What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Logitech Multimedia 2.1 Speakers Z213 for PC and Mobile Devices?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

12th Oct 2019

I appreciate the prompt answer my friend!

Do you think I could fit these satellite speakers behind the marquee and against the H-Panel? (ideally without hacking them too much or removing the enclosure):
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Multimedia-Speakers-Mobile-Devices/dp/B00KK9481I

1 point

·

11th Jul 2017

What speakers do most people recommend here? I am using standard (older version of this) speakers; I move around so constantly dealing with these cords is a hassle. Anyone recommend some better speakers with fewer cords (preferably with no island)?

1 point

·

26th Apr 2017

My girlfriend uses the Logitech Z213 all the time and they’re really really great. Super cheap, and very loud if you crank it without audio distortion. Decent subwoofer, and they were so good my girlfriend’s brother bought a set for himself.

$25 USD and Amazon has very cheap shipping.

1 point

·

3rd Aug 2015

This is about all I could find for close to your budget that would even have a chance at having a decent bass output… and even then, it won’t exactly be good…

If you want GOOD bass, you’re going to need to save your money for something better.

3 points

·

4th Apr 2016

I got mine from Amazon for around $45. Here’s the link if you want.

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2020

Holy crap. The most expensive part of your build should be the cabinet. Buy a nice Samsung TV that has the connections on the side. The computer should be an old one that someone you know is trying to get rid of for cheap. The speakers should be a set of these. https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Multimedia-Speakers-Mobile-Devices/dp/B00KK9481I/ref=sr_1_15?crid=21ALHSF0D4Q71&dchild=1&keywords=logitech+desktop+speakers&qid=1595506815&sprefix=logitech+des%2Caps%2C205&sr=8-15

I’m not saying you shouldn’t buy an expensive computer. I’m just saying you shouldn’t put an expensive computer inside an arcade cab because you’ll get annoyed when you want to sit down and play a nice PC game.

1 point

·

22nd Apr 2017
1 point

·

15th Feb 2017

I am looking for a cheap audio control pod similar to this but without the speakers and maybe some other features. I am not sure how to find it on Amazon and Google hasn’t proved helpful. I don’t have a subwoofer nor do I want one at this moment. I am looking for one that connects directly to my PC.

1 point

·

1st Feb 2017

Yes I do, get them if you just want a cheap speaker with decent quality they also go quite loud without loosing much quality You can find them here

1 point

·

22nd Apr 2016

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Multimedia-Speakers-Stereo-Subwoofer/dp/B00KK9481I

This one has a woofer, but its pretty small and they are really solid speakers for the money.

1 point

·

24th Jul 2015

If you are used to just have the speakers in your monitor everything higher then that will blow you away i guess 🙂

I had good experiences in the middle price class with Logitech speakers. This does not mean that they are the best, but In my opinion you can’t really go wrong with them.

I would recommend buying a system with 2 speakers and 1 subwoofer. It just sounds better 🙂 And it doesn’t really cost much more.

You could go with this: AMAZON 2.1 System

or this: AMAZON 2.1 System

Or this if you want to spend a bit more and get the surround sound experience. But keep in mind that your PC needs to support it… I think if your PC is not from 1990 you should be fine… AMAZON 5.1 System

They don’t cost very much but they are like a gold covered watch compared to your old solution with the monitor speakers 🙂

You will need to plug these in to your power outlet in your wall and connect the AUX cable to your PC. And your headset will be connected to the remote thingy that comes out of the subwoofer.

I hope I could help you a bit 🙂

EDIT: Saw you want suggestions for a headset too… Well… Can’t really help you with that. But I can tell you never to buy a Logitech headset that is wireless…. I love the functionality of my G930 ._. But only if it works… And there are more then one situation this thing was very close to getting thrown against a wall… Logitech only has drunken programmers when it comes to their software… Good thing speakers do not need additional software.

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2015

something like this!

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2015

In that price range I usually suggest something by Logitech. Although personally I’d get something with a sub like these or these.

IMO, 2.0 speakers I’ve used tend to be pretty flat…especially cheap ones. So getting a 2.1 system for the extra power and bass is worth it.