What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Tactile High-Speed Keys – Black?

A total of 100 reviews of this product on Reddit.

5 points

·

2nd Jun 2017

Amazon reviews can be a good indicator. Out of 1,539 reviews (which is a lot for a mechanical keyboard), it gets 4.3 out of 5 stars. 65% are 5 stars and 15% are 4 stars. You may still want to check out the 1-star and 2-star reviews to see if any glaring problems come up. $86.50 seems like a good price for a board with Cherry browns. Link

The keeb in your ebay link is “Manufacturer refurbished: An item that has been professionally restored to working order by a manufacturer or manufacturer-approved vendor. This means the product has been inspected, cleaned, and repaired to meet manufacturer specifications and is in excellent condition. This item may or may not be in the original packaging. See the seller’s listing for full details.” $58 seems like a great price if you trust the refurbishing process.

2 points

·

21st Jul 2020

To be entirely honest I fall in that category.

This is my keyboard for my gaming PC. I’ve owned it for over 6 years now, and I can honestly say I never became fully comfortable typing on it. I tend to make mistakes and feel a lot more clumsy using it.

Very nice for gaming but awkward for actually typing things out. If I had to write a report I’d 100% prefer my laptop keyboard.

1 point

·

9th Oct 2020

Hello! I am not very well versed in the very enthusiastic community for mechanical keyboards, but I do own one myself: the Logitech 710+.

Let me just say, I love a lot of what this keyboard has going for it, except for one thing:

The keys are pure trash.

Specifically, the plastic posts on the underside of the key caps are far, far too thin, and I have had several crack in a way that make them rest very loosely on the keyboard’s mounting posts. The ones that have cracked from the thin plastic on the key cap posts can sometimes lift off of the mounting posts when my finger tips have even a slight bit of adhesion to them (from, say, the condensation on a cold drink glass still being on my finger as I go back to typing–it sucks the key right off the post).

Question 1: did I just get a weirdly bad G710+ unit? Or is this a common issue with this keyboard?

Question 2: I’m probably going to use some kind of adhesive to fix the cracked plastic bits–such as crazy glue or hot glue, maybe even epoxy, but not while the key is installed, of course–just so I can limp this thing along. But the question is this: are there replacement keys I can get that are made better?

Question 3: how common is this in other mechanical keyboards?

Question 4: what can I watch for in the future to avoid getting screwed by a flimsy product design?

1 point

·

14th Sep 2017

My first mk has a volume wheel and it came in handy at work. Check out this (Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Tactile High-Speed Keys – Cherry MX Brown https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009C98NPY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_7TOUzbDRJ6X6C). It’s probably the best kB they make, and I had this with blues for over a year. It’s a great kb but the blues were just too much for my coworkers, so I swapped it out.

1 point

·

10th Aug 2017

My gaming keyboard is junk. The WASD keys have all broken off and had to be replaced with an old mechanical keyboard’s keys but then last night it started going crazy so I need a new one. I’m very hard on my keyboards and tend to spill things on them / game hard (I don’t hit them but apparently when I play rocket league I press very hard on WASD). That said, the only keyboard I’ve ever had that could take all of my punishment was a mechanical and I loved everything about it except that it lacked a ton of features like media control (volume / play / stop) which I want. Are there any mechanical keyboards out there that have this functionality? Thanks!

1 point

·

20th Jun 2017

I’m quite happy with my Logitech G710+. It’s certainly not the top or most popular mechanical keyboard out there, but I really appreciate the programmable and media keys.

Also, /r/MechanicalKeyboards

1 point

·

23rd Apr 2017

Long live the mute button on my Logitech G710+, it has saved me so much ear pain over the years since I got it. Oh, it’s also a great keyboard, but I use the volume wheel and mute button all the time.

1 point

·

19th Apr 2017

You can get mechanical keyboards for the prices of those two membrane keyboards. Check out the Logitech G710 Plus. It’s only a white backlight, but it’s an excellent mechanical keyboard that’s much nicer than both the K40 and G213.

1 point

·

23rd Apr 2017

I’m currently using the G710+. You can get it for under $80 new or you can often find it refurbished for ~$50.

1 point

·

20th Feb 2017

Just found out the G710+ is not available in my country lol. But the G610 is.

