What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Logitech K840 Mechanical Keyboard with Romer G mechanical Switches for PC?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

6th May 2019

Logitech K840 for $60 on Amazon. Solid board from a well-known brand that will be reasonably quiet if you’re going to use it in an office environment.

1 point

·

19th Sep 2020

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-mechanical-Switches/dp/B071VHYZ62 doesn’t have rgb or a gamer ascetic but I can’t recommend this keyboard enough, romerg switches are like a mix of browns and blues and after using reds for 4 years I prefer romerg now.

1 point

·

19th Mar 2018

It is hard to make a suggestion without knowing your preference.

With that said, there are boards you can get within your price range on Amazon.

One example is this

3 points

·

15th Sep 2017

cheaper on amazon:

Logitech K840 Mechanical Keyboard with Romer G Mechanical Switches for PC (920-008350) https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B071VHYZ62/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_ZH.Uzb2P9K9C9

3 points

·

22nd Aug 2020
2 points

·

30th Jun 2021

Logitech K840 Mechanical Keyboard… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071VHYZ62?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

She’s done me good. I didn’t want RGB lights on my mechanical keyboard and this is what I found

2 points

·

23rd Sep 2018

The K840 is a basic KB that uses Romer switches, is a fill sized, and non-LED for around that price. It’s at $80 right now on Amazon usually $100.

The G413 is $100 right now on Amazon.

  • Romer G
  • Red LED
  • has usb pass-through
  • macro buttons built into the F keys
  • aluminum chassis so it is sturdier

I’m at work currently so that’s the best I can do for you right now. Sorry.


If u/lifelongcaboose isnt busy hes my go to when I want to know more about mice and keyboards on this sub. Though he’ll probably recommend other keyboards that dont use Romer G, which I would agree with him.

Caboose if you see this, this user is looking for a MX Brown feeling switch around $100, RGB not needed.

1 point

·

29th Jul 2020

I have this keyboard at home, am I able to just pull out the switches, put these ones in and then top it off with these?

1 point

·

3rd Aug 2020

Wow that sucks.

Searched “mechanical keyboard” on Amazon and this is the first one that doesn’t say “gaming”

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-mechanical-Switches/dp/B071VHYZ62/

Honestly, though… you should be able to convince them to get you a keyboard even if it says gaming. Maybe not an RGB one… Tell them a stranger on the internet said this:

“The best keyboards to type on are mechanical. The best keyboards to game on are mechanical. Manufacturers know that gamers want mechanical keyboards, so they put “gaming” in the name of products that might not even have a single gaming-specific feature. Simply having mechanical switches is now enough to call it a “gaming” keyboard.

Look for any keyboard that has mechanical switches, is well-reviewed, and doesn’t have RGB lighting. If it fits all the criteria, but has “Gaming” in the name, just get it anyway..”

1 point

·

2nd Nov 2017

If you dont want any backlight but still like the g413, heres this https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-mechanical-Switches/dp/B071VHYZ62 . Its the k840, its a g413 with no backlight, thats the only difference.