What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Leachco Back ‘N Belly Pregnancy/Maternity Contoured Body Pillow, Ivory , 55x33x8.5 Inch (Pack of 1)?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

21st Jan 2021

I’ve been happy with this so far! I am almost 24 weeks and have been using it since about week 10. Leachco Back ‘N Belly Pregnancy/Maternity Contoured Body Pillow, Ivory https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002E7DIQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_yZncGbFPBGMY9?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

15th Oct 2020

I bought the Leachco back ‘n belly pillow thru Amazon. I love it! You can wash the pillow case. It’s firm enough that I don’t need a pillow under my head if I don’t want. I highly recommend.

Leachco Back ‘N Belly Pregnancy/Maternity Contoured Body Pillow, Ivory https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002E7DIQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_IylIFbA2B5087

1 point

·

20th Oct 2021

Highly recommend the car pillow from Pink Pepper. I got the car pillow and the two hearts that I parked under my arms to reduce pressure.

This body pillow has been amazing. I’m 5 weeks out and still using it. It’s good for sleeping or for “reclining” and watching tv. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002E7DIQ/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s01?ie=UTF8&th=1

1 point

·

10th May 2021

Leachco Back ‘N Belly… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002E7DIQ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

This is the one I use. I think it’s thick. I actually had to get used to it a bit because my pillows are usually thinner. I absolutely love it after the adjustment period

1 point

·

4th Sep 2017

I have scoliosis which has affected my hips (among other things) since I was about 12 years old. So I’ve been sleeping with a pillow between my legs for at least the last 15 years. My physical therapist told me (and was absolutely right about this!) that if you’re laying on your side, you want your bottom leg down and straight-ish, and your top thigh in line with your hip. So you’ll actually want a pretty thick pillow under your top leg to keep everything in line. That’s held true for me during pregnancy, too.

At 12 weeks I splurged on the Leachco Back ‘n Belly Contoured Pillow and it’s amazing. The head part was a little too thick for me and hurt my neck until I broke it in, but the body part was absolutely perfect for supporting my back and my little belly. Also, the reviews about the seam along the head part are absolutely true, but I took a seam ripper to it and also cut vertical slits along the head part seam and it’s perfect now. I figured the sooner I buy it the more use I’m getting out of it! And truly, you need to do what makes you comfortable and forget about any preconceived notions of “but I’m not even that big/far along yet!” 🙂

1 point

·

28th Feb 2017

I got tired of flipping the snoogle and got this. It’s expensive and takes up most of the bed, but it was very worth it. I didn’t have to adjust it. It was like a giant hug.

1 point

·

5th May 2016

My issue with the snoogle was that I turn over a lot, and it was impossible to deal with. I ended up with this one that’s basically a U shape where your head is in the bend with pillow on both sides, but your legs are free. It’s a vast improvement, but is pretty big.

1 point

·

26th Apr 2016

Hi! I have this pillow:

http://www.amazon.com/Leachco-Belly-Contoured-Pillow-Ivory/dp/B0002E7DIQ

and I love it. I can turn from one side to the other and still have the same support without getting my legs tangled up in it. And if I get heartburn-y I just add another pillow on top to keep my upper body elevated.

1 point

·

24th Feb 2015

This is my nightly struggle. A humidifier and mucinex help with the nose. So does sleeping with your head elevated a little higher (so 2 pillows instead of one, for example). I second recommendations for the neti pot before bed.

I ordered this snoogle last night, because I’ve hit the point where body pillows and regular pillows stuffed all around me just aren’t cutting it anymore. I just pray this helps with the hip pain.

2 points

·

10th Sep 2015

This is the one I have:

http://www.amazon.com/Leachco-Belly-Contoured-Pillow-Ivory/dp/B0002E7DIQ/

The fluffiness has stayed in one place so far and we have had it for about a month.

1 point

·

6th Mar 2022

I tried the c-shape ones (e.g. snoogle), and it wasn’t enough, and then got this one used from another mom and it made a huge difference: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002E7DIQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_CY6ZSNERV7PG11RNG66D

1 point

·

28th Apr 2021

I’m a back sleeper as well but noticed this week that I’ve been naturally going to my side now. I ordered this one from Amazon https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002E7DIQ/ref=ox_sc_saved_image_1?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&psc=1 but based on how I’ve been self-correcting, I might not even need it!

1 point

·

9th Feb 2018

Wife bought THIS pillow when she was pregnant, but still uses it. Although it seems the price has gone up since then.

1 point

·

18th May 2017

If I had it to do over again I would have gotten the Leachco Back ‘n Belly or the “chic” version of that pillow. What I actually got was a mini snoogle and while it was fine and perfectly sufficient early on I’m now having to supplement it with a couple of other pillows. Sure using 2 other “normal” pillows that I already had laying around the house is cheaper but it’s also a huge pain. Every time I roll over or get up (ya know, approximately 20+ times a night trying to get comfortable or getting up to pee) I have to move every single pillow then re-position every single pillow. There is nothing that takes you from mostly asleep to wide awake during a position change like having to wrestle a snoogle and also move 2 other pillows while struggling to get everything in the perfect spot. And, ya know, no pressure to make sure it’s all in the right spot because if it isn’t I’ll just wake up an hour later with severe rib/back/round ligament/whatever pain and won’t be able to go back to sleep at all.

At this point the $60-90 for the back ‘n belly (or chic version) that I thought wasn’t worth it is feeling 100% worth it. I’d love to have a pillow that goes around so I can just roll over and already have stuff on the other side if that makes sense. I’ve actually seriously considered spending the money just for the 3rd trimester because honestly maybe 3-4 more weeks is enough to get my money’s worth. At this point anything that helps me not hurt all the time and helps me sleep is kinnnndaa priceless.

So that’s my advice. Definitely get a pregnancy pillow. Definitely don’t think about “but it’s so expensive for something I’ll only use for X long!” unless you just really don’t have the money in your budget. Get whatever you honestly think has the best chance of keeping you comfortable for the next however long, including the 3rd trimester instead of saying “maybe this will be good enough and it’s so much cheaper!” like I did.

ETA: If it matters I had a bad lower back before pregnancy. I’ve also always had a tendency to get intercostal chondritis (rib pain) and pregnancy has only made that 100x worse. And I have bad pelvic girdle pain. If you don’t have any preexisting issues and you don’t end up with PGP it’s possible you wouldn’t need as much support to stay comfortable.

1 point

·

20th Apr 2011

I just had my first on NYE, and I would not have made it through the pregnancy and recovery from delivery without this pillow! 🙂