What is the opinion of Reddit about the
JOROTO Belt Drive Indoor Cycling Bike with Magnetic Resistance Exercise Bikes Stationary ( 300 Lbs Weight Capacity ) (Updated)?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

8th Dec 2020

I got this one: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07Q2697YN/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1. After doing a lot of research everyone seemed to agree that you want a belt drive + magnetic resistance (less maintenance and quieter) and this was one of the cheaper ones I saw!

1 point

·

29th Mar 2021

Hello! Ended up purchasing this JOROTO bike off Amazon https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07Q2697YN/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 for $400 which was basically what I could spend. It has worked excellent for what I needed it for and I love using it. Planning to change the pedals and get cycling shoes eventually (another $200-300) but for now honestly tightening the straps around my shoes keeps me secure enough. Gotta ball on a budget you know?

1 point

·

18th Nov 2020

Did a bunch of research on spin bikes when picking mine. Here’s my favorite, and what I ended up buying.

Heavy enough flywheel for higher resistances, magnetic, sturdy, and fairly priced. Has a simple monitor if you care.

1 point

·

27th Oct 2020

I got a stationary bike too that has helped me soo much. Its a pretty not frills version thay is more affordable ($400) and it is practically SILENT which is perfect for apartment living.
I am in no way affiliated with the company just have been recommending this to all my friends! joroto spin bike

1 point

·

10th Aug 2020

I went with: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07Q2697YN/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I’m short so I needed one that’d fit my 27″ inseam AND one where the handlebars could move fore/aft for my T-rex arms. 🙂

I did need to add pedals so I could use my cycle shoes and the Wahoo Cadence device so it’d calc RPM, so it added to the cost, but still not Peloton expensive. 🙂

I’ll admit I only know the app is out there b/c my friends love it–since I teach Cycle, I’ve just been doing my own workouts (albeit to music I’d never get to use in the gym which is fun).

1 point

·

19th Aug 2021

I bought this one from Amazon a few months ago. It’s been great.

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07Q2697YN

1 point

·

18th Jul 2021

Depends on your budget but sounds like you”ll want to go all in and get something top of the line. The Schwinn/Bowflex is often recommended. Keep in mind you’ll also need to get a pair of clipless pedals and shoes to use on the bike.

After a lot of research I went with https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07Q2697YN/ I’m able to put a laptop or tablet on the handlebars the way they’re designed and workout along with any app or videos online. Seemed like the best overall value on a budget and achieve the closest thing to a Peloton. I also have a smart TV right next to it so didn’t need to pay to get a screen with my bike or anything.

1 point

·

20th Jun 2021

There’s no frame around the closet, the floor inside is exactly the same floor as outside. I’m hoping I can just wheel it up to the closet and then tilt it over even further and possibly just slide it in there. I’m willing to add a cable, hook or something else to help it stay in place too. It’s pretty well the only option I can think of where I can have a spin bike in the house.

This is the bike I’m currently considering: https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B07Q2697YN/ref=ask_ql_qh_dp_hza

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2021

This is a Joroto X2 : https://www.amazon.com/JOROTO-Magnetic-Resistance-Exercise-Stationary/dp/B07Q2697YN/

Purchased for $500 in June. Only selling because I’m moving and it won’t fit. The bike itself is about as good as you’re gonna get without springing for a Peloton. I also installed a Wahoo Cadence sensor ($40) I’m throwing in here.

Pickup required – would be around 23rd st and Hoyt. It’s heavy but has wheels to move it.

1 point

·

14th Feb 2021

Hi! I currently ride an old Schwinn DX900 and would like to switch to a modern, QUIET bike (this Schwinn is very loud). The best bikes with magnetic resistance and a belt drive right in the $500 range right now seem to be:

I don’t mind paying $500 for the Echelon if it’s worth it, but would the Joroto bikes be a better choice?

I’ve read the DIY wiki post, researched threads on here, and am still having trouble deciding. A lot of people seem to like the Sunny SF-B1805 as well, but it’s $700 and the customer support doesn’t sound great.

1 point

·

11th Nov 2020

Unsure if you can get this in the UK, but I have this model.

It’s great. Heavy enough flywheel, magnetic resistance, basic monitor.

1 point

·

7th Sep 2020

Is this what you got?
JOROTO

1 point

·

8th Oct 2020

I purchased the Joroto bike from Amazon a couple months ago and have been super happy with it (link here). Other than a few squeaks and other noises it’s been excellent, especially for the price. Good size, stable, smooth, quiet. There’s a great thread in the SoulCycle subreddit another user posted about their setup with the same bike, linked here. They go into a lot of detail about the entire setup including mods.

I’ve been using the peloton app and have been really happy with the value at $12 a month. As others have said, not having all of the metrics is a bit unfortunate, but I’ve not found it to be worth the price of upgrading. I did replace the monitor on the bike so I have RPM metrics which has been really helpful, so the only thing I’m really not getting is a resistance metric. I find that to be somewhat subjective anyway – I’m pretty good at pushing myself on my own. It would be nice to be able to track PRs and whatnot but again – just not worth the price to upgrade the bike and the increased monthly membership price. Good luck! 🙂

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

See what people are selling in your area, check out offerup and Craigslist too (if you have face book).

This has good reviews on Amazon if you want to go new. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Q2697YN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_t-nuFbEPJ91J0

I knkw you said under $500 but this one is a good one too for a smidge more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HL5RHXY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_DbouFbRNW948K

Or this one
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FCJH59R/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_ZbouFbJGT0SEG

Or if you find commercial grade bikes in your price range I’d go for that (Keiser, Schwinn Performace, Stages).