What is the opinion of Reddit about the
HK Gaming 108 Double Shot PBT Pudding Keycaps Keyset for Mechanical Gaming Keyboard MX Switches (Black Top)?

A total of 60 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

30th Jan 2021

Hi everyone, I’ve been really happy with my GK64 build, however the keycaps I’ve picked don’t really show the RGB of the keyboard and my letters aren’t clear so it doesn’t highlight the letters either.

I was looking at replacing my keycaps with something like these but just wanted to make sure these would be fine with my 60% GK64 build.

2 points

·

6th Jan 2021

The K530 uses Outemu switches.

This set will fit – amazon.com

I’m using the same ones on the K582 Surara.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2022

Sure, I got them on Amazon, the link below:

HK Gaming 108 Double Shot PBT Pudding Keycaps Ansi/ISO – Oem Profile Pudding Keyset 60% / 87 TKL / 104/108 MX Switches Backlit (Black Top) https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=cm_sw_r_apanp_uzuWuzObkMnsx

1 point

·

20th Apr 2021

Try these HK keycaps on Amazon. Don’t have 2″, 3£ keys but should otherwise fit ISO layout.

1 point

·

5th Apr 2021

literally the same keycaps as hyper x but cheaper price and no hyperx branding, if you go to my profile you can see pictures of them on my Apex 7

AmazonSmile: HK Gaming 108 Double Shot PBT Pudding Keycaps Keyset for Mechanical Gaming Keyboard MX Switches (Black Top): Computers & Accessories

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2021

Maybe with slightly more shine-through, but still not transparent, are these PBS (ratehr than ABS) doubleshot OEM profile ones.

Fundamentally I think you’re after “pudding” keycaps, but those Gskill are unusual with their border and clear material.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2021

To cover that cheap branding I used a cut out of an old phone cover that I had, HK Gaming pudding key caps :
https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
And those things at side are some vinyl stickers, I was disappointed to find that they weren’t black and white but transparent, so had to paint the board white.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2021

I found an item that has an “In stock” date of January 11 but also says it’ll deliver by today. Does anyone know which is the correct date? I know sometimes amazon gets stock early so maybe the in stock date wasn’t updated or something. Here’s the item in question.

1 point

·

29th Dec 2020

Is there a way to know if a set of keycaps will fit your keyboard?

Recently I was gifted these keycaps and I replaced the keys on my K70 Lux, but the space bar, and some of the other keys are too close together to fit correctly. Is there anyway to prevent this from happening again?

1 point

·

12th Nov 2020

These are what I’m using: https://www.amazon.com/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=pd_ybh_a_2?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=MJDW1252A9HQH3BCMEPY

Good quality & they fit perfectly on my board. Using Outemu Reds.

They’re also compatible with many other switches.

1 point

·

4th Jun 2020

Sure, there’s one on amazon that is the exact same as the hyperx ones but just comes with the english keys. although i will let you know some of the keys will be in different places because it is made to be the US layout if you know what i mean. HK Gaming 108 Double Shot PBT

2 points

·

21st Jun 2021

I have not tried the Cherry Silent switches, but I believe they are still pretty popular. If I remember correctly, they are pretty silent and the dampening pads to not effect the total travel distance at all.

Zeal switches are a nice, smooth, silent switch right out of the box. However they are more expensive. Almost a dollar a switch.

Another really popular switch right now are the silent Bobas, a number of different local vendors carry these now. They come in a tactile variant with a bump similar to the Holy Panda switch or a linear. They are by far the quietest switch I have tried, but they dampeners are so fat on them that it effects the total travel distance of the switch. Some people may be more sensitive to this than others. https://mkultra.click/secret-file-cabinet/switches/

As far as RBG keycaps, I am a fan of the “PBT Pudding” style keycaps. I built a board for a family member with these. You can find them on Amazon or AliExpress. Example – https://www.amazon.com/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP

Good luck with whatever you choose!

2 points

·

7th Jun 2021

Pudding Keycaps

A bunch of people make them. I linked those because there’s more color options than black or white.

2 points

·

20th Aug 2020

How about these then?

The keyboard? Never used a Havit myself, but should be fine, people who get them seem to like them, but it all depends on what you like.

1 point

·

20th Jan 2022

What’s wrong with these

HK Gaming 108 Double Shot PBT Pudding Keycaps Keyset for Mechanical Gaming Keyboard MX Switches (Black Top) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_DB3J8X8YC31HMC3XTN39

1 point

·

24th Sep 2021

I’ve seen hk gaming ones on amazon that look exactly like this if you want here:

https://www.amazon.com/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=sr_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=pudding+keycaps&qid=1632491701&s=electronics&sr=1-4

(American link, also available in India change .com to .in)

1 point

·

15th Aug 2021

Really depends on you tbh.

If you have a problem with the keycaps and want to stay on a budget, try getting some cheap pudding keycaps: 1 or 2. They are doubleshot pbt and I’ve been using some for my budget keyboard as well and they feel great and so far no shine after at least 3 months. Also, I believe the HK keycaps (1st link) has a keycap for the nonstandard shift key and both are 20$.

As for a new keyboard, if you can return it, I would say to and just grab a royal kludge keyboard for more utility if you decide to do any customization to your keyboard in the future and want decent RGB with software.

1 point

·

31st Jul 2021

The Keyboard feels great for typing, BUT you need to change the Keycaps. They will start getting oily and greasy
I really like the HK Gaming ones https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_imm_HEAX8C8DHXCVKKVA2C2M?psc=1

1 point

·

23rd Jun 2021

<20$ pudding keycaps

RK61 (60% & $51) or RK68 (65% & $65). You get RGB w/software, hotswappable sockets, and some of your budget back lol.

  • If you want to get switches on a budget without having to lube, grab Akko CS switches.

They are all 10$ for a pack of 45 switches meaning you only gotta spend 20$ for switches.

Community usually recommends hotswappable keyboards only to avoid the possibility of someone like yourself having to purchase another entirely new keyboard just for switches. If you don’t like the sound of a keyboard, you can easily modify it for way less than buying a new keyboard.

1 point

·

23rd Jun 2021

Any keycaps will work for you as long as it isn’t for a membrane keyboard and specifically for mechanical keyboards, though most are for mechanical keyboards.

Cheap yet good quality pudding keycaps

Basics, doubleshot PBT keycaps (doubleshot means will last way longer)

1 point

·

29th Apr 2021

I got these puddings OEM.

And these XDA

These are in expensive and serviceable.

1 point

·

15th Apr 2021

Are all pudding keycaps the same? Or do the name brand ones have better quality control?

For example, these generic ones: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/

vs Hyper X or Glorious Aura

1 point

·

14th Apr 2021

Are all pudding keycaps the same? Or do the name brand ones have better quality control?

For example, these generic ones: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/

vs Hyper X or Glorious Aura

1 point

·

9th Mar 2021

These are the recommended ones then

https://www.amazon.com/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP

https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Pudding-Keycaps-Translucent-Mechanical/dp/B087QTWCTQ

​

Both companies make multiple colorways and Glorious makes some ok ones too.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2021

These are the black ones

HK Gaming 108 Double Shot PBT… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

The white keys are sold out but they have different colors

YMDK 96 84 ANSI ISO Keyset OEM… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PWLF56P?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

12th Feb 2021

No blue switch planning to change switches soon too, and the keycaps are HK Gaming pudding keycaps : https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

10th Feb 2021

I’m not aware of any cheaper POM sets, sorry. Maybe pudding keycaps could be a nice alternative?

1 point

·

8th Feb 2021

I have the blue switches, didn’t lube em but I changed my keycaps as the stock variant weren’t that great, rn I use HK Gaming Pudding Keycaps, PBT Double shot keycaps which are amazing to type on – https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=ox_sc_act_title_3?smid=A4T8BFTSGSVF1&psc=1

1 point

·

17th Jan 2021

Uh..no? You probably didn’t look at it properly. Look at these pictures and see if I’m wrong or it was you who didn’t look at it properly.

1 point

·

27th Dec 2020

These or the hyperx pudding keycaps i would recommend https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_Jnc6Fb2BH9VT9

1 point

·

25th Dec 2020

Anne Pro 2 rgb mechanical keyboard brown switches with pudding key caps to allow for the light to shine through better.
Key caps:link

1 point

·

12th Dec 2020

Will HK Gaming pudding PBT keycaps fit this non-standard layout?

This keycap set comes with a few extra keys.

https://www.amazon.com/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP#immersive-view_1607767507864

1 point

·

4th Dec 2020

Nice! I just ordered one of these and some pudding keycaps to go on them 🙂

1 point

·

10th Nov 2020

the gmmk board itself, you can get it on either amazon or overclockers uk also on the overclockers site you can get switch sets of 120 gateron, kailh box or kailh speed switches for around £35-£45 and as for caps amazon, banggood or once again overclockers would be your best bet.
Gmmk tkl (overclockers):
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/glorious-pc-gaming-race-gmmk-tkl-80-rgb-keyboard-barebones-iso-layout-kb-005-gr.html
Gateron x glorious black switches, there are a variety of switches on the overclockers site it’s just these ones are the cheapest and are currently in stock, you could easily choose another colour if you wanted:
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/glorious-pc-gaming-race-gateron-black-switches-linear-silent-120-pieces-kb-009-gr.html
And for keycaps here’s a pretty decent set of pudding keycaps on amazon, it’s in ansi but it comes with iso caps :
https://www.amazon.co.uk/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=sr_1_3?crid=3VV1WA7R96250&dchild=1&keywords=hk+gaming&qid=1605039972&sprefix=hk%2Caps%2C169&sr=8-3

1 point

·

10th Nov 2020

I’d like to try my hand at building my own mechanical keyboard, and I’d like your advice. I’m building a parts list which I’ll post below. This should be able to be built without any soldering.

