What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Logitech K380 Multi-Device Bluetooth Keyboard – Windows, Mac, Chrome OS, Android, iPad, iPhone, Apple TV Compatible – with Flow Cross-Computer Control and Easy-Switch up to 3 Devices – Dark Grey?

A total of 34 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

26th Nov 2021

I suggest checking whether your smartphone is compatible with an external Bluetooth keyboard. You’d still be stuck with a small screen, of course, but you’d be able to type more comfortably and privately, and it would cost less than a laptop. Here’s one such keyboard that gets good reviews, doesn’t break the bank, and works with a variety of operating systems: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0148NPH9I/

1 point

·

17th Nov 2021

Keyboards are becoming increasingly personal choices as there are so many. You mention the S6… is that important to this? Do you need something “packable” for mobile use?

I use the Logitech k380 and think it’s the most widely used keyboard in the Dex universe. has Bluetooth, can handle 3 different devices, battery lasts forever and its reasonably priced.

Not sure how if fares for carpal; a wrist pad is what most people use and you can buy keyboards with that built in.

1 point

·

4th Oct 2021

A couple of other things i’ve found useful.

  • If you have a samsung phone, and access to a monitor, you can use samsung Dex which gives more of a desktop environment feel.

  • If you can find a cheap bluetooth keyboard is makes writing code much more manageable than typing it using the on-screen keyboard (even with hacker’s keyboard installed). This one goes on sale pretty regularly at various stores, and it’s worked fine for me. Not a great keyboard by any means, but cheap and miles better than typing on the phone directly.

1 point

·

23rd Jan 2021

hmm – i didn’t realize there is a separate “mac” model – are we talking about this item?

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-K380-Multi-Device-Bluetooth-Keyboard/dp/B0148NPH9I

“Multi-device Bluetooth keyboard: Universal keyboard for typing on all your computing devices: Windows, Mac, Chrome OS, Android, iPad, iPhone, Apple TV 2nd or 3rd generation (Any Bluetooth-enabled computers or mobile devices that support external keyboards with HID profile. Check with device manufacturer for details.)”

I was able to snag a secondhand Apple BT keyboard for $10 cuz it was missing the Esc key. I really love the feel of Apple keyboards and figured I’d tough it out without the ability to pair multiple computers for another few years til Logictech gets the keyboard layout right. With an extra keyboard, I’ll just stash my bashed up one next to my headless mac mini for convenience – I remote desktop into it for the most part anyways!

1 point

·

11th Aug 2019

Logitech K380 is what I use. It’s great. I picked it up for $30 on Amazon.

1 point

·

9th Oct 2020

A USB OTG adapter works well on the Fire TV Stick 4K as others have said but if you want a recommendation for a good bluetooth keyboard to use with your Fire TV then I suggest the Logitech K380. I’ve been using one with my streaming devices for a couple of years and it supports Amazon, Android and Apple devices perfectly. In reality any bluetooth keyboard should work but this has excellent build quality and supports connections to 3 devices at once.

1 point

·

19th Jul 2020

None of that stuff is going to work the way you want it to, and there’s no good way to make it work.

If you want Bluetooth peripherals that can be easily swapped between devices, you need to buy peripherals that are designed for that purpose, e.g. this keyboard, which can be paired with up to three devices and switch between them with a single button press. Bluetooth dongles in a KVM won’t work, because the peripherals don’t pair with the dongle. The dongle just provides a host with a bluetooth radio, the peripherals pair with the host. Non-Bluetooth wireless keyboards and mice with dedicated receivers would work, as they communicate with their receiver(s) directly.

You’re not going to find a KVM with Thunderbolt 3 ports, and you’ve somehow managed to purchase probably the only large desktop monitor in existence that doesn’t have support for connecting multiple devices. You’re basically just totally out of luck on this one, the design of that monitor precludes the use of any existing KVM switch.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2020

I personally use mechanical keyboards. Some mass market mechanical keyboards have silent switches. You are looking for Silent MX Red Cherry or Silent Gateron Brown/Red/Black switches.