G710+ on Amazon for $78. Think this is legit? I’ve never seen it go this low. Found the link from an old /bapc thread.
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

1 point

·

9th Feb 2017

I don’t see how the item affects shipping speed, but here:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009C98NPY?m=AEHQ0BIUFSU3P&ref_=v_sp_widget_detail_page

In case the seller doesn’t appear the same, it’s Quanta LLC. Even now their page says they have 14 such keyboards in stock. Does the seller even know the status of their inventory when it’s with Amazon? They were fast to respond but could only tell me to contact Amazon customer services.

For the record, the estimated arrival date was given as 17th to 24th February and from my experience this is cutting it real close.

1 point

·

17th Dec 2016

This one has brown switches if you prefer. But I would say the Corsair one is better between those two.

1 point

·

18th Oct 2016

Consider a Logitech G710+, I love mine a lot. It has the perfect amount of macro keys, a super useful scroll wheel volume adjuster that I use all the time and being Logitech I can’t find a fault with the build quality.

1 point

·

6th Apr 2016

Hey figured I’d peak my head and and give my 2 cents. I used to have the a Blackwidow (had it for probably 5 years) When it finally wore out I decided to do some shopping myself. I ended up settling on the Logitech G710+ with brown switches. At the time I got it off Amazon for $81.99 not really sure where the deal came from but couldn’t pass it up. It has been an amazing key board since I got it. I normally play a lot of FPS (Counter Strike & Dirty Bomb), WoW, and Hearthstone. It is highly responsive, the back lighting is adjustable which helps in a ton of situations, and the feeling is superb. It also comes in Cherry Blues, but I was really feeling the browns for some reason. After this keyboard I will most definitely be buying a logitech keyboard again. Heck I’m looking at them to replace my 2013 Death Adder some time.

Here’s a link to the exact keyboard on Amazon.
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

1 point

·

5th Apr 2016

There’s a lot of keyboards in the same price range as the blackwidow that are a lot better. One of my favorites is the Logitech G710. Right now you can pick the Cherry MX Blue version from amazon for about 90 bucks.
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

1 point

·

26th Apr 2016

Logitech G710 is the one I use, it’s nice. Only comes in brown and blue switches tho.

You could always get the nano keyboards from the osu! store.

Also, you could check the profiles of the top players and see which keyboards they use.

1 point

·

2nd Feb 2016

What kind of gaming keyboard do you use?

And mechanical keyboards are worth every penny, although I only do part-time coding, I write a lot and just do general keyboard stuff for a good chunk of the day. Mechanicals change the way typing feels.

I have one of these at home and though it’s not the best (really economical for a mechanical keyboard though!) it’s still a clear step above regular old rubber domes.

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2016

As a college student you’re probably familiar with saving money. Just save up about $100. I suggest the Logitech G710 or G710+. They are exactly the same except the G710+ has orange trim instead of blue and brown switches instead of blue. The difference between the two switches is how loud they are and the force required to actuate the switch. Browns are quieter. You can get either one for $85 on [Amazon](www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY#) actually. Definitely worth the money IMO.

1 point

·

25th Jan 2016

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1453751692&sr=8-1&keywords=logitec+g710%2B

nije europski,free shiping u hr,nema hr layout,cijena te je 40% off,mislim da cu je uzet,osobno najbolji swichevi,brown, jako se isplati

1 point

·

15th Dec 2015

I would probably go with the Logitech G710+. It’s just under $90 on Amazon right now. Although I’m a Razer user I heard only good things about above mentioned keyboard. But there are plenty of other options out there, especially if you are not looking for a mechanical keyboard.

1 point

·

20th Dec 2015

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY
This G710+ has Brown switches so it’s a bit quieter than the majority of Mechanical Keyboards, but still maintains the crisp feeling. I’ve had mine for a year, and I haven’t had any problems.

1 point

·

28th Nov 2015

Just as a second option. You can get this “Used Like New” from Amazon like I did for $75-ish. I love it (wish there was no ten key). It is t too loud but has good feedback. The mapping of the keys is seamless. Super great.

