What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Havit Mechanical Keyboard Wired 89 Keys Gaming Keyboard Red Switch Keyboard with PBT Keycaps for PC Gamer Computer (Black)?

A total of 33 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

17th Jan 2022

I found one here on amazon for 45 dollars. I think it looks pretty and while it won’t be as good as the custom builds you see on here, I have no doubt that it’ll feel and type alright.

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021

Well I wouldn’t say it’s 100%, but I just bought this Havit precisely because it furnishes all the keys I couldn’t give up: https://smile.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Gaming-Keycaps-Computer/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=sr\_1\_9

I like it a lot even though I prefer the clack-bang of blue switches. This is the one I’d bring into the office if I still had an office.

1 point

·

10th Dec 2021

There is a cheap one on amazon but I don’t know if you want something with better quality or if it’s what you are looking for https://www.amazon.ca/Mechanical-Keyboard-Gaming-Keycaps-Computer/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=sr\_1\_35?keywords=keyboard&qid=1639173586&sr=8-35&th=1

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2021

Hi! I’m new. Does anybody off the top of their head know a good board that meets these specs in descending order of importance? I really love this Havit and would get it if it were wireless. Still might, but I thought I’d check here first. I’m also loving what I’ve seen of Ducky boards.

  • Hot-swappable (going to do custom keys)
  • Blue or green switch (gotta have that clickety clack)
  • Best for typing, not gonna game
  • 75% or higher (or smaller if it manages to cram in Function keys)
  • Low-profile
  • $30-60 if I go poking around eBay/CL/Marketplace
  • Bonus: Hunter/emerald/midnight green case options, I’m not above a kit. I have a soldering iron but I’m a hack at it.

It’s a lot, but probably only the first four are the must-dos. Thanks!

1 point

·

1st Dec 2021

I recently purchased my first mechanical keyboard ever and am loving it! The keyboard is a Havit 89amazon link here. The only thing I am wondering is there is no function lock option, so I am currently stuck holding down the function key whenever I want to increase or decrease my volume. Do you all have any recommended software re-mapping programs that are Windows 10 compatible? Ideally would like something free, low-impact, and that won’t slow down my computer. Thanks!

1 point

·

4th Sep 2021

It’s made by havit, here is the Amazon link Havit Mechanical Keyboard Wired 89 Keys Gaming Keyboard Red Switch Keyboard with PBT Keycaps for PC Gamer Computer (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_W4F2KDRVY4DS48DWWEX6

1 point

·

28th Aug 2021

>Logitech mmo mouse (g600) is $40….. js……

Oh I know, my Chinese mouse was around $30 so I know Razer is making plenty of money.

Sure, https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_3MMACRH7C3E6REAEZG87?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

It’s far from fancy, but I wanted to try something that wasn’t a full or 60%, papa needs his numpad and I was tired of my blue switches.

If you get a GMK or similar with hotswappable switches, you can just pop em off and replace them. My main keyboard has that, and it’s really nice. Plus, as long as the traces on the pcb work then the keyboard is fixable with zero tools.

I totally recommend the one I linked, though. It isn’t fancy, it’s just a keyboard, but I’m happy with it and really happy with what I paid.

1 point

·

8th Jul 2021

Keycap compatibility
Can I use the keycaps of my Roccat Soura FX with “Havit Mechanical Keyboard Wired 89 Keys” (from amazon)
I don’t need all of them only the ones containing the alphabet characters

1 point

·

6th Dec 2020

What’s a good minimalist or retro one to check out? Based purely on aesthetics.

Just bought this one and feel like I may have rushed it: https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Gaming-Keycaps-Computer/dp/B085ZDXGZW

I’m not a gamer, so things like colorful backlight, programmable keys, etc aren’t very important. I work mostly with 3d modeling.

3 points

·

17th Jun 2021

Havit Mechanical Keyboard Wired 89 Keys Gaming Keyboard Red Switch Keyboard with PBT Keycaps for PC Gamer Computer (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_4NCAW8DXHY40CRY1Y0R8

3 points

·

21st Nov 2020

This one.

2 points

·

30th Jul 2021

I got the whole thing here here.

2 points

·

25th Jul 2021

I was looking at keyboards and was interested in purchasing this: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B085ZDXGZW/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A3TJEO884AOUB3&th=1

I would also like to get o-rings for it which seems possible since other customers said they did. Does anyone know what o-rings to buy for it? I’m not exactly sure how o-rings for different switches works.

1 point

·

26th Feb 2022

If you’re looking for the closest dupe to that color scheme then the HAVIT compressed full size is it

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Gaming-Keycaps-Computer/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=sr_1_4?crid=L27900O2FWNT&keywords=havit+mechanical+keyboard+60+percent&qid=1645905032&sprefix=havit+mechanical+keyboard+60+perce%2Caps%2C236&sr=8-4

This board doesn’t come in that smaller 60% size like in your picture unfortunately – but it is still really small.

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2022

this

Replace caps… done building.

Easy peasy, makes me queasy.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2022

Any GPU from Yeston. They made a cat GPU and an anime waifu GPU.

This iceberg cooler.

All CPU’s are fundamentally the same but you could get a Ryzen 4000G-series CPU from AliExpress. They weren’t sold individually so not a lot of people know about them.

ASUS ROG Formula motherboards have built-in watercooling ports. Idk if ASRock made more but their X570 Aqua series does the same thing.

You could get a hybrid SSHD.

I think the slashed side panels on the Cooler Master TD500 Mesh case is pretty unique.

Gamers Nexus also has a cat case. Oh and a spaceship case. There’s also the Azza Pyramid case. And the cube case. And the Quadstellar. And anything from this list. The case is the easiest part to showcase some personality and set the theme of the PC.

If you want a unique mouse, vertical mice are slowly gaining traction for office work. The M1K is also quite unique as it’s only for pure fingertip users. Zy’s Rail has a unique shape as well.

For the keyboard, anything with an Alice layout is pretty unique, or a 40% board. Or this Havit keyboard with a stacked numpad.

They make headphones with cat ears, but that’s about as unique as headphones get.

1 point

·

7th Dec 2021
1 point

·

24th Nov 2021

It’s an 80% keyboard – kinda odd but a pretty unique design imo. Same size/the same functionality as a TKL but with the added benefit of actually having the ten key numpad replacing the navigation keys to make them dual purpose.

I’d like to see this setup incorporated into more 80% boards; I have this keyboard too as an entry mechanical keyboard user and really like it 🙂

link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mechanical-Keyboard-Gaming-Keycaps-Computer/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ (when I bought this a few months ago it was £40, looks like the price has been super inflated)

1 point

·

15th Nov 2021

Here you go friend! I’ve heard some good reviews about the Havit brand despite them being very much a budget one:

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Gaming-Keycaps-Computer/dp/B085ZDXGZW?th=1

1 point

·

19th Sep 2021

I wish more companies made 89 keyboards. Like this havit keyboard design is awesome but I want to be able to customize the colors.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_E3JVC1TAS0SPT8D7ZCV5

1 point

