What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Iseebiz Automatic Cat Feeder, 101oz/3L Timed Cat Feeder for Dry Food with Anti-Clog Design, Up to 4 Meals with Portion Control, Dual Power Supply &10s Voice Recorder for Small Medium Cats Dogs?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

46 points

·

12th Oct 2019

We use this one. Has very carefully portion control, the cat isn’t able to stick a paw up it for more. It’s been going strong for about a year now. Would recommend putting some batteries in it so it doesn’t reset if it gets unplugged (or if you’re gone and the power goes out). It works great. Only issue is our cat can’t tell time and doesn’t realize 6:30 AM doesn’t correlate with sunrise with season change. But she doesn’t wake me up anymore to feed her, and she still loves us.

3 points

·

14th Mar 2021

Automatic feeder!! My cat used to scream in my ear at 5am and an automatic feeder saved my life.

This is the one I have and I love it.

2 points

·

28th Sep 2020

I had this problem. We bought a food dispensing robot thing. The cat learned that food isn’t our responsibility and is associated only with the robot. He only bothers us when the robot is empty.

This is the one we got. We’ve only put batteries in it once when we bought it and we’ve had it for more than 2 years.

1 point

·

25th Dec 2021

Iseebiz Automatic Cat Feeder

I’ve been using this one for a few years now and haven’t had any complaints. “Portions” aren’t exact, but you can fine tune it to dispense the amount you want up to four meals a day.

2 points

·

3rd Jul 2021

Always feel weird posting links, cause I don’t like sounding like a shill.

Please note I am not sponsored. This is just the one I got.

One thing to note is that it measures “portions”, not actual units of food. A portion is one wedge worth of kibble in the rotating bit that makes the food come out. It sounds weird, but if you get it and look down inside the empty food holder, you’ll see the rotating disk and the wedges. If you use this food, it is 12 portions per cup of food. My cat gets 4 portions every 8 hours. If you use a differently sized kibble, you’ll have to get some measuring cups and figure it out yourself. Thats probably the biggest downside IMO, but it does have a manual release button, so its not TOO hard to determine portion sizes.

Some clever kitties will realize nudging it can dislodge a few kibbles, but they can’t get it open even if knocked over, and it doesn’t always drop a kibble.

Those problems aside, I haven’t had any issues with it. It reminds me of Asimo.

2 points

·

18th Jan 2021

Automatic feeders. I got two of these in April 2019 and they’re still going strong. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0772VBL12/

1 point

·

9th Jan 2021

Iseebiz Automatic Cat Feeder 3L Pet Food Dispenser Feeder for Medium and Large Cat Dog——4 Meal, Voice Recorder and Timer Programmable,Portion Control https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0772VBL12/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_Y5s-FbY5MDN8H

1 point

·

1st Dec 2019

I don’t have a pic of the feeder lol though I should. I’ll try to get one today but in the mean time… katsu cat tax!

And here’s the feeder on amazon: Iseebiz Automatic Cat Feeder 3L Pet Food Dispenser Feeder for Medium & Large Cat Dog–4 Meal, Voice Recorder & Timer Programmable, Portion Control https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0772VBL12/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_tq-4DbNNE38DV

Sorry I’m on mobile and terrible with links lol!!

1 point

·

21st Oct 2020