quality sound, low price.

1 point

·

30th Jul 2017

cracks knuckles

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor$197.88 @ OutletPC
MotherboardMSI – B350 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC ATX AM4 Motherboard$109.18 @ Amazon
MemoryCorsair – Vengeance LED 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory$135.00 @ Newegg
StorageADATA – Ultimate SU800 128GB 2.5" Solid State Drive$57.42 @ NCIX US
StorageWestern Digital – Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$47.88 @ OutletPC
Video Asus – GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6GB Dual Video $289.88 @ OutletPC
CaseNZXT – S340 (Black/Blue) ATX Mid Tower Case$49.99 @ Newegg
Power SupplyEVGA – SuperNOVA G2 550W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply$79.89 @ OutletPC
Operating SystemMicrosoft – Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit$89.89 @ OutletPC
Case FanCorsair – CO-9050017-BLED 66.4 CFM 140mm Fan$14.88 @ OutletPC
Case FanCorsair – CO-9050017-BLED 66.4 CFM 140mm Fan$14.88 @ OutletPC
MonitorBenQ – GW2270 21.5" 1920×1080 60Hz Monitor$89.00 @ Amazon
MonitorBenQ – GW2270 21.5" 1920×1080 60Hz Monitor$89.00 @ Amazon
KeyboardRedragon – S101 Wired Gaming Keyboard w/Optical Mouse$22.99 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$1332.76
Mail-in rebates-$45.00
Total$1287.76
Generated by PCPartPicker 2017-07-29 20:20 EDT-0400

White and blue theme, plenty of gaming/productivity power, with requested peripherals. Even extra money for speakers if you want them.

1 point

·

1st Feb 2017

Might be a little pricey for you, but I’m not an audiophile and these work just fine for me.

1 point

·

13th Apr 2016

I’m using these they sound very good.

1 point

·

15th Sep 2015
1 point

·

15th Sep 2015
1 point

·

15th Jul 2015

the logitech z323 speakers work quite nicely and you can get them for 50. The lofitech c270 works great for me. It’s only 720 though but great for the value.

1 point

·

22nd Jul 2015

Ok huge noob here. But I really need some help on this.

My computer speakers just died on me, and rather than getting another pair of computer speakers, I thought I would get a decent pair of floor-standing speakers instead. After some research, I found the speaker I liked, which is Pioneer SP-FS52-LR. I thought I would get a pair of them, hook them up together (magically) like a pair of computer speakers and connect them to an audio adopter, like this one, and then listen to music and watch movies on my computer screen or the projector that’s connected to my computer.

After going on a spending spree and being excited about my new sound set-up, I found about these things called “amplifiers” and “receivers.” I was surprised that the speakers need to be “powered” by an amp even though I plug them into an outlet, but I was even more shocked by how expensive typical receivers and amps are. Almost all of them were $100+, and the ones with good reviews on Amazon were $300+ while the speaker I’m getting is only $99 each. How can these stupid boxes cost more than the speakers themselves?!?!?

So here are my questions:

  1. Is there any way I can connect the pair of Pioneers to my laptop without having to invest in an amp or a receiver?

  2. I don’t have to have a pair, if it solves the problem. Could I just buy one Pioneer and hook it up to the Bluetooth receiver and connect it to my laptop?

  3. I’ve read that AV receivers aren’t necessary, especially if you don’t listen to the radio. I NEVER listen to the radio, so I think I should get an amplifier, but I also read that unless you get an integrated amp, you won’t be able to control the volume. But if I can control the volume on my laptop, doesn’t that eliminate the need of an integrated amp? Could I just get an amp and watch movies/listen to music without any problems?

  4. If there is no way to use the Pioneers without an amp, could you recommend me a cost-efficient-but-effective one, preferably under $100 with Bluetooth capability? Used is okay with me!

Unnecessary bonus question!

  1. Could I somehow connect the subwoofer of Z323 to the Pioneers?

Finally I never plan to use the speakers for my TV, just for my computer. Sorry for the long post, and any help will be greatly appreciated!

Edit: Formatting

Edit2: Here is the link to my local Craiglist. Please let me know if you see a good deal for either an amp or AV receiver!

1 point

·

1st May 2015

I do not own those, but I doubt it’ll be that great with it’s sleek design.
Like I said, I recommend you get Logitech combos at these price range.
Z323 at $55 or Z313 at $35 would be good choices.

0 points

·

11th Apr 2018

I am building a PC, and would like budget speakers that sound better than my monitor’s built-ins. I have been looking at the Logitech Z323. However, I would like something that is similar in quality to these (or better, who knows), but for a bit less cost. I would say $40-70 CAD (32-56 USD) would be a preferable price range. Can you help me?

-1 points

·

3rd Dec 2019

Look no further:

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Speaker-System-Z323-Subwoofer/dp/B002FU5QM0/ref=sr_1_2?crid=D2KM1MG3JQWV&keywords=logitech+speaker+z313&qid=1575396680&s=electronics&sprefix=logitech+speaker+z%2Celectronics%2C147&sr=1-2

I plugged mine to the older hdtv for improved audio and it worked great! Won’t connect to 4K tv unless you have special cables.

But for your needs, it should be respectable. Plus it has a headphone plug for more discreet audio.