What is the opinion of Reddit about the
JBL Studio 530 2-Way 5.25-Inch Bookshelf?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

6th Feb 2015

The best speakers I’ve heard around the $500 range are the JBL 530’s ; simply stunning although it’s $100 over your budget. It really rivals speakers costing 4 times as much: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

If you really can’t swing them, the list you have is very solid. I would try to listen to as many as you can, as speakers can be a very personal choice.

1 point

·

26th Feb 2015

The S30’s are very good speakers for the money. I think to really experience a step up, you’d have to stretch your budget past $500 – something like these JBL’s are a noticeable improvement: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

Below that, you’re looking at incremental upgrades, a testament to how good the S30 is.

1 point

·

28th Jan 2022

Emotiva B1+ $299

KEF Q350 $499

Revel M16 $499

JBL Studio 530 $324

ELAC UB5 $334

1 point

·

17th Apr 2021

JBL Studio 530 are $399! Infinity Reference 152 ~~$349~~ $149 are a great deal for OPs budget. Plus a Sony STRDH190 with a built in phono stage preamp instead of an SMSL D mini amp.

1 point

·

4th Nov 2015

In that price range, the best speaker I’ve heard is the JBL Studio 530:http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

1 point

·

19th Jul 2015

Well I just bought the JBL 530 Studio speakers after a good bit of research. Amazing speakers. I’d buy them again without hesitation. I bought the Wave Crests for my dad and I really like them. The JBL’s have more and better bass as well as an unbeatable soundstage for 2.1 listening. I would recommend either option, but the extra money buys you a better speaker.

http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

http://www.wavecrestaudio.com/products/hvl-1-two-way-loudspeaker-pair

1 point

·

20th Mar 2015

If you can up the budget by a little bit, I don’t think anything can touch these speakers for the price: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

They truly are exceptional.

Perfect ratings from What HIFI: http://www.whathifi.com/jbl/studio-530/review

1 point

·

31st Mar 2015

I would be willing to ship mine to you if you would ship me this: www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

No paypal or money exchange.

I can send you pictures when I get home.

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2015

Over your budget, but these are really a standout speaker in your price range. Simply breathtaking: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

1 point

·

13th Feb 2015

In your price range, I really think these are a standout speaker, simply amazing: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

0 points

·

29th Sep 2015

There is no hard rule about spending X amount on speakers and Y on a subwoofer. A person’s room and listening preferences determine how much you should spend on a subwoofer, NOT how much you spent on your speakers.

Within that price range, I think these are one of the best speakers you can buy: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0

0 points

·

9th Nov 2014

In your price range, these will have awesome sound quality and good punch in the lower octaves for bookshelf speakers: http://www.amazon.com/JBL-Studio-530-5-25-Inch-Bookshelf/dp/B00622STI0