What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HulkFit Multi-Function Adjustable Power Cage with J-Hooks, Safety Bars or Safety Straps, Power Cage Only, Yellow?

A total of 26 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

23rd Feb 2021

Hey, I know you just found that link and copy and pasted it, but it’s a referral/affiliate link (you can tell by the “tag=…” part). Just edit your comment to this instead of that full mess:

https://www.amazon.com/HulkFit-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachment-1000-Pound/dp/B07FBDVJN5

1 point

·

4th Jan 2021

I used to have one of these. You get a lot for the price. It DOES rock aide to side, even weighed down with plates, but has more interior space than FR 810XLT. Comes with dip bars. Not compatible with other rack attachments.

https://www.amazon.com/HulkFit-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachment-1000-Pound/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=hulkfit+power+cage&qid=1609766726&sprefix=hulkfit&sr=8-3

1 point

·

17th Oct 2019

>and bar. Are manuf

Other quotes further down have it closer to $250-350 plus all the build time. This one on amazon is in that same range and has taken a beating with >400lbs no issue. But yes, titan, rep fitness, etc are all good alternatives in this price range.

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

So much depends on price and how much you want. But for bottom-budget stuff that is still good, thishulkfit is on prime sale and is pretty decent. Hulkfit isn’t the best, but it’s available, free shipping, and on sale which is rare on 2020 home gym system

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

The Hulkfit Power cageprime de ain’t fancy, but it’s in stock with free shipping and on Amazon lightning deal for 360 shipped and has a good pullups bar. And 1k capacity if you need something NOW.

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2020

Cause I see some guy on OfferUp trying to sell his for like $800 all the time

HulkFit 1000-Pound Capacity Multi-Function Adjustable Power Cage with J-Hooks, Dip Bars and Other Optional Attachments https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_GsmEFbNPTHA8K

1 point

·

20th Aug 2020

Rack hole question

Right at the start of quarantine I bought a Hulkfit 1000 squat rack as a temp solution. It was stupid cheap: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=twister_B07R82448W?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Since I’ve been using it the last few months, I actually really like it and am considering keeping it instead of getting a Rep. It’s not quite as described on the amazon site – I’ve measured it at either 12 or 13 gauge steel rather than the advertised 11 (I think it’s 12) and 60mmx60mm (2.35″) uprights. It’s advertised at 1,000 pounds but I found other documentation that I believe more stating 800lbs. That said, it’s pretty damn solid. I think it’s stronger than the Rep 1,000 and I really like the dip bars, pull up configuration and weight holders. Heck I even like the color. So I’d like to get some spotter arms for it and keep it to avoid spending around $1,000 for a full Rep 4000 set up.

Problem is the 1″ hole spacing is 4″ between holes which I don’t love. So here’s the question. What do we think about me drilling holes in between the 4″ spacing to create a section through the bench and squat areas which would have 2″ spacing? I’m not worried about actually doing it, I’m worried about weakening it too much.

I’m probably going to rack no more than 350lb on it – ever. Do we think drilling 1″ holes in between the 4″ spacing to create 2″ spacing would weaken the rack too much.

1 point

·

14th Aug 2020

Moved into a house recently and have always wanted a home gym. After some research and finally deciding to bite the bullet, turns out everything is practically sold out. Probably should have figured that with everything going on, but yeah.

Came across this guy on Amazon and the reviews seem mostly up-to-snuff.

I’m really wondering if my being impatient is blinding me to something I’m not seeing.

Anyone have any experience or words of advice they could share?

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2020

There’s only one full cage there right now with Prime shipping, (It’s here) and it’s way overpriced for what it is. But even it doesn’t have free returns. (Unless something’s actually defective.) But that’s normal for bigger, heavier stuff on Amazon.

Can get the same cage from Walmart for almost $150 less. Delivery says Sept, but lots of their fitness stuff has shipped faster than predicted.

1 point

·

9th Jun 2020

Looks exactly like the hulkfit power rack on amazon that has great reviews. Often times many companies get the racks from the manufacturers in China. It has great reviews on Amazon.

HulkFit 1000-Pound Capacity Multi-Function Adjustable Power Cage with J-Hooks, Dip Bars and Other Optional Attachments https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_lLX3EbDDP39TA

1 point

·

11th May 2020

Hulkfit Power Rack available on Amazon. (Shipped and sold). Mid-June delivery.

HulkFit 1000-Pound Capacity Multi-Function Adjustable Power Cage with J-Hooks, Dip Bars and Other Optional Attachments https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_-5zUEb04QMPWW

1 point

·

25th Mar 2020

https://www.amazon.com/HulkFit-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachment-1000-Pound/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=hulkfit&qid=1585153734&sr=8-2

I have this one from Amazon. It comes with 2 sets of j-hooks, one with safety rods, dip bars and pull-up bar. Leave a review and they give you another set of j-hooks. It also has a pulley system you can buy in addition. I love mine, I bought the pulley system too.

1 point

·

13th Sep 2021

> The thing is, how to be safe with that sort of stuff? New gym equipment is actually quite old and mismatched actually.

Pay close attention to the heavy weights you’re setting up. One plate on each side before you add another. Don’t use 5kg bars for weights over 75-100 kg, as they’re not intended to hold that much weight.

Ideally, squat in a rack that has safety bars you can bail the bar to. Similar to this one. Otherwise, roll the bar off your back. This seems to be a good demonstration. For bench, have someone spot for you, or do it on a bench with spotter arms. This seems to be a good explanation. If you fail without a spotter, roll the bar down your body. Omar here calls it the "roll of shame.”

1 point

·

9th Feb 2021

I’m fleshing out home gym, I’m an avid volleyball player taking a break due to pandemic. Looking to do vertical jump training, squats, deadlifts, bench, ab work, pullups, plyo.

So far I purchased a barbell and plates from dicks. I have mats, a box for boxjumps, and a few cheap dumbells

I’m thinking I grab this rack
and this bench from amazon and call it a day.

Is this a bad call? Any better options out there?

1 point

·

10th Jan 2021

Thoughts on the Hulkfit as a start to a small home gym? Seems good price for quality (I mean people speak good of the 810XL and this is beefer for a few more $$$
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/?coliid=I1MK37BXFJH2DS&colid=14HAEVM8UBMLK&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

(only issue right now is that while I can get that, and I have a bench. Seems impossible to get a barbell and plate set right now (especially one that is reasonably priced)

1 point

·

6th Jan 2021

Curranty I own the Fitness Gear Standard Weight bench https://www.dickssportinggoods.com/p/fitness-gear-standard-weight-bench-17fgeufgstndrdbncwgh/17fgeufgstndrdbncwgh

Today I had a situation where my arm gave out and I couldn’t get the weight back up so I decided to look for something that had safety supports. I a not trying to spend to much and was just thinking about upgrading to the Fitness Gear Pro Olympic Weight Bench https://www.dickssportinggoods.com/p/fitness-gear-pro-olympic-weight-bench-16fgeufgprlympcbnwgha/16fgeufgprlympcbnwgha

I was looking at this since it has the ability to use jhook style attachments but the one thing I can’t find is what size they are. from what I can see 2×2 and 3×3 are standard and was wondering if anyone knows what this one uses.

Extra side question my other option I was considering is HulkFit 1000-Pound Capacity Multi-Function Adjustable Power Cage https://www.amazon.com/HulkFit-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachment-1000-Pound/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=pd_di_sccai_35?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B07FBDVJN5&pd_rd_r=b9a79fec-c7a0-40e8-a83b-18d3e8040bd4&pd_rd_w=u4jMH&pd_rd_wg=02xRg&pf_rd_p…

This one uses to my knowledge a proprietary 2.5×2.5 how for the jhooks. Would this be a problem for adding attachments later and do you think this is a better option than my first choice?

1 point

·

9th Sep 2020

the echo squat stand is rogue’s cheapest connected squat stand. it is also a 3-ships-free item so you can buy a nalgene bottle and some chalk and still be under $300.

https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-echo-squat-stand-2-0?gclid=Cj0KCQjw-uH6BRDQARIsAI3I-UeDAC4Vr9Q8v-avCC6nzHJqL_SlOZRV0Bwe6kOHf5OnVd1tWforrE8aAkhGEALw_wcB

doesn’t come with spotter arms but it is compatible with the cheaper rep and titan spotter arms.. That’s something like $400 for the full rig which isn’t bad. there are also cheaper power racks in that price range that are worth looking at. These hulkfit racks aren’t the nicest thing in the world but if you want something basic and safe that gets the job done there’s nothing wrong with it for $500.

https://www.amazon.com/HulkFit-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachment-1000-Pound/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=sr_1_6?dchild=1&keywords=power+rack&qid=1599666074&sr=8-6

1 point

·

1st Sep 2020

we use a powercage as a suspension rack and for other restraint situations. it has multiple holes along the rails where we can attach accessories including a weight bench/seat perfect for spanking or use as a platform for all sorts of abuse and pull up bars which make great restraint points that we can position where we need depending on the situation very quickly, he often doesn’t even need to untie me to switch to a different position. we also keep most of our toys in stackable "ridgid" (brand) plastic tool boxes we got at home depot. those tool boxes can be locked and the base unit has wheels and an extendable handle so we can easily roll it into the closet when not in use.

everything looks pretty vanilla to most visitors

1 point

·

6th Aug 2020

Anyone know how this Hulkfit compares to the PR1000? I figure with free shipping they come out pretty evenly price wise and the lat attachment to the hulkfit is pretty cheap.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=twister_B07R82448W?_encoding=UTF8&th=1

I would likely not ever be squating much more than 300lb. Should I avoid this no-name brand though?

1 point

·

14th Jul 2020

Is the HulkFit rack you bought from Walmart the same as this one from Amazon? I am considering it currently.https://www.amazon.com/1000-Pound-Capacity-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachments/dp/B07FBDVJN5?th=1

1 point

·

4th Oct 2020

It’s the Hulkfit powercage elite. Amazon link below.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fab_OSEEFbWV0K7BH

1 point

·

27th Apr 2020

It’s a “HulkFit” I bought via Amazon. Quality and stability seem great so far (6 weeks maybe). Would prefer if there were more holes for the safety pins, but that’s a very minor point. https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07FBDVJN5/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

15th Jan 2020

HulkFit Power Rack on Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/HulkFit-Multi-Function-Adjustable-Attachment-1000-Pound/dp/B07FBDVJN5/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=hulkfit&qid=1579105359&sr=8-2

I purchased mine back in August 2019. Biggest complaint you will see is some of the posts get a little bent during transport but can easily be molded back to form in your house after delivery. I am not a heavy heavy lifter but I can hold my own pretty well and this rack has held up amazingly.