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

1 point

·

7th Oct 2015

Does anyone know of a keyboard with a similar layout to the Logitech G710+ (volume control, reverse+pause+skip keys, macro keys, etc.), but cheaper? Doesn’t have to be mechanical at all.

1 point

·

1st Sep 2015

While Razer keyboards are not as bad as some here would have you believe, they have issues with quality control and are definitely over priced.

A better alternative would be for around the price that you want would be a logitech g710 keyboard. It offers either the clicky blue switches or the less clicky brown switches while being a higher build quality and having better quality control than the Razer.

1 point

·

11th Sep 2015

To my knowledge, the closest you can get to a rubber dome feel in a mech would be Cherry MX Browns with soft O-rings installed. Even then, they’ll only feel vaguely similar. Though they should feel much better than your typical rubber dome, depending on your tastes.

If you’re curious, look into a Logitech G710+. These boards come with both MX Browns with O-rings installed. Electronics stores, such as Best Buy, typically carry them, so it shouldn’t be hard to find one to try out in person.

There are also Topre switches, but I have no personal experience with them. Someone else might be able to provide more information about them.

1 point

·

14th Aug 2015

I mean just look at the reviews on that thing compared to something like this

1 point

·

14th Jun 2015

Update: Ended up buying the Logitech G710+ keyboard so I could pick it up locally from BestBuy today. I wanted the Quickfire TK with brown switches, but it was out of stock everywhere (even online). If anyone has feedback, I’ll still take it. If this is a bad buy for some reason, its never too late for me to return this to the store.

Thanks for everyone’s feedback! 🙂

1 point

·

28th May 2015

Aww yiss. My choice for a mechanical “gaming” keyboard would be Logitech’s G710+. But I’m kinda biased, and I love Logitech.

1 point

·

4th Apr 2015

This is the link to where I was going to buy it.

Normally it is $130, but on sale for $110, but the use one is for $85. I am just not sure if it is a big enough of a difference to compensate for the potential failure, on top of hearing about the failure multiple different times.

I am considering just buying a DasKeyboard 4 Professional, but it doesn’t have the macro keys this one has

1 point

·

20th Mar 2015

So, I’ve been trying to find a mechanical keyboard for when my silicone dies, but I’m kinda picky so this might be a bit over specific. Does anybody know of a good mechanical keyboard that has:

  • Media keys (I can live without these if it has the others)
  • 10-key
  • Any switch besides black or red
  • is back light (preferable with blue as an option)
  • Isn’t just the generic rectangle shape

I like some character in my keyboards. This is the best I’ve found so far, and was wondering if anybody knows of something else that fits the bill.

Thanks for any help in advance!

1 point

·

26th Mar 2015

Keeping with the proteus core theme you could go with a logitech g710+ (ten key) with brown switches or blue switches. I got my 710+ with brown switches for $90 on amazon and I really love it. The build quality is real solid. I like the neutral white back light of the keyboard to match any lighting in your case. It’s also got 10 macro keys, media keys, and variable lighting settings. I’ve only ever had to deal with logitech customer support once and it was a pleasant experience. I can’t say the same about Corsair, they didn’t live up to my expectations.

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1427342367&sr=8-1&keywords=logitech+g710

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2015

Not sure for DOTA but for things like war thunder and ARMA 2/3 macro keys are my envy.

But so far the only blue backlit mechanical keyboard with macros i can find is the Logitech G710
and that costs allot of money. with bionicle, elite dangerous, halo, an R9 280 and much more on the list it falls further and further down the pit of things i want but cannot get.

6 points

·

11th Feb 2017

For a mere $5 more, you don’t have to deal with shipping (through Amazon): https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B009C98NPY/?tag=pcp0f-20

2 points

·

11th Jan 2017

Any Cherry MX caps can be removed safely.

It is currently 88$ at amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009C98NPY

1 point

·

11th Apr 2013

Here it is onNewegg and over on Amazon.

It’s going for $107.99 on both sites and both with free shipping. Amazon does apparently offer a 2 year Extended Warranty for $10 while New egg only has a 1 year Extended for $15 (if that matters to you).

I was actually looking at this board just yesterday and was seeing it between $149.99 and $129.99 on different sites. The board uses all mechanical MX Brown keys (except for some of the multimedia keys because of their form factor). It’s fully back light with white LEDs and has an interesting duel-zone controller for them. There are also some Macro G-keys on the left side. All in all this seems like a pretty good deal to me so I wanted to share it will all of you.

