What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HyperX Pudding Keycaps – Double Shot PBT Keycap Set with Translucent Layer, for Mechanical Keyboards, Full 104 Key Set, OEM Profile, English (US) Layout – White?

A total of 43 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

7th Mar 2022

Hey I just wanted to ask I’m going to buy a gamakay lk67 what is a good budget linear switches I want to use the hyper pudding caps ( https://www.amazon.in/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-HKCPXP-WT-US/dp/B087QTR4CT?th=1 ) is it compatible or do I go for other option this is a first time custom build for me I was using prebuilt boards any suggestions for me do I go for this board or other options in budget

1 point

·

2nd Feb 2022

Thank you so much for the detailed reply bro. I will give foaming mod a try .

HyperX Double Shot PBT Pudding Full OEM Profile, English US Layout 104 Keycaps Set with Translucent Layer for Mechanical Keyboards – White (HKCPXP-WT-US/G) https://www.amazon.in/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_i_SS4JC3Z2ZYWQ38XRPZY5

I was hoping these fit. They cost 90 percent of the keyboard cost.. but I looveee the RGB . He He…

1 point

·

1st Feb 2022

Wash your hands before using your keyboard, and don’t eat finger food while using it. The three main things that will wear out keycaps is direct sunlight, oil/grease, and friction from touching.

You can get a set of keycaps on Amazon for as little as $10 or you can go deep on some groupbuys and spend more on the caps than you did on the keyboard itself l. It’s all up to you.

Personally, I use pbt hyperx pudding caps that are going for $25 right now on Amazon.

1 point

·

22nd Oct 2021

I’m still getting over this layout.

The primary problem is that the numpad is non-standard, so keys for it aren’t really popping up.

Pretty sure for the rest of the keys, you can get away with a regular set like this, but I can’t find anything for the numpad

1 point

·

26th Jul 2021

I noticed that the above linked black pudding keycaps are “frequently bought” with a white set as well, so presumably one could construct jazzy combinations. $50 to buy both though – We could almost buy our own ship for that.

1 point

·

22nd Jun 2021

Get these, trust me! Looks absolutely incredible.

1 point

·

19th Jun 2021

Even if you can’t switch them out for your Hyperx keycaps, Hyperx and many other companies sell keycaps on their own for mechanical keyboards. Just make a search on Amazon and you should find some options though there are those expensive options.

If you want HyperX keycaps, I’d recommend the HyperX pudding keycaps since they’re only 25$ compared to others that are way more. Plus they’re doubleshot PBT AKA very durable!

1 point

·

13th Feb 2021

HyperX Pudding Keycaps – Double Shot PBT Keycap Set with Translucent Layer, for Mechanical Keyboards, Full 104 Key Set, OEM Profile, English (US) Layout – White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_HM560HV86T9DH060A9D8?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

24th Dec 2020

HyperX Pudding Keycaps are pretty great. They really emphasize rgb and they use ISO layout. Also only $25.

1 point

·

12th Aug 2020

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B087QTR4CT/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My understanding is most pudding keycaps are generally the same manufacturer just different resellers. The consensus is get the cheapest you can. I just picked these up because they’d arrive next day.

1 point

·

19th Sep 2020

It’s a Drevo Blademaster Pro, and yes it looks beautiful. The lighting is amazing and it has software. But I would not recommend it. The software is buggy, the knob is so small and cumbersome that it’s pretty much useless although you can program 3 layers of controls with it. Also the 2.4 wireless cuts out constantly that’s why I use it in wired mode 90% of the time.

The keycaps are white pudding hyper x https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fab_mgHzFbYG65Y9A

1 point

·

25th Aug 2020

The hyperx pudding keycaps are keycaps that look super good with RGB (in my opinion). Hk gaming and havit make similar ones. What keyboard did you get? https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=hyperx+pudding+keycaps&qid=1598371583&sprefix=hyperx+pudding+&sr=8-2

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2020

They are £24.99 new on Amazon, if you don’t mind paying the little extra:

HyperX Pudding Keycaps – Full Key Set – PBT – White – English (US) Layout – 104 Key, Backlit, OEM Profile https://smile.amazon.co.uk/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_W8ugFb0K2GQ9T

2 points

·

19th Jan 2021

HyperX white pudding caps, I just bought mine on Amazon last night.

These

2 points

·

7th Jan 2021

Q1: Are HyperX Pudding keycaps compatible with the upcoming GMMK Pro keyboard?

Q2: There are 83 keys on the Glorious GMMK Pro, but weirdly 36 switches per pack of Glorious Panda switches. So instead of getting 108 switches and wasting 25, I got 72. What’s a good switch with heavier actuation force (for keys I don’t normally want to hit) that is relatively cheap to buy and ship just ~11 of? Where to buy?

2 points

·

29th May 2020

Looks like they are on Amazon Amazon

1 point

·

10th Feb 2022

I’m using these HyperX Pudding for 25 euro (when I bought them a few months ago I paid $25 usd) right now and I love them.

1 point

·

27th Nov 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
HyperX Double Shot PBT Pudding Full OEM Profile,…₹2.00₹2.004.6/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

27th Nov 2021

HyperX Double Shot PBT Pudding Full OEM Profile, English US Layout 104 Keycaps Set with Translucent Layer for Mechanical Keyboards – White (HKCPXP-WT-US/G) https://www.amazon.in/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_R0X0KTAQT8NN33M1XNNB

1 point

·

12th Nov 2021

So here are the keycaps I believe you were mentioning. Shine through pudding keycaps. These are doubleshot pbt and they let all the light though. They will be fairly durable as far as pudding keycaps go. My brother has these(he insisted on the rgb) and he hasn’t had any issues. The tofu60 frosted is a decent option, I’d suggest making a post on r/mechmarket once you get a final setup in mind… it will save you $100+ easily compared to any other site. For switches, I really dislike clicky switches so I’m not an expert. Here are some super popular ones, fairly quiet as far as tactiles go, and they are smooth feeling too. High quality with a great reputation so they won’t break down. I don’t know that website, just sent it to show you an estimate price and you can keep the name. I’ve heard good things of the tofu board but it didn’t fit my needs so I haven’t ever used one. I also don’t like any rgb so our preferences won’t be too similar.

1 point

·

6th Sep 2021

Yes. Here’s some recommendations

Pudding caps that I use
HyperX Pudding Keycaps – Double Shot PBT Keycap Set with Translucent Layer, for Mechanical Keyboards, Full 104 Key Set, OEM Profile, English (US) Layout – White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_E1RCMKDYMWJWSAH4MQHJ

And these clear caps

G.SKILL Crystal Crown Keycaps – Keycap Set with Transparent Layer for Mechanical Keyboards, Full 104 Key, Standard ANSI 104 English (US) Layout – White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08KS5H65Q/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_3XYXVTWAFXVRWPCPGA6Q

1 point

·

5th Sep 2021

Here is a link to the keycaps.

1 point

·

29th Jul 2021

Hi all, I wanted to know if the GMMK pro white ice with the polycarbonate backplate, these switches, and these HyperX pudding keycaps would work together or be any good. Also are those switches legitimate because I have never heard of the seller before and they seem too good to be true. Any recommendations on how to make it better would be nice. I will use it for gaming primarily. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance, I am new to custom keyboards so I don’t know what I am doing.

1 point

·

23rd Jun 2021

Amazon’s one place. Here’s a link to get you started. (I’m not necessarily endorsing this set, just showing it as an example.) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/

1 point

·

17th Jun 2021

Thanks, Seems like sick setup you have!

I found it on Amazon. Link: https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTR4CT

1 point

·

3rd May 2021

Would something like this or this work? I do want to utilize the backlighting on the PCB and I actually like the look of these keycaps, or would you say to still look for a dye sublimated?

1 point

·

14th Apr 2021

I don’t know if these are the exact ones, but they’re really good quality, i bought them myself.

https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTR4CT

1 point

·

14th Apr 2021

I don’t know if these are the exact ones, but they’re really good quality, i bought them myself.

https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTR4CT

1 point

·

29th Mar 2021

got this model with red switches for $60 a few months back, been using these keycaps https://www.amazon.ca/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=hyperx+pudding&qid=1617033190&s=electronics&sr=1-2

and everything looks and feels great. Highly recommend it

1 point

·

4th Jan 2021

HyperX Pudding Keycaps – Double Shot PBT Keycap Set with Translucent Layer, for Mechanical Keyboards, Full 104 Key Set, OEM Profile, English (US) Layout – White https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_BUY8FbZKCXR5C

1 point

·

21st Dec 2020
1 point

·

10th Dec 2020

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B087QTR4CT/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The right shift, and the right alt,fn,menu keys are of different size. Everything else is fine

1 point

·

29th Oct 2020

– (NK65 Entry Edition Beige)[https://novelkeys.xyz/products/nk65-entry-edition?variant=36493654687911]

– (Gazzew Boba U4 68g)

– keycaps:

– dark blue: (Tai Hao Cool Gray/Navy)[https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=5449]

– white: (HyperX Pudding White)[https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B087QTR4CT]

​

The overall result is amazing to type on, with a dampened sound and nice touch.

I wanted something bi-color, but also wanted to enjoy the per-key RGB. With sounth-facing LEDs, most backlit keycaps don’t work well, as they are mostly working with north-facing LEDs. This combination is great.

​

An additional photo is available (here)[https://imgur.com/a/qA6whWg].

​

Next step, finding the right cable 🙂 The deskmat is already ordered (Space Cadet II blueprint)

1 point

·

27th Oct 2020

ok thanks man it doesn’t necessarily need to be sakura but pink/soft pop out colors like Miami keycaps would be best
For profile https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=hyperx+pudding+keycaps&qid=1603831335&sr=8-1 whatever ones these are if not it’s ok I am open to switch to a new profile
Price range: Max is ~$30 but I’m willing to go more if its really nice

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

You can get white pudding keycaps from amazon or aliexpress. You can get silent reds here.

Since you have a hotswap board, you can also consider getting silent durock linears which are a smoother/quieter than cherry silent reds (though also about 2x as expensive).

1 point

·

9th Sep 2020
1 point

·

21st Aug 2020

They will work fine with the HyperX keys

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=twister_B0896Y5ZKT?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

​

My friend has the black ones on his K95

0 points

·

17th Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B087QTR4CT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_vB7aGb2ZCEJH9

I got these for my apex pro and I really like them, they really pop now.

The only thing I don’t like is the logo on the space bar, thinking of getting a custom resin one down the road.