For membranes, I found this –

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-K380-Multi-Device-Bluetooth-Keyboard/dp/B0148NPH9I

Though I cannot attest the quality as I use a mechanical keyboard myself.

1 point

·

29th Sep 2019

Hey man, so I have macOs mojave 10.14.6 up and running on my NUC8i7BEH (Bios 74). Installed on a 1TB Samsung 860 EVO SSD.

So I was pondering on the following 2 options:

– get BT/Wifi up and running as you described above so I can use my Apple Magic Mouse 2 & Magic Keyboard 2 wireless and all the macOs whistle and bells.

OR

– redo the full installation on my original 1TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus m.2 SSD which is blazing fast compared to the 860EVO (the difference is like 500mb/s vs 3000mb/s….). When I go for this I could supplement with BT dongle to use my apple keyboard and mouse wirelessly (does it work with 3rd party BT dongles?) or a nice keyboard like the logitech K380 and a BT mouse.

​

If I would go for the 2nd option, I’m off course still without Wi-Fi and I’m wondering what macOs features I will not be able to use?

1 point

·

16th Jun 2019

Logitech K380

These one seems pretty popular on this subreddit.
Finally got it myself and it’s actually really nice!

Edit: Presuming you meant to say “affordable” and not “foldable”

1 point

·

13th Mar 2019

The Logitech keyboard is great: Logitech K380 Multi-Device Bluetooth Keyboard – Windows, Mac, Chrome OS, Android, iPad, iPhone, Apple TV Compatible – with FLOW Cross-Computer Control and Easy-Switch up to 3 Devices – Dark Grey https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0148NPH9I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_6gtICbRGYHJAC

1 point

·

7th Nov 2018

Is it possible to use Bluetooth keyboards with the new iPad, like this one?

1 point

·

13th Jul 2017

Everyone seems to agree that the Logitech 2.4GHz offers better reliability than cheap Bluetooth keyboards. But what about a Logitech Bluetooth keyboard like this?

Logitech K380 Multi-Device Bluetooth Keyboard (Dark Grey) (920-007558) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0148NPH9I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_Tv2zzbCR8NRQY

I really want reliability, but I also want to free a USB port and have good range. My concern is that if the connection fails and I’m not already on a known wifi connection, I’m screwed.

1 point

·

17th Apr 2017

Trying to figure out a cheap/elegant solution to share monitor, mouse, and keyboard between my Macbook Pro and Desktop PC. Torn between finding an inexpensive KVM (any recommendations greatly appreciated), and a Bluetooth solution since my monitor has two HDMI ports. For Bluetooth solution, I was looking at the Logitech K380, and hunting for a cheaper mouse than the Logitech Triathlon as a multi-device mouse. But if anybody can recommend either an inexpensive KVM or an inexpensive multi-device bluetooth mouse I’d appreciate it. Somebody recommended Synergy, and while it seems awesome, I need to share a display.

P.S. Sorry for redundant questions; figured I might as well see what the best solution is.

1 point

·

21st Jun 2016

I just got me one of these. It’s Bluetooth, so no dongles required. It connects to up to three devices at once, so I have it connected to my regular desktop at home, as well as my Shield TV for Kodi, and even my laptop if I need it in a pinch. I can switch between devices at a single touch, and the switching is really fast and easy. The keyboard itself is really tiny, so I don’t need a lot of space for it, and it’s comfy to type on. When I bought it, it was on for $25, which is cheaper than even the shitty bluetooth keyboards on Amazon…it’s at $30 now, not as good a deal but still OK. No touch tho.

2 points

·

8th Dec 2020

I vary depending on the day and where I’m at in the house for WFH, but the various pieces of my setup include:

Hopefully I copied those links correctly and they’re helpful. lol

1 point

·

10th Nov 2021

They’ve done round keys on some of their devices for a long time. I had one like this almost 10 years ago.