If you’re interested here it is on Logitech’s site and a couple YouTube reviews and comparison for you:

Manufacturer’s stie: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/g710plus-mechanical-gaming-keyboard?crid=825

Review (8:58)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4b-YtRZOrY

Comparison and review (18:09)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kHwzru9nc8

1 point

·

11th Apr 2013

Here it is onNewegg and over on Amazon.

It’s going for $107.99 on both sites and both with free shipping. Amazon does apparently offer a 2 year Extended Warranty for $10 while New egg only has a 1 year Extended for $15 (if that matters to you).

I was actually looking at this board just yesterday and was seeing it between $149.99 and $129.99 on different sites. The board uses all mechanical MX Brown keys (except for some of the multimedia keys because of their form factor). It’s fully back light with white LEDs and has an interesting duel-zone controller for them. There are also some Macro G-keys on the left side. All in all this seems like a pretty good deal to me so I wanted to share it will all of you.

If you’re interested here it is on Logitech’s site and a couple YouTube reviews and comparison for you:

Manufacturer’s stie: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/g710plus-mechanical-gaming-keyboard?crid=825

Review (8:58)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4b-YtRZOrY

Comparison and review (18:09)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kHwzru9nc8

1 point

·

11th Apr 2013

Here it is onNewegg and over on Amazon.

It’s going for $107.99 on both sites and both with free shipping. Amazon does apparently offer a 2 year Extended Warranty for $10 while New egg only has a 1 year Extended for $15 (if that matters to you).

I was actually looking at this board just yesterday and was seeing it between $149.99 and $129.99 on different sites. The board uses all mechanical MX Brown keys (except for some of the multimedia keys because of their form factor). It’s fully back light with white LEDs and has an interesting duel-zone controller for them. There are also some Macro G-keys on the left side. All in all this seems like a pretty good deal to me so I wanted to share it will all of you.

If you’re interested here it is on Logitech’s site and a couple YouTube reviews and comparison for you:

Manufacturer’s stie: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/g710plus-mechanical-gaming-keyboard?crid=825
Review (8:58)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4b-YtRZOrY
Comparison and review (18:09)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kHwzru9nc8

1 point

·

29th Jul 2014

Since it’s a mechanical keyboard, you can “feel” each stroke a lot better. It’s the classic rubber dome vs mechanical switch debate. I’m a writer/marathon typer, so feeling mechanical feedback is wonderful.

It’s about the same size: G19 is 20x9x1.7 inches. G710+ is 20.7x8z2.4 inches. It also has a removable wrist rest, which can further decrease the size.

Durability? We drove a tank over one. But if you rage and slam the keys, it’ll be fine. LEDs won’t burn out, the Cherry switches will last you for years.

This is probably my favorite keyboard I’ve ever used. The 10 keys are wonderful, the roller bar for volume is such a nice touch. You can adjust the brightness of the board seperately from the WASD/Arrow keys, which are also a different color keycap than the rest.

Amazon also has them on sale today, so it’s a great time to get one.

1 point

·

3rd Apr 2019

> hhkb2

WoW! that keyboard is like $300? I would recommend selling that, its not good for RTS Gaming

Why do you use a keyboard thats missing a lot of keys such as: numpad, F1-F12, capslock, and ~ is so far away! you know those are useful keys right?? F1,F2,F3= heroes, F10= menu, F11= ally resources, capslock can be swapped with backspace for easier access, and lets not forget about the arrow <- ^ -> keys which many people like using

pressing FN to access those keys is not useful for competitive gaming! just get a regular keyboard instead of buying a separate numpad… heres some better keyboards that you can actually program and customize yourself

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009C98NPY <— 6 programmable buttons on left side (logitech #1)

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XSPGL9S <- multiple programmable layouts, side #s & swap-able

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076FTKD6F/?th=1 <– totally custom layout, programmable, swap-able

you can also buy a mouse with extra buttons, a lot of people use the extra side buttons for hero, TP, tab, etc.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01KV1IMMU/ (i also recommend using wired m/kb, no batteries no delay)

Have you read the entire hotkey guide I sent you?? Why havent you setup the inventory on TYGH? its much better than using numpad and can do a lot more too (like I said before, swapping space and ctrl is just one example of what you can do if you setup the other hotkey editor) obviously you dont want to change ctrl but, on a normal keyboard its very useful

you should really just try testing out the inventory on TYGH, at least before buying another keyboard… let me know if you need help setting up AHK for inventory, you are on a Windows PC right?

