What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HUO JI E-Yooso Z-88 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Metal Panel, Brown Switches, Compact 81 Keys Hot Swappable for Mac, PC, Silver and White?

A total of 20 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

14th Sep 2018

I recently bought this. It is my first mechanical keyboard which I plan to use mainly for gaming and annoying my family with the clicky noise. So far no complaints. It’s not RGB and you can control the lights to your preference. Works well, looks really nice, will go well with the Mac if you get the white colorway.

1 point

·

12th Feb 2021

I got it on Amazon! https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07DGRKWG2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_JJD14C7KZEZN91DFENF2?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I got it with brown switches in white, but there are other options as well! It comes with let removers and extra brown keys as well!!

1 point

·

5th Aug 2020

Hi, I have a really tough question. I think I messed up the firmware in my E-Element Z-88 (Amazon link for reference) by downloading and opening the software for another keyboard (the YC96). Now my keyboard has a couple disabled keys (Del, UpArrow, and LeftArrow). Is there a way to re-flash the firmware, or another solution to restore my keyboard? Or is this kind of problem unfixable?

1 point

·

24th Jan 2020

this is the keyboard i got! pretty cheap and the backlighting is so pretty. the mouse is the white razer deathadder essential! i got mine on amazon since they’re much cheaper there and also it’s pretty hard to find the white one anywhere else for some reason.

28 points

·

12th Oct 2018

here’s another alternative. it has rainbow keys versus a rainbow base.

https://www.amazon.com/Element-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard-Switch/dp/B07DGRKWG2/

​

​

3 points

·

13th Jun 2019

Hfhfhfh it’s a cheap keyboard from e- element on Amazon! Its the brown switch version https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DGRKWG2?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

And then I bought a cheap keycap set On Amazon https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F5SR12B/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_QISaDbZSVS59E

Not shown but is there, is a paw print aluminum escape key for massdrop!
Its a not bad lookin keyboard for being super cheap tbh

2 points

·

17th Dec 2020

Hey there! I’m looking for a Christmas gift for a friend.

White 60% board, rgb, $50. If bluetooth is possible, that would be great. I was hoping to pop some silly pudding key caps on it for them too.

They were looking at this one: https://www.amazon.com/Element-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard-Switch/dp/B07DGRKWG2

I was looking at this one (but it’s not RGB): https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B085ZS1TDQ/

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated! Thank you!

1 point

·

7th Mar 2022

It’s this one: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DGRKWG2/

E-Yooso brand, it looks like.

1 point

·

11th Feb 2021

Thanks! It’s this E-Element Z-88 60% RGB Mechanical… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DGRKWG2?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

27th Dec 2020

I found this one with brown switches.

1 point

·

19th Aug 2020

E-Element Z-88 60% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Brown Switch, LED Backlit, Water Resistant, Compact 81 Keys Anti-Ghosting for Mac PC, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DGRKWG2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_YOlpFb6B55J6M

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2020

this keyboard from amazon 🙂

1 point

·

2nd Feb 2020

it’s this keyboard from amazon!

1 point

·

13th Apr 2019

E-Element Z-88 RGB Mechanical… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DGRKWG2?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

And ikea linnmon Alex desk

1 point

·

16th Sep 2018

I just picked up this keyboard here from Amazon and want to get some Black Back Lit keys. Do you guys have any suggestions? I was looking to drop the media control icons and have a cleaner black look. I’m on the newer side of things but I have been stalking the sub since December 🙂

I’ve looked at these so far:

ABS Side-lit Side Backlit Black Keycap Set OEM Profile For MX Mechanical Keyboard

Seiorca 104 PBT Keycap Set Doubleshot Backlit Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard with Key Puller (Gray) NOTE: I would have already bought these but they only come in gray and white. I’m definitely going for black if you guys have any suggestions.

YMDK 108 PBT Double Shot Shine Through ANSI ISO OEM Profile Pudding Keyset For MX Mechanical Keyboard

104 Key Black Translucent PBT+POM Double Shot Keycap Set (Vortex) For being how clean these are they seem a bit pricey IMO.