What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HUO JI Z88 Z-88 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Blue Switch , LED Backlit, Water Resistant, Compact 81 Keys Anti-Ghosting for Mac, PC, White?

A total of 23 reviews of this product on Reddit.

5 points

·

28th Mar 2018

I bought the keyboard on Amazon here: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N5F6W51/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s03?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Be forewarned, it is super clicky and the white version only comes with blue switches. I would have preferred brown switches for a good medium between blue and red switches but it is a neat little keyboard.

1 point

·

9th Aug 2020

To play games use the w, a, s, and d keys, unless you are left handed.

If you are mainly coding with the keyboard, can I ask why you are looking for a 60%?

This Outemu blue keyboard may be what you are looking for

https://www.amazon.com/HUO-JI-Mechanical-Resistant-Anti-Ghosting/dp/B01N5F6W51/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=HUO+JI+Z-88&qid=1597015533&sr=8-1

50 USD

edit: You may have better luck finding what you are looking for in Romania.

1 point

·

13th Sep 2018

HUO JI Z-88

I’ve used the blue switch version (mx blue knockoff), they also have a brown and red version. It’s fantastic for $45. My Pok3r with mx blues is slightly smoother, but if I didn’t have $150 to spend on the Pok3r I would have been thrilled with this one.

Similar form factor, also metal and sturdy, types great. My only complaints are: no per-key LED control, the keycap font isn’t my favorite

Was recommended by other users here, I bought 2 as gifts, both recipients love theirs

*the Ducky recommended by /u/alose will be better quality than this, it’s up to you to decide if you want to use all of your budget or would rather get something almost as good and pocket the rest. I do think you’d be less likely to “outgrow” the Ducky… but honestly who buys just one keyboard?

1 point

·

22nd Jun 2018

My exact comment from 3 months ago on the keyboard:

I’m by no means as “into” mechanical keyboards as a lot of r/battlestations users, but I am pretty sure it’s this one. Don’t quote me on that though.

Edit: changed keyboard based on function keys and media buttons ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

1 point

·

8th Jan 2018

I would really avoid reds for typing other than the small amount you would do gaming. This keyboard seems to be full RGB, the same layout but with blues.

HUO JI Z-88 RGB LED Backlit Water-Proof Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with 81 Keys Anti-Ghost keys, DIY Blue Switches, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N5F6W51/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_HbXuAb9WHR308

1 point

·

11th Dec 2017

It really depends on what you are looking for. I was looking for a small, RGB, white keyboard, so I ended up getting this. Small, full mech, and full RGB, but the RGB isnt fully custom like the Razer keyboard. But it was only 45USD.

Are you looking for a full size keyboard? Do you really need customizable RGB? Its probably better to spend more on headphones than a keyboard.

1 point

·

13th Dec 2017

I only count 61 keys on that, how the heck do you ctrl-alt-del? I use an original ABS M1 that is bulletproof but have been looking at smaller ones recently, namely the HUO JI Z-88

1 point

·

12th May 2017

What are you looking for? I have one of these, a smaller keyboard with no numpad. I love it, gives my desk more space, and its waterproof, so no need to worry if you spill drinks.

1 point

·

23rd Jun 2018

cheap amazon mechanical. this one

1 point

·

15th Aug 2018

Chinese amazon specials. I have a massive keyboard collection from vintage IBMs and space invader switches to new romer g and these weird things. The one one the left is my go to LAN party 10 keyless, blue switch. Her’s is “red” switch. Left Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N5F6W51/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Right Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0749QTZXF/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

6th Sep 2018
1 point

·

23rd May 2018

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N5F6W51/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

they’re the blue switch version. its just a tad bit heavier compared to cherry mx blues

1 point

·

4th Jan 2018

yea I wouldn’t get a keyboard without the f-key. Here is one I was looking at.

1 point

·

4th Jan 2018

oh yea that would suck. this guy however does not suffer from that issue

1 point

·

11th Nov 2017

I’m just tryna match this Keyboard

I might go with the Logitech – G600, Thank you Kensik! <3