1 point

·

27th Apr 2019

2011

>Gaming on Logitech k740 keyboard for a year bored a perfect circle through the keycap, they were low profile and cheap. Guess the rubberish stem was stronger than the plastic cap. Got another kb, happen again, got another, again…. bleh.
&nbsp;

2013

>Frustrated, I upgraded to Logitech G710+ cherry mx brown, first tasted of mech keeb, this time a hole didn’t bore through, but keycap faded & chipped. Logitech support sent replacement caps, faded again. https://i.imgur.com/CqPLX9K.jpg
&nbsp;

2016

>Discovered a better world at /r/MechanicalKeyboards upgraded to doubleshot PBT backlit keycaps on a Vortex Pok3r RGB. Never had problems again. Love it so much I bought several more pok3r. Then many more keycap sets.
&nbsp;

2019

>Earlier this month took my next step and built from scratch via Kbdfans Tofu 60 kit. Learned of so many switches, mods and etc. This subreddit is bad for my pocket. I’m already eye’ing a RAMA keeb…..

1 point

·

18th Apr 2018

Logitech G710+ about $100
Corsair K95 about $10

1 point

·

4th May 2017

I have a G710+ keyboard and a Proteus Specrum mouse. I absolutely love both of them. I used to have a cheap rubber keyboard and another cheap, knockoff mouse. The mouse has made navigation, in games and on the homepage, incredibly easy. I have the extra mouse buttons set up for volume control and Spotify control.

The noisiness of the keyboard is something I can see, but to me the tactile sensation of typing has made gaming and typing much much better, and I’ve grown accustomed to the sound.

But that’s not to say that you’re inferior or not part of the PCMR for using non gaming, non RGB gear. The mouse has a small icon with RGB, and the keyboard is only backlit. I think it would glaring and annoying to have a super fancy RGB keyboard, and it would be way to expensive.

1 point

·

9th Feb 2017

Logitech G710+ Amazon

1 point

·

17th Jan 2017

Logitech G710+ Cherry MX Brown switches – $82.00.
Slightly over your budget, but worth it I think.

1 point

·

9th Dec 2016

A few years ago I upgraded to the Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Tactile High-Speed Keys and the SteelSeries Sensei Laser Gaming Mouse in hopes of getting better. Played a bunch of Battlefield 4 on it, was ok. But when I got BF4 on sale for the Xbox later… man it was seriously night and day how much better I was with a controller.

Funny thing is, I’m really good at World of Warcraft PvP with his keyboard mouse set up. But when you think about it, you have sticky target. You don’t aim, all you have to do is move around. That helped me figure out what I can’t get down in FPS, the combination of moving AND aiming!

I’m a straight up weirdo! Haha.

1 point

·

4th Nov 2016

First things first is a good (mechanical) keyboard, it doesn’t seem like a huge difference until you get one. I use both a Logitech G710+ and a Razer Black Widow, both are targeted at gamers but make excellent typing keyboards. I also use the macro keys quite often during daily life so they come in handy as well.

Next is a good autocorrect script, I wrote my own one using a software called Autohotkey, you can find an already very good one here, you can then adapt it to autocorrect your mistakes by pressing Win+G on a highlighted misspelled word and entering a correction.

Third is practice of course, especially regarding ten finger typing. Comes with time.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2016

Corsair makes great RGB mechanical keyboards. The Ducky One Transparent is awesome, too, but isn’t RGB. The Razer RGB keyboards are okay, but I personally don’t like them. I’ve typed on my roommates Black Widow Ultimate and didn’t really like it compared to any of the 3 keyboards I have. It has awesome RGB customization, though. Most RGB keyboards are relatively expensive, but if you just want a backlit one, the Logitech G710/G710+ is the best entry mech IMO. You can usually find it for ~$70 and is pretty solid. I owned the G710+ before I upgraded. Feel free to ask me any questions or visit /r/mechanicalkeyboards for more info!

