What is the opinion of Reddit about the
IKBC PBT Backlit Doubleshot 108 Keycap Set for Cherry MX Switch Mechanical Keyboard, Durable Cherry Keyset with 6U Space Bar and Crystal Clear Shine Design for Mechanical Keyboard, White Color?

A total of 19 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

31st Jan 2019

IKBC Keycaps – Doubleshot PBT Backlit, great quality for the money, handle the RGB lighting well (not lots of bleed). $29 https://www.amazon.com/IKBC-Doubleshot-Mechancial-Keyboard-Mechanical/dp/B0779TNTVY I have a Pok3r LE with the PBT caps – these are as nice.

1 point

·

27th Dec 2018

I had actually tried that set already on one of my other keyboards and wasn’t happy with the quality. Every key had a little nub on the back where it looked like it was broken off of a plastic branch. I’ve purchased keys before that were individually molded and didn’t have those little nubs on the back.

​

It looks like there’s at least one review from a customer that had the same issue.

​

​

Found these on Amazon. Not sure if they’re the same though:

www.amazon.com/IKBC-Doubleshot-Mechancial-Keyboard-Mechanical/dp/B0779TNTVY/

1 point

·

27th May 2018

Here

Its the same keycaps and its even sold by IKBC, i use it on my ikbc board and the quality is nice. Its the type of pbt keycap with a little bit of grain on it, which doesnt feel too bad

4 points

·

20th Jan 2019

The whites are from Massdrop a few years back: link

As best as I can tell the versions on offer from other vendors (Amazon, MechanicalKeyboards.com) have a different style nowadays. This is pretty sad because the new style is pretty lame imo.

The green ones I got from another Massdrop listing: link

These ones, according to the bag they came in, come from Originative Co. I can’t find these sets from Massdrop on their site though, so I’m assuming they don’t offer them any more.

2 points

·

15th Mar 2019

Good eye on the mousemat! The keyboard is a Ducky One 2 with white keycaps I bought. The reason I changed it was because I thought this keyboard looked great

1 point

·

26th Oct 2018

If not, check out the IKBC PBT Doubleshot Backlit keycaps on Amazon. Best I’ve found anywhere that you can be independently of a keyboard.

​

https://www.amazon.com/IKBC-Doubleshot-Mechancial-Keyboard-Mechanical/dp/B0779TNTVY

​

​

1 point

·

11th Feb 2019

I have the same PCB in a nice walnut wood case and Gateron Yellow (smooth linear) keycaps and love it. The layout is not standard so you have to be creative depending on your keycap choice. There are great high quality doubleshot PBT backlit keycap sets on Amazon for $30. I used the white ones and the lighting is perfect. https://www.amazon.com/IKBC-Doubleshot-Mechancial-Keyboard-Mechanical/dp/B0779TNTVY

This PCB has been around a long time and very stable.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2019

I just ordered a DIY DZ60RGB kit and I’m trying to make sure I find some high quality keycaps that will fit. I’m pretty set on finding a set of all white keys with backlighting.

​

The ones I have found are this one (IKBC) and a set by Ducky that’s backordered.

​

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0779TNTVY/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A3VNFYX5IP7NQX&psc=1

​

Which brand would be better quality? Are there any other suggestions that would be even better? Thanks.

1 point

·

9th May 2019

Any differences between these two sets of white backlit pbt keycaps?

I know ikbc is the brand that produces the vortex products.

https://www.amazon.com/IKBC-Doubleshot-Mechancial-Keyboard-Mechanical/dp/B0779TNTVY/ref=sr_1_9?keywords=white+pbt&qid=1557426652&s=gateway&sr=8-9

​

https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=1330

​

Are also any of these keycaps 1.5mm thickness?

​

If anyone has another backlit white keycap set for a gmmk compact recommendation, it will be great help!

​

Thanks!

1 point

·

26th Apr 2019

You will only find cheap ones in color on AliExpress or Amazon. Good PBT balck and white ones can also be found on Amazon for $30 – same as on iKBC and Vortex keyboards – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0779TNTVY/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

3rd Nov 2018

https://www.amazon.com/Backlit-Doubleshot-Mechancial-Keyboard-Mechanical/dp/B0779TNTVY/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8&th=1

I have the black ones on my OG BWX and they are exactly what you’re looking for. Bonus, they’re PBT so the keycaps won’t fade with use.

I would highly recommend a keycap puller as well (they can be bought for cheap on amazon as well) to remove the keys so you don’t damage any switches. It’s also a good tool to have on hand for cleaning. I prefer the wire pullers personally, like these : https://www.amazon.com/WASD-Keyboards-Wire-Keycap-Puller/dp/B00AZCGF7K/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1541268512&sr=1-3&keywords=keycap+puller&dpID=31aTQBdKGBL&preST=_SX300_QL70_&dpSrc=srch

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2018

IKBC PBT Backlit Doubleshot Mechancial Keyboard Keycap Set Mechanical Keyboard Cherry MX Switch, White Color, 108 Keys https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0779TNTVY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_xPeJBbHA6VE79

1 point

·

15th May 2018

Yep, that’s exactly what I found to be happening!

Any clue how to tell what profile these are? Cause this is what I purchased.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0779TNTVY/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

22nd Apr 2018

Actually white looks good. Upgrading to some pbt caps would be better in the long run. These are some cheaper backlit compat caps: https://www.amazon.com/iKBC-Black-Backlit-Doubleshot-Keycaps/dp/B0779TNTVY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1524415276&sr=8-2&keywords=vortex%2Bpbt%2Bkeycaps&th=1

~~Other than that or a TaiHao set if you can find one, you’re just gonna stuck with cheap sets of Ali or Taobao etc.~~

Edit: Just order from the TaiHao site directly: https://shop.tai-hao.com/products/pbtbacklit-c12wr001

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2017

The Vortex Backlit Double-Shot PBT set is a good choice if you want shine-through legends for your backlighting.