What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HK GAMING GK61 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard – 61 Keys Multi Color RGB Illuminated LED Backlit Wired Programmable for PC/Mac Gamer (Gateron Optical Yellow, Black)?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

27th Dec 2020

There’s the optical GK61 with all kinds of optical switches, you can probably find it cheaper somewhere else than Amazon.

Keyboards are mostly judged by the switch and keycap quality, software included and build quality.

Big gaming branded keyboards like Razer, Logitech and Corsair will always be a lot more expensive just because of the marketing. You’re basically paying for the name. Razer does have better build quality and maybe switches than Redragon but it’s not $100 better.

2 points

·

4th Jan 2021

this pcb was orginally a pcb from a gk61 board (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08524TQ6J/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) , the parts that i used were the pcb and the plate. the only issue that i had with the case (https://usa.banggood.com/GH60-Solid-Wooden-Case-Customized-Shell-Base-For-60-pencent-Mini-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard-p-1175038.html?rmmds=myorder&cur_warehouse=CN&ID=49316) was that the plate was just a millimeter or so too big to fit into it. I ended up sanding the sides of the wood to make the plate fit better which only took about 10 minutes. the board is hotswap optical so the yellows were pretty perfect and ended up fitting really well into my low budget. I didnt have to do any soldering which was a really nice plus. also dont worry about asking questions, its the way i figured out what i wanted to do also.

1 point

·

7th May 2021

Deal link: Amazon


Want additional discounts and coupon codes?

Download newly launched Android App – ShoppingSaga

Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

28th Apr 2021

https://www.amazon.in/GK61-Swappable-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B08524TQ6J/ref, i want to buy this keyboard, since it fits my price range and my needs. would love function keys but i live in india and everything is over priced. im debating between the gateron opitical black/silver/browns. i like linear switches. i would love some opinions.

1 point

·

25th Feb 2021

Get the GK61 with Optical Yellow switches. They are the fastest switches on the market.

1 point

·

29th Sep 2020

CPU ryzen 5 3600x

MOBO msi b450

RAM trident z 16gb 3600 MHz

SSD Team GX2 512 GB 2.5in

HDD seagate 2tb 7200rpm

GPU rtx 2060

CASE aerocool bolt

PSU Apevia Signature 1050 W 80+ Bronze

FANS ARMO CTIC P 56.3 CFM 120 mm Fans 5-Pack

peripherals

MONITOR MSI Optix G32C4 31.5″ 1920×1080 165 Hz

MOUSE logitech g403 hero

KEYBOARD gk61 Gateron optical yellow switches

SPEAKERS Logitech Z200 0 nW 2.0 Channel

price $981.00 + peripherals $1409.96

parts list link: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/

keyboard link: https://www.amazon.com

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2020

I’d get him this one:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08524TQ6J/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_rkPAFb26KZWTW

GK61

The switches are pretty smooth stock, but if it’s too expensive maybe hop on to AliExpress and find cheaper ones. Maybe a hotswap?

0 points

·

25th Jul 2021

yup, it would be this one. can i ask why you’re looking for optical yellows in particular ?