1 point

·

21st Mar 2016

If you want the cheapest decent quality mech you can find, this one from monoprice is surprising well put together. I own this currently.
https://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=13790

A step above this would be the Logitech G710+ http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

Above that the K70 is the best mid to high end model.
http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Mechanical-Keyboard-Aircraft-Grade-CH-9000118-NA/dp/B014W1YUAS/ref=sr_1_1?s=pc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1458586931&amp;sr=1-1&amp;keywords=K70

1 point

·

2nd Feb 2016

pick up a logitech g710 or g710+ when they frequently go on sale.

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

1 point

·

1st Feb 2016

That’s a Logitech G710+.

You can find them on Amazon here.

1 point

·

2nd Feb 2016

They’re the same price, the only difference is the switches if I’m not mistaken…

1 point

·

28th Feb 2016

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009C98NPY/

The price fluctuates somewhat. I paid $80.00 direct from Amazon a little over a month ago. Or, if don’t mind Cherry MX Blues, the G710 is usually $10-$15 cheaper.

1 point

·

29th Feb 2016

I suggest to take a look at the Logitech G710+, I consider it to be the best keyboard and I really love the six macro keys on the left side, much better than the 18 on older Logitech keyboards. It goes for 50$ less than the one you chose and would allow you to invest in doubling your SSD.

1 point

·

19th Jan 2016

Brand new from Amazon w/ prime shipping- $80.84 (For Cherry MX Blue).

1 point

·

26th Nov 2015

amazon has priced matched it and has international shipping
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY/

1 point

·

17th Oct 2015

The price was fluxing quite a bit, it’s back to it’s regular 90ish

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/logitech-g710-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-white/6819135.p?id=1218808243010&

I have one i’m attempting to sell locally, have been watching the prices too.

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2015

G710+ cheap-ish and amazing I just got mine and could not be happier.

1 point

·

17th Aug 2015

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

I dunno man. 10 bucks more with 1 day prime shipping and 3 year warranty.

1 point

·

13th Aug 2015

I think this is a much better build all around, but OP won’t need a huge number of fans to cool this system. 80mm fans, and high-pressure fans like the SP120, will produce a lot of noise. The 390X is just a rebadged 290X, which runs pretty warm but doesn’t require a wind tunnel. The three pre-installed fans don’t need replacing, so you just buy one fan to go in the back, for a total of four. The top of the case will be occupied by the CPU cooler. You could install the radiator in front and do push-pull, but the performance gain will be minimal.

Put an AF120 in the back and shift the difference over to a mechanical keyboard or something. Don’t want a $2200+ PC with a ~$20 KB. I’d recommend something like a G710+. If you don’t care about the macro keys or backlighting, an actual Cherry keyboard should serve you well.

I’m also not sure what the extension cables would be for, since this is already a pretty small case.

1 point

·

31st Jul 2015

Here’s a link for the G710+, which is a mechanical keyboard. A solid choice, too.

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY

1 point

·

4th Jun 2015

For those wondering, this is the Logitech G710+ with Cherry MX Brown switches.

1 point

·

20th Jun 2015

The CM Quickfire Rapid/TK/TK Stealth/XT Stealth/Stealth/Quick Fire/Quick Fire Pro are all tried and true budget work horses. If you’re into full size keyboards 120 bucks can be hard to swing. The Logitech G710+ on amazon for 120 bucks (which is really a pretty good price, but the housing design can be a bit polarizing). You could always play the refurbished game with amazon with the Corsair K65/K70/ (buy a refurbished board, return it if any LED’s are burned out).

If you’re into more compact keyboards there’s the Race/Pure/Poker line of keyboards as well as the Ducky Mini, KBParadise V60, KC60. There are really tons to choose from.

There’s plenty of slightly off-the-beaten path brands such as Royal Kludge, Noppoo, Varmillo, Lolita, which are pop up on massdrop from time to time. They have some varying colors including white, grey, silver, and of course, black. Some brands such as keycool offer RGB lighting at very low prices. You can find quite a few of these brands on ebay, through TaoBao proxies etc.

1 point

·

9th Jun 2015

Also available from Amazon for the same price.

1 point

·

20th Jun 2015

The das keyboard is really nice, you might try http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY
Pretty popular and much cheaper. I believe it uses cherry mx red keys

1 point

·

22nd Jun 2015

$5 more you can get the G710+. Also get the G502 + $40 in Steam s at BestBuy and have them pricematch Amazon.

1 point

·

9th Jun 2015

Oh and about your choice for monitor, mouse and keyboard I’d get anything within your price range. If money isn’t that much of an issue I would splurge and get a mechanical keyboard, a 4k screen if that fits your budget and a decent mouse. I am using the Logitech G710+, Steelseries sensei wireless mouse, This screen

Dont forget a headset or a webcam if you’re into that. The headset I’m using is the Plantronics GameCom 780

1 point

·

18th May 2015

I just bought the Logitech G710+ keyboard [99.99$ on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009C98NPY/?tag=pcpapi-20] (a mechanical keyboard with MX Browns so it’s quieter) and the Logitech G502 Gaming mouse [57.30$ on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IRHE892/?tag=pcpapi-20]. The G502 is very highly rated as a great all purpose mouse for gaming. If you want something a little more geared towards FPS, RPG, or MMORPGS, there might be a better mouse for you.

1 point

·

13th Apr 2015

Hah, I was just looking at the G710+ right now. Split between it and the K70 browns though.

1 point

·

28th Feb 2015

I can recommend either the G710+ (cherry brown switches + O-rings) or the Razer Stealth Keyboards (Razer Orange afaik no O-rings though), both are mechanical with very solid build quality.
They both offer nice feedback without the clicky loudness. They have a slightly lighter force than regular clicky switches but they still feel nice and crispy. The G710+ is barely louder than a regular keyboard.

Both keyboards can have quality problems with the keys themselves but the Logitech has 3 years warranty. You can also get replacement keys (non original though) for a few bucks:
http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/230353-ultimate-keycap-replacement-guide/

You can always try them out and send them back or drive to a shop and try it there.
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY
http://www.amazon.com/Razer-BlackWidow-Ultimate-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B00IG3GSQ8/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1425091416&amp;sr=1-1&amp;keywords=razer+blackwidow+stealth+2014

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2015

> MX blues

Do you actually like the clicky noise? The MX browns feel the same as the blues but are quiet. If that sounds of interest to you I’d highly recommend the Logitech G710.

If you are set on the blues, the K70 is a good choice.

0 points

·

4th Jul 2017

I use Google Docs or Focus Writer that synchs to Google Drive, a Logitech G710+ mechanical keyboard hooked to my notebook and use an Autohotkey script that corrects all my typos and saves me loads of time. GDocs also has a very nice phone app that works flawlessly and is quite fast when coupled with Swype keyboard. Hope that helps, I write tons of words each day this way and find it perfect.

0 points

·

1st Nov 2015

How does this look: fits all of my needs, cherry browns should be fine to start with
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Mechanical-Keyboard-Tactile-High-Speed/dp/B009C98NPY/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

0 points

·

21st Jun 2015

I use a G710+ from Logitech, not sure if it’s the look you’re going for, but I love it. It’s got the white back lighting you suggested too. Just wish that they used matte black instead of this glossy plastic. As for the mouse, I picked up a g502, also by Logitech, yesterday and am in love with it. It has blue lighting, so it won’t color match with the keyboard.

0 points

·

2nd May 2015

If it’s the same, Amazon has this listed for $99, if so, this is a great deal.

0 points

·

17th Oct 2014

Alright, so I could take this keyboard from Amazon, have them price match it, then get the $25 off?

0 points

·

3rd Mar 2014

Logitech actually has made one mechanical keyboard. I’ve been keeping my eye on this for a while to see if they venture away from only using Cherry MX Brown switches, but so far nothing.

There’s no screen, but it does have 6 macro keys and a volume control wheel. Pretty fair price too, IMO.

-1 points

·

15th Jun 2019

Price History


Price Chess > Price Checkers
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fc0qg79%2Fkeyboard_corsair_strafe_rgb_mk2_mechanical_gaming%2Fer75ll0%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)