What is the opinion of Reddit about the
InstaNatural Vitamin C Serum with Hyaluronic Acid & Ferulic Acid – Natural Anti Aging Wrinkle Reducer Formula for Face – Dark Circle, Fine Line & Sun Damage Corrector – Restore & Boost Collagen – 1 oz?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

16th Nov 2020

I use this brand I found on amazon called Instanatural. There’s a lot of variations of the serums and what they contain, but the one I’m using right now has Vitamin C+HA which are both scar fighting in nature.

It’s not a brand I’ve seen mentioned in this sub, but after reading reviews and trying it on myself it works for me and got rid of my scars I had since I was 12 (dry/normal skin)! 🙂

1 point

·

9th Mar 2019

You can try an asian product with is loaded with anti-inflammatories and other botanical extracts that help with skin. [Instanatural Vitamin C serum(https://www.amazon.com/InstaNatural-Vitamin-Serum-Hyaluronic-Acid/dp/B00IDWP4IA) is a great product, at a great price but with more/better ingredients. The InstaNatural product contains stem cells like Maelove does, but also a lot of other ingredients that help with soothing & healing skin, along with licorice for hyperpigmentation.

> Aqua, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate*, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Cassia Angustifolia Seed Extract, Globularia Cordifolia Callus Culture Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Punica Granatum Extract, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Algae Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Ferulic Acid, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer*, Tocopheryl Acetate, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Centella Asiatica Extract, Equisetum Arvense Extract, Taraxacum Officinale (Dandelion) Extract, Geranium Maculatum Extract, Sodium Hydroxide*, Phenoxyethanol*, Ethylhexylglycerin*. *Naturally-Derived, **Safe Synthetic

And it’s half the price of Maelove at $16 if you subscribe on Amazon.

1 point

·

8th Jun 2015

InstaNatural has a ~USD$17 serum with 20% Vitamin C (in a stable and gentler form), 10% hyaluronic acid, ferulic acid (stabilizes the Vitamin C further), and other good things. http://www.amazon.com/Vitamin-Hyaluronic-Anti-Aging-Seabuckthorn-InstaNatural/dp/B00IDWP4IA

1 point

·

30th Oct 2020

Unsure what kind of skin you have, but this subreddit’s wiki had people’s holy grail products listed here!

Try to find a brand someone mentions using with a skin type similar to yours (check for Skin Info) and try it out! 🙂 Always helps to do a little reading/research.

I found instanatural’s vitamin C serum on amazon before coming to this reddit and it’s helped (I also use snail cream alongside it). But again, my skin is normal/dry. So definitely read up on products/skin types to see what’s similar to yours if you are any different!

1 point

·

12th Jan 2019

Judging by this Amazon listing, it looks like their serum starts out with an orange tint, so the color wouldn’t necessarily be cause for concern with this one, even if it were L-AA.

That said, SAP is more stable than L-AA (source) and doesn’t oxidize as quickly (though I don’t know the shelf-life once opened off-hand and cursory Googling is failing me). Depending on how long you’ve had it and how you’ve been storing it, it could (should?) still be fine.

1 point

·

17th Sep 2017

I’ve been using InstaNatural Vitamin C Serum with Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E for a few months. I like it and it’s not super expensive.

1 point

·

16th Mar 2016

Something like this?

http://www.amazon.com/InstaNatural-Vitamin-Serum-Face-Seabuckthorn/dp/B00IDWP4IA

And when would I do it? My usual routine is wash->BHA->Spot treatment->Moisturizer

1 point

·

10th Nov 2015

Ah okay, our skin is really similar then! Except that I break out easily. Avene Triacneal with 6% Glycolic Acid works wonders for me, and makes my skin so smooth. PC 8% AHA Gel burns me. Silk Naturals Lactic Acid made me red and either broke me out, or allowed bumps to surface. So, I just stick to the Avene and I think I’ll just spot treat towards the end of my routine with the PC 8%.

I first used Banish L-AA Vitamin C Serum and I only seemed to get a little red/flush. It definitely faded some scars of mine, so I kept using it.

I now use a SAP Vitamin C serum that is working wonderfully (InstaNatural, not AB). And I sometimes spot treat with Silk Naturals Lemon Wasabi. It has MAP and licorice. Although, I don’t really care for the tacky/sticky consistency.

I hope you find one you like! I’ll probably try a MAP serum after I finish this bottle. Best of luck!

1 point

·

2nd Jun 2015

Is a SAP Vit C serum ph-dependent? And does it react negatively with niacinimide?

It’s this one particularly http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00IDWP4IA?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00

1 point

·

15th May 2015

No problem. 🙂

So far, I’ve settled on either this one or this one

I’ve read pretty good things about both of them from different users here, I’m not sure which I’ll choose when the time comes, though the first one having Prime shipping does sway me a bit.

-3 points

·

10th Apr 2019

There are some people running around SCA hammering Timeless Vit C serum. TBH, it’s not that great in terms of quality, but kind of a generic product and I’ve tried it more than once.

It might not hurt to try a vitamin C serum in an Asian Beauty line that contains anti-inflammatories & other natural ingredients that boost skin health.

Instanatural is a Korean company that sells directly on Amazon, where the Instanatural Vitamin C Serum is highly rated ($16 per ounce, subscription price). Check out the ingredient list:

Aqua, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Cassia Angustifolia Seed Extract, Globularia Cordifolia Callus Culture Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Punica Granatum Extract, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Algae Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Ferulic Acid, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Centella Asiatica Extract, Equisetum Arvense Extract, Taraxacum Officinale (Dandelion) Extract, Geranium Maculatum Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.