What is the opinion of Reddit about the
It’S SKIN Power 10 Formula LI Effector Ampoule Serum 30ml (1.01 fl oz) – Licorice Extract and Guaiazulene – Skin Clear and Clean – Redness Relief and Soothes Acne Scars?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

24th May 2021

So tretinoin is a very good exfoliator on it’s own and until your skin’s regeneration rate slows (happens early to mid thirties) you probably don’t need an exfoliator.

If you want a glow you could try a hydrating serum instead or a brightening one.

Something like this

It’S SKIN Power 10 Formula LI Effector https://amazon.com/dp/B0063SG3RM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_JTA2Q07EMN07X8X0E65Y?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Of course given how long you’ve been on tret, I don’t think you’d have any adverse effects from trying an AHA/BHA.

1 point

·

1st Aug 2021

Vitamin C and liquorice extract are good ingredients for these concerns.

It’s Skin has a good and affordable liquorice serum.

And vitamin C serums are everywhere, across the price range.

1 point

·

18th Apr 2021

Light yet very moisturizing if that makes sense.

The consistency isn’t thick like a cream would be but it is the same as the cerave daily moisturizer if you’ve ever tried that.

I have a mild case of rosacea on my cheeks, very sensitive skin and everything breaks me out but this stuff is seriously my holy grail.

I will say that there is a possibility that you might try this and it break you out, not because anything in it has comeogenic ingredients but just for the fact that everyone’s skin is different but it is definitely worth a try, just like everyone raves about cerave but it just didn’t work for me. I didn’t say this to discourage you but I always hated when someone raved about a product and it broke me out, not their fault but still frustrating.

Another really great product to try that I have bought 5 bottles of already is the it’s skin LI effector it’s a licorice root serum, licorice root is great for soothing, moisturizing and has a brightening effect for PIE (the dark acne marks you get after a pimple) it’s fragrance free and they have other serums but not all of them are fragrance free if fragrance bothers you.

https://www.amazon.com/ItS-SKIN-Power-Formula-Effector/dp/B0063SG3RM

Amazon is a verified seller and before buying skincare on amazon just make sure it’s a verified seller.

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

Honestly, no I don’t think so. It can actually make it worse since you are more sensitive to the sun. (WEAR sunscreen!). The two products I think made the biggest difference with my hyperpigmentation is,

  1. DML Forte with Panthenol, 4 Ounces (amazon)
  2. It’s skin power 10 https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0063SG3RM/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
1 point

·

1st Mar 2018

Okay so I used to have really bad hyperpigmentation from years of picking at my skin and not taking care of it. This serum was a game changer, not only did it clear all my scars, it also evened out my skin texture??? (I had a lot of little craters from healed pimples).

it’s truly an inexpensive option as well, if you end up giving it a try let me know how it goes!!

https://www.amazon.com/Power-Formula-Effector-Fluid-Ounce/dp/B0063SG3RM/ref=pd_sim_194_1?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B0063SG3RM&pd_rd_r=NP2PYH4EE9BK0GQ74PKC&pd_rd_w=b808A&pd_rd_wg=ifpGD&psc=1&refRID=NP2PYH4EE9BK0GQ74PKC

1 point

·

27th Jan 2017

The problem with diet is that skin is the last organ that nutrients reach, that’s why topicals can be quite effective. There are upper limits to how much nutrients a body can absorb per day, and they still may not get distributed efficiently. That said, if you suspect you aren’t getting enough there’s no harm in supplementing, vitamin C and vitamin D (D3 is what you want) don’t cause issues when taken in excess, and a lot of people have a vitamin D deficiency.

I am a bit alarmed by using lemon juice on skin. It is effective in reversing hyperpigmentation but it’s extremely acidic and a known irritant, it can really damage your skin’s acid mantle. For undereye skin especially I would use something gentler. This reminds me, licorice root extract is another gentle ingredient that fights hyperpigmentation. It’s Skin Power 10 LI Effector is cheap and you only need a drop.