Case: 60 pct Wood Case [kbdfans]

PCB: DZ60 REV 3.0 60% MECHANICAL KEYBOARD PCB [kbdfans]

Plate: Brass 60% Plate [kbdfans]

Keycaps: Black Pudding Doubleshot [Amazon]

OR

I think I might need these if I go with cherry stabilizers and keys [Amazon]

Stabilisers: Cherry Screw in Stabilizer [kbdfans]

Keyswitches: Cherry MX Browns or Cherry MX Blues? I know that I want 5pins for stability.

I’d feel much better if I was able to get a second opinion and some advice from others in this community. Most of the questions I have are based around compatibility of parts and my confusion around switches.

Are all of the parts compatible? I think they should be, but I’d prefer someone double check my work.

How do I determine compatibility for parts? Are there warnings or labels that I should be looking for to determine compatibility?

Do all of these keyboards connect using USB-C?

I’m thinking of going with Cherry MX Browns or Cherry MX Blues for the switches. Should I be concerned about any compatibility issues?

On kbdfans it says that there are only 10 switches in a pack. Does this mean that I will need to buy multiple packs of 10 to fill out a 60% keyboard? If so, how many packs do I have to buy?

Anything else I overlooked?

I appreciate the help.

1 point

·

21st Oct 2020

Interesting, these look exactly the same as the HK Gaming keycaps.

1 point

·

21st Oct 2020

Price History


Don’t make a Rook*ie mistake, check the prices.
*^(Info)
^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fjf02qf%2Fhavit_keycaps_double_shot_backlit_pbt_pudding%2Fg9kw77r%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

Keycaps

these are the ones that I got and it fixed the only problem I had with this keyboard

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

i got you

amazon

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020
1 point

·

4th Oct 2020

I just put them on my Apex 7 they are amazing if you have any questions just message me

[HKGamingkepcaps]

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_A6sEFb45W2YSF

1 point

·

4th Oct 2020

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_A6sEFb45W2YSF

  • I just got these for my Apex 7 They are mint They look so good and the pbt is such a step about the Stock keycaps

If you have any other questions just message me 😁

1 point

·

5th Sep 2020

HyperX pudding caps have their logo on the space bar and the caps lock isn’t the downward arrow.

They look like these HK Gaming Pudding Keycaps.

1 point

·

16th Aug 2020

Too many places to name them. You can’t really go wrong so long as you’re diligent that the kit you buy has all the caps you need.

Something like this set which also comes with ISO modifiers (extra common odd sized caps, i.e a shorter left shift keycap) https://www.amazon.co.uk/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=sr_1_21?dchild=1&keywords=mechanical%2Bkeycaps&qid=1597594092&sr=8-21&th=1

There are also some sites that do some interesting custom stuff for a price i.e https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_list&c=424

1 point

·

8th Oct 2020

Amazing deal now just buy these and you have a amazing keyboard setup

PBT Keycaps (AMAZON)

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2020

Are Double Shot PBT keycap sets available on amazon at the price of around 20€ any good? Most of the one i found were branded “Feicuan”, is it a known, good enough for the price, brand? If not can anyone give raccomendation for cheap good black keycaps (possibly with transparent lettering).

Edit: Forgot to mention the keyboard size, i’m searching for a 65%/75%.

For reference i found theese: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07ZBVTWHP/

1 point

·

18th Jul 2020

I have a set of HK Gaming Pudding caps, quality is ok for the price. They are very cheap on amazon…. https://www.amazon.ca/HK-Gaming-Double-Pudding-Keycaps/dp/B07ZBVTWHP

I have them but deiced against using them, just a personal thing there fwiw.

​

​

If maybe after some half decent cheap to buy PBT say for the GMMK board…. Razer has a set that look ok, pbt shine throughs.. https://www.razer.com/ca-en/gaming-keyboards-accessories/razer-pbt-keycap-upgrade-set/RC21-01490100-R3M1

The caps that GMMK sells are ABS an gamery, so the Razers are a step up from them on quality and looks IMO.

1 point

·

8th Jul 2020

It’s a budget keyboard from an online store called Kogan, but for the price I paid ($39 shipped) it’s pretty good. Allumium top and outemu switches.

Keycaps is from amazon, link below. Costed almost as much as the keyboard but really gives it a new look.

https://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

8th Jul 2020

Its like a rip off off them from amazon for $30. Bit flashy but I think they look great.

https://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B07ZBVTWHP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1