What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HUO JI E-Yooso Z-88 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Red Switches, Programmable RGB Backlit, 104 Keys Hot Swappable for Mac, PC, White?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

https://www.amazon.com/Element-Mechanical-Programmable-Resistant-Anti-Ghosting/dp/B07CLYNW78/ref=mp_s_a_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=white%2Bmechanical%2Bkeyboard&qid=1635067838&sr=8-5&th=1&psc=1 I think this keyboard is actually really good, the price is below your budget which is fantastic, meaning you can spend more money on the switches and keycaps.

1 point

·

1st Aug 2019

Most of them are pretty low-price/quality, but here’s an example I’ve found on Amazon. Alternatively, you can get a mercury version of a Razer keyboard or a white version of a Corsair keyboard such as the K70.

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2020
1 point

·

25th Mar 2019

To be honest, as a beginner, I don’t see myself swapping out switches and so on. I just want to get a good mech keyboard to try it out- since I know I don’t want clicky or bumpy, I think I am pretty set on reds, maybe browns.

Will all the options on amazon be similar in typing feel and performance if they offer the same red switches? I found an E Element Z-88 and DREVO Tyrfing V2 that seem similar, but I don’t know if I am missing any factors that would make these feel different. I don’t know enough to look for things- I thought I found another one until a review said it was missing the ctrl key on the right- I hadn’t even noticed that! Now I actually check the layout because I learned it may not be standard.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07CLYNW78/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FCBR1PD/ref=twister_B07PLPMGRC?_encoding=UTF8&th=1

1 point

·

25th Mar 2019

To be honest, as a beginner, I don’t see myself swapping out switches and so on. I just want to get a good mech keyboard to try it out- since I know I don’t want clicky or bumpy, I think I am pretty set on reds, maybe browns.

Will all the options on amazon be similar in typing feel and performance if they offer the same red switches? I found an E Element Z-88 and DREVO Tyrfing V2 that seem similar, but I don’t know if I am missing any factors that would make these feel different. I don’t know enough to look for things- I thought I found another one until a review said it was missing the ctrl key on the right- I hadn’t even noticed that! Now I actually check the layout because I learned it may not be standard.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07CLYNW78/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FCBR1PD/ref=twister_B07PLPMGRC?_encoding=UTF8&th=1

1 point

·

9th Dec 2019

This may be a little ridiculous, but here goes.

I have an E Element Z-88 keyboard, and I wanted to get a custom driver to program the RBG settings, so I found a Reddit post with a link to such a program.

I downloaded it and changed some stuff, but ultimately decided that I don’t want it anymore. I don’t know how to reset the RBG settings. Now I am stuck with lighting settings that I don’t like. Is there any way I can reset the settings?

1 point

·

4th Oct 2018

Sweet thank you so much! I’m gonna get the full size keyboard Z88 because I’m unrefined lol

0 points

·

12th Jun 2021

If you’re looking for a cheap one for gaming try this: https://www.amazon.com/Element-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard-Switch/dp/B07CLYNW78