What is the opinion of Reddit about the
IW-SK Imperator Works Scorpion Gaming Chair Computer Chair for Office and Home?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

5 points

·

20th Sep 2020

How tough was it not to buy the scorpion version?

1 point

·

27th Feb 2022

The first step to fixing a problem is admitting you have a problem.

Jkjk, this is an epic setup. Have you looking into the scorpion? I feel like you need to evolve into the scorpion.

For reference

1 point

·

20th Sep 2021

I e actually been thinking of using this in one of those gaming recliners. Something like one of these Scorpion Gaming chair

I feel like laying straight down would be disorienting but I could settle for being halfway down

1 point

·

19th Dec 2021

>It sounds funny but I feel like the market lacks a “couch desk/workstation”.

https://www.amazon.com/Imperator-Scorpion-Gaming-Computer-Office/dp/B08HYRNJCH

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021

The keyboard tray is manual, but it does say it’s got motors for recline and monitor positions:

https://www.amazon.com/Imperator-Scorpion-Gaming-Computer-Office/dp/B08HYRNJCH

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
IW-SK Imperator Works Scorpion Gaming Chair Compu…2.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021

It doesn’t come with any peripherals but it is motorized. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08HYRNJCH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_imm_G7V8BC6J8Q3FM4CVMMPX

1 point

·

4th Oct 2021

For $4,000 it should be able to walk, but it can’t.

You could probably build your own that can walk for that much.

1 point

·

16th Jul 2021

Hello /u/Open_Tower2999, thank you for your submission to /r/misleadingthumbnails! Unfortunately, it has been removed for the following reason(s):


[](#start_removal)
Rule 3: No images (or videos) that are intentionally set up to mislead. (View Examples Here)

  • Common Mistakes:

    • Posting super-imposed images that look different when big/small or near/far
    • Posting subjects dressed up in costumes or using props to make the subject look different
    • Arranging objects to look like something else
    • Photographs that are taken at purposeful angles or rotated/cropped to look like something else
    • Posts which use a different image for the thumbnail than the image that is displayed after the link is clicked.
  • More detail about Rule 3 can be found in the wiki.

> This chair is intentionally made to look like a Scorpion. It is literally called the “Scorpion Gaming Chair” https://www.amazon.com/Imperator-Scorpion-Gaming-Computer-Office/dp/B08HYRNJCH
[](#end_removal)


If you feel that this removal was in error, or have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to [contact the moderators via modmail](/message/compose/?to=/r/misleadingthumbnails), and when messaging the moderators, please include a link to your post.

1 point

·

7th Jul 2021

I was on computers for a long time and noticed I was developing a hunch hovering over a keyboard and looking down at the monitor. The trick is to get them high enough to keep your head at a healthy orientation, but not too high. Articulated monitor arms makes adjustments a snap. I wish the setup was more photogenic. There was someone that developed a commercial system called a Scorpion Chair (https://www.amazon.com/Imperator-Scorpion-Gaming-Computer-Office/dp/B08HYRNJCH) My chair is probably more comfy, but this is based on the same concept of monitors up high with controls on articulated arms