1 point

·

8th Oct 2021

I’d suggest a Bluetooth keyboard like the Logitech K380 or the Microsoft Bluetooth QSZ-00001. I use the K380 with my X950G and it works perfectly but any cheap Bluetooth keyboard will work.

1 point

·

13th Jun 2021

Just throwing it out there, I am using this bluetooth Logitech keyboard and absolutely love it. There’s also a similar full layout version here.

I tried a bunch of mechanicals, but that keyboard has become my favorite. Batteries last a very long time and the lack of wires is great. I even use it for games without any issues.

1 point

·

25th May 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

5th May 2021
1 point

·

3rd May 2021

I’ve tried a good number of keyboard case and bluetooth keyboard. I found this to be the best for my Tab S6.https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0148NPH9I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_16VEKF9ECBN1ZZCNWE74?psc=1

1 point

·

29th Apr 2021

I want to purchase a mouse which can switch between two devices when required using bluetooth , it needs to move between an office laptop and personal laptop so not a software based on, i have already shortlisted a keyboard ( please suggest me options)

​

https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0148NPH9I/ref=crt_ewc_img_dp_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A14CZOWI0VEHLG

1 point

·

10th Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0148NPH9I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_imm_t1_J9Y-FbMPZVMH9

Thi is the one I use logitech k380 doesnt seem to be in stock but it should be somewhere.

1 point

·

30th Oct 2020

Keyboard
Mouse
Rose colour is unavailable right now but this is the model.

1 point

·

28th Sep 2020

You can try this out

This keyboard can switch between three devices via Bluetooth and has the macOS command key.

https://www.amazon.in/Logitech-920-007596-Multi-Device-Bluetooth-Keyboard/dp/B0148NPH9I

You can choose any mouse, whether wireless or wired. This is one possible Bluetooth mouse, lots of other options exist..

https://www.amazon.in/Logitech-M337-Bluetooth-Mouse-Black/dp/B017IW92J2

1 point

·

13th Sep 2020

Logitech K380 is the way to go. It’s sturdy, inexpensive, Bluetooth-compatible and light with a great typing experience.

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

I use and like the Logitech K380, $30 at Amazon –

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-K380-Multi-Device-Bluetooth-Keyboard/dp/B0148NPH9I

Easily switches between my docked laptop & iPad Pro.

1 point

·

30th Sep 2020

Try amazon smile to donate to charity automatically at no cost to you!
https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B0148NPH9I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fab_I-bDFbQWZHKRW
^^^I’m ^^^a ^^^bot ^^^and ^^^this ^^^action ^^^was ^^^preformed ^^^automatically.

1 point

·

1st Dec 2018

Update: Today I stopped by Best Buy to give the Smart Keyboard another try… and I came to the conclusion that I just don’t like it . The key travel is lackluster, there are no function keys, the folio itself offers no practical protection… all of this for the price of $170.

So I wandered down the isle to the Logitech products, and found the K380 I’d been reading about as a highly regarded Bluetooth keyboard. Though lacking in backlight (which honestly isn’t a huge deal for me), it beats the Smart Keyboard in many respects. Way better key travel and action, function keys, usable with multiple devices, and a 24-month battery life on 2 AAAs… all for the price of $30. Sold! I could’ve gone with the K810/811 for backlit square keys, but it’s not worth over double the price just for those attributes, for me anyways.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.engadget.com/amp/2017/01/27/the-best-bluetooth-keyboard/

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-K380-Multi-Device-Bluetooth-Keyboard/dp/B0148NPH9I/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1543624385&sr=8-3&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=logitech+k380&dpPl=1&dpID=41G-PooxKSL&ref=plSrch

1 point

·

13th Nov 2017

I’m looking to control my work (MacBook Pro) and personal (pc) computers with one keyboard and one mouse. I’ve been reading about some options and have found that this may be possible via a KVM switch, or some software like synergy. I was wondering however if it’s possible to use a multi-device keyboard and mouse like what Logitech has… would that work? Here are the Logitech peripherals I am looking at: