What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Kanto YU4 Powered Speakers with Bluetooth and Phono Preamp – (Pair) Matte White?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

11th Feb 2022

There are active speakers with phono pre-amps in them.

https://www.amazon.com/Kanto-Powered-Speakers-Bluetooth-Preamp/dp/B01N1ZTJJK

1 point

·

23rd May 2021

I know like a ton. I don’t know how much they cost in your market, but the ones above are good, also that audio pro you were looking at is perfectly fine.. Here are a couple more to look at:

Powered bookshelf speakers $300 Kanto Yu 4 $350 Audioengine HD3 $300 Klipsch R41

Amps $180 Douk Audio X1 $90 Fosi BT30D

$190 Arylic A50 amp this is the one I use Check out this review

Passive speakers: $150 Micca RB42 $148 Sony sscs5 $130 Yamaha NS 6490

1 point

·

20th May 2021

The first thing you should look at is the Minirig 3, they’re super reliable this way.

But if you’re just going to be using it indoors and you can live with a couple wires, I would just get some shelf speakers.

$370 Kanto Yu 4

$200 Kanto A2

$70 Insignia Shelf speakers – They’re not bad; as good as a pair of JBL Xtremes at least

1 point

·

31st Mar 2021

Those both have a digitally controlled amp, not fully analog, and they both cost more than the analog $369 CAD Sony Receiver and Klipsch Speaker package that OP listed.

Klipsch Reference R-41PM $549 CAD. Kanot YU4 $429 CAD.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2019

Kanto YU4 if you can’t get Vanatoos. Or larger Kanto YU6 or Audioengine A5.

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2018

They are the kanto yu 4’s

Kanto YU4 Powered Speakers with Bluetooth and Phono Preamp – Matte White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1ZTJJK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apap_FQiZp9FqBgA4B

And the mounts are

VideoSecu One Pair of Side Clamping Bookshelf Speaker Mounting Bracket with Swivel and Tilt for Large Surrounding Sound Speakers MS56B 3LH https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000X9O8SI?ref=yo_pop_ma_swf

0 points

·

27th May 2021

So your best bet is to head down to good will or a second hand store. You can get a pretty kick ass system from 5-10 years ago for 50-75 bucks with just a little patience and research.

Here are some other options I like, why not.

$300 Kanto Yu4

$338 Klipsch R51PM