What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HyperX Alloy Core RGB – Membrane Gaming Keyboard, Comfortable Quiet Silent Keys with RGB LED Lighting Effects, Spill Resistant, Dedicated Media Keys, Compatible with Windows 10/8.1/8/7 – Black?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2020

Well, very broad question in general, there’s so much options.

I’ll just put the one I’m using here.

I use this Hyperx alloy core keyboard.

No extra keys, has RGB which I personally don’t care for, but it’s there, and has some media buttons on it which I didn’t care for, but end up getting some use out of it anyways.

Best part about it for me is the keys are responsive and silent.

It’s very simplistic, but since I wasn’t looking for anything special, it ended up being a pretty good choice.

It was a panic buy on my part. My old keyboard broke about a year ago and I went to bestbuy to get a replacement immediately and just thought this one looked the most promising of the selection. Didn’t think I would be using it for this long.

I can’t find it on amazon , but how about this one: HyperX Alloy Core RGB – Membrane Gaming Keyboard – Comfortable Quiet Silent Keys with RGB LED Lighting Effects, Spill Resistant, Dedicated Media Keys, Compatible with Windows 10/8.1/8/7 – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HRNKTCM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_tai_elw9Eb5Q32ER1

1 point

·

12th Dec 2021

Need a Budget Keyboard for ~4K

So I was thinking of buying a keyboard for my laptop since the attached keyboard broke. I found some fairly cheap mechanical ones for 1-2k on Amazon, but I haven’t had a good experience with these budget Indian companies (Redgear, Redragon, CosmicByte). I was wondering if anyone’s bought these from them so can you advise me on whether to go for them or not ?

Apart from that, I also selected some other models around 4k:

HyperX Alloy Core RGB Membrane Gaming Keyboard

Corsair K55 RGB PRO

ASUS Membrane USB Gaming Keyboard for PC – TUF K1 Programmable

Logitech G213 Prodigy Gaming Keyboard

Which one of these would be the best option to go for ? And if you have any other reccommendations, I’d love to hear them.

1 point

·

4th Apr 2021
1 point

·

3rd Dec 2020

He is toxic. You should both be treated equally.

Even though this is a secondary issue, there are quiet keyboards and mouse that will decrease the noise. Christians is right around the corner also.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB – Membrane Gaming Keyboard, Comfortable Quiet Silent Keys with RGB LED Lighting Effects, Spill Resistant, Dedicated Media Keys, Compatible with Windows 10/8.1/8/7 – Black https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07HRNKTCM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_dlC_hclYFb9E9MCBW?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Rapoo 3-Button Silent Wired… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07BVT8997?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2020

HyperX Alloy Core RGB – Membrane Gaming Keyboard – Quiet & Responsive – Plug & Play – 5-Zoned RGB Backlit Keys – Dedicated Media Controls (HX-KB5ME2-U https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HRNKTCM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_gHWHM4j15HbdS

1 point

·

8th Jan 2020

I like this one I got on Amazon. I usually keep mine all green.

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07HRNKTCM/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The Amazon ratings system is pretty accurate. I have zero complaints.

0 points

·

21st Jan 2021

id recommend the hyper x alloy core rbg https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HRNKTCM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_nLBcGb9D0RHHV?psc=1
.i recommend from amazon cuz you can buy the protection plan as well(i’m not sure if hyper x has a warranty or not on their own website)

0 points

·

23rd Jul 2020

I have a HyperX Alloy Core RGB. It’s not a mechanical but it’s been a pretty good keyboard for over a year and it’s $50 on Amazon (link)

-2 points

·

28th Sep 2019

Keyboards are not that expensive. Get a membrane keyboard, or there are keyboards where the clicks are very quiet and soft.

https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Alloy-Core-RGB-Comfortable/dp/B07HRNKTCM/

https://www.amazon.com/LANGTU-Membrane-Keyboard-All-Metal-Anti-ghosting/dp/B07QV839G5/

https://www.amazon.com/Vive-Comb-Rechargeable-Whisper-Quiet-Notebook-Black/dp/B075SY8XRM/

Also ask your friends what keyboard they are using that does not make key-noise.