1 point

·

27th May 2016

Hi there! I did as a matter of fact! I can clean a dropper bottle out with isopropyl alcohol to disinfect it and decant 15-30 mls into it for you. It would be this exact bottle . I can do that for $5 for 15 ml and $6 for 30ml shipped!

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2015

Seconding licorice extract!

I just received the t’s Skin Power 10 Formula LI Effector, (the LI is for licorice). I haven’t tried it yet because I’m currently testing the Melano CC but it’s next up to test (for the moment, anyway).

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

I was too honestly! The product I linked helped a lot and so did this one. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0063SG3RM/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

1st Jun 2017

Okay! Thank you for being patient with me. Crazy days. And thank you for sharing your routine with me – that helps.

First, remember that you didn’t develop this permatan overnight – it’s not going to go away overnight either. The principles of rolling back pigmentation are the same whether the pigmentation is long-standing or recent.

When you are fighting pigmentation you need to pay diligent, daily attention to multiple factors that control pigmentation. There are five, check out this post.

My grasp on the science of pigmentation is poor, but a word that comes up repeatedly is tyrosine or tyrosinase – that is essential to creating pigment. Suppressing that chemical or interrupting its effectiveness is key.

So. Of the five components needed, in your routine you have 2: an AHA to accelerate the turn over of skin, and niacinamide, which prevents pigment from migrating from lower layers of the skin to the surface.

You need more. Arbutin, licorice, and tranexamic acid. And a lot of it. I’m revamping my routine to make sure every step contains at least one ingredient that moves me toward my goals.

In your AM routine, you only have a moisturizer – you could add a toner, an essence, and a serum to get you toward your goal. Likewise in the evening, you could add a toner, a second serum.

Oh! and a vitamin C serum – an LAA vitamin C serum is key to countering pigmentation.

If it agrees with you, the Hada Labo Shirojyun lotion is beloved. It contains arbutin, and MAP – a form of Vitamin C, which your routine is missing.

To get some licorice, you could try something like the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Effector LI which is all licorice. Or even better, my favorite Shark Sauce – it contains licorice, and niacinamide, and green tea, and N-Acetyl Glucosamine. It’s a real powerhouse.

I’ve been interested in this Taiwanese brand, UNT for their product line which contains heavy tranexamic acid. I’m planning on trying the toner – that’s an ingredient I have a hard time getting into my routine outside of sheet masks.

Speaking of sheet masks – a daily sheet mask that has concentrated licorice, arbutin, tranexamic acid will only help. I’m using some from Dr. Morita that have all of those things plus niacinamide and MAP vitamin C. It has all of the good things in it.

I also want to try this range from Naruko which combines tranexamic acid with mandelic acid, an AHA.

Which brings me to my other point – turning over your skin through exfoliation. If your skin is not especially sensitive and is handling the Mizon serum well – bring it into your morning routine (note, technically as an active it should go immediately after cleansing). Then once you’ve done that for a month or six weeks, consider adding a stronger AHA in one step, and continue cautiously escalating that. My fellow ABers can be in my mind a little over cautious with chemical exfoliants. Cautiously used, and increased over time they provide a lot of benefit.

Finally, to come back to point one – this is gonna take a while. Remember, it takes 28 days for your skin to turn over, so you aren’t going to start seeing any results from anything in less than a month. If you take my advice and seek out a toner, an essence, and a serum, you’re gonna want to introduce them one at a time for a minimum of two weeks. So that’s six weeks to ramp up to a routine that incorporates all the skin active ingredients needed to fight pigmentation and then I would honestly say a minimum of 3 months to see what they’re doing.

Take your time with this. Pictures every week to see your progress. It will come, but it will be incremental. (You could make a very fine series of posts documenting your journey on /r/AsianBeauty, but that’s an idle suggestion!)

Good luck. I’m not totally anti-hydroquinone, but I find it risky and I just think you should thoroughly try for a long period of time other options first.

1 point

·

12th Mar 2017

I think licorice extract is also a good ingredient to look out for, in terms of fading PIH. I’ve had luck with the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula LI Effector and I’ve heard great things about the Holy Snails "Shark Sauce".

1 point

·

10th Aug 2015

Here’s another product! It’s Skin Power 10 LI