What is the opinion of Reddit about the
LEVOIT Air Purifiers for Home Large Room 720 sq.ft, Medical-Grade True HEPA Filter 99.9% Removal to 0.1 Microns, Smart Sensor, Smoke and Odor Eliminator for Allergies and Pets, Dust, Pollen, Auto Mode?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

14 points

·

21st Jun 2021

I’m a medical user and have been for years. I understand it’s not everybody’s thing and some of my neighbors smoke more than I do and others are terrified of it. Different folks for different tokes.

I use door skirts on the room I use as well as door skirts on the front door that leads to the hallway. I have three HEPA filter units runnin. They have auto detection so they just fire up when I do. I also use a desktop vaporizer which still smells but since there is no smoke, it doesn’t hang in the air.

These are things I do to minimize impact on others. That being said, my building has no such rule and yours does. I’m a user but shit, if they signed a lease with certain rules, they should abide by them. I’d report to management.

LEVOIT Smart Wi-Fi Air Purifier for Home True HEPA Filter, Smoke Eater and Odor Eliminator, Works with Alexa, Large, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GKVS2N8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_BDMXX3VAVYKX3031KG2V

2 points

·

22nd Aug 2020

I have the Levoit you’re talking about.

It doesn’t really require automation, it has automation built in. It has an air quality sensor that will automatically adjust the fan speed based on air quality. If I leave my front door open too long, such as when I’m bringing in groceries, it will kick the fan speed up to high. Smoke from cooking bacon will set it off too.

2 points

·

24th Aug 2020

we just got this one over the weekend.

Levoit Air Purifier

in the marketing part it says “california company, built with wildfire seasons in mind”.

it feels pretty quality. and the app is very nice. it even connects to alexa , so i can turn on and off by voice.

theres a sensor that the machine uses to determine the need for more aggressive cleaning.

I think i read a review where some guys kids kept farting on it to make it detect and go “orange” . I tried farting on it, but nothing happened. Maybe that guys kids are much grosser than me in the gut bacteria.

However last night while running it in the bedroom, we put some lemongrass in the diffuser and that did trigger the machine to go into a more cleaning mode.

​

​

P.S. in the garage i just did the box fan / furnace filter thing. And it works like a charm. got a 20$ box fan from HOme Depot, and a 10$ #10 Hepa rated Furnace filter 20x20x1 and slapped that on the back of the fan. Leave that running 24/7 . the garage smells noticeably better with it running.

1 point

·

10th Feb 2021

The first thing I’ll say is that the air purifier and the humidifier will fight, so keep them as far apart as possible, so the humidity has a chance to fully incorporate into the air before going through the air purifier.

I’d warn against Winix. Had a bad experience with the one I got from Costco, and some of them have UV purifiers. Avoid anything with “UV” or “Ionizing” on the box. These create ozone, which itself is a pollutant and irritant.

I have a smart Levoit air purifier that I love. Automatically detects air quality and adjusts the fan speed to match. It’s set-and-forget. App and smart integration if you’re into that. Nearly silent on low. Filter replacements are a bit on the pricy side, but I’ve reused my current one by blowing it out with compressed air. I will get a new set next time it asks for a replacement, though.

I prefer ultrasonic humidifiers, simply because of the zero risk of overboiling and no hot/burning smell. The things to look for are: auto-off (so it won’t run dry), no (or toggleable) nightlight, and large tank capacity, in that order. Past that, it all depends on your price range and what bells and whistles you like. I have a little one liter one that my in-laws got me, and it’s worked fine.

1 point

·

1st Jan 2021

I lived in a situation with conditions that made it difficult to breath.

Lots of plants (they are nature’s filters and will re-oxygenate the air naturally) and a H13 Hepa Fuller helped dramatically. H13 is hospital grade and will filter down to the tiniest of particles.

I have this one: LEVOIT air purifier

I’m actually about to move to Texas and can’t take it with me. It would be nice to know it could go to someone who could use it. DM me if you’re interested and I’ll mail it to you.

I’m about to go to the post office this week to mail some stuff to myself so it wouldn’t be or if my way. Lmk

1 point

·

29th Oct 2019

Air purifier thread:

I got the LEVOIT HEPA and carbon filter LV-PUR131S nine months ago. It quickly collects a ridiculous amount of stuff; where does it all come from?! I use each filter for three months (replacements from Amazon are $29.99 so $10 month) and gently toothbrush the HEPA side once a month. My friends compliment my air! Its rectangular shape is much easier to position in a snug room than round units.

$149.99 after the green $20 coupon.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GKVS2N8/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_U_8cfUDb5K704YE

1 point

·

28th Aug 2020

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GKVS2N8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

its a bit pricey, there was another one i was looking at that claimed the same coverage for 160$ , but i liked that this one had an app and works with alexa. Also it said it was a california company and built their products with the wildfire seasons in mind (i know im a minion for marketing)

4 points

·

21st Jun 2021

LEVOIT Smart Wi-Fi Air Purifier for Home True HEPA Filter, Smoke Eater and Odor Eliminator, Works with Alexa, Large, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GKVS2N8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_BDMXX3VAVYKX3031KG2V

I have three. They’re fantastic.

1 point

·

21st Oct 2021

Air Purifier: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GKVS2N8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Soap Dispenser: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08J5MX16Q/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

​

This is minor but I like that the soap dispenser charges via USB C. It does have a small led that that flashes light every few seconds. It can be a little annoying in a very dark room but overall would highly recommend.

1 point

·

27th Jan 2021

Mine is like this one, but I bet the whole brand is good.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GKVS2N8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_imm_t1_JBEeGb14CRDS4

1 point

·

16th Sep 2020

Bedroom is about 250sf. However, I would like to set it in larger rooms in my house perhaps. I am in SF bay area and the smoke is so bad.

In my desperation for a purifiers that would ship fast I ordered a few:

########## This was the only one that actully shipped after ordering.

LEVOIT Smart Wi-Fi Air Purifier for Home Large Room with H13 True HEPA Filter Smoke Eater and Odor Eliminator, Cleaners for Allergies and Pets Mold Pollen Dust,Energy Star,Works with Alexa, White

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GKVS2N8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

​

So I cancled the other two.

####################

​

What are your thoughts on this one?

Medify Air MA-112 V2.0 Super CADR 950 H13 True HEPA Air Purifier

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07LFJMS2S/ref=dp_prsubs_1?th=1

​

Is it slated to be in stock next week and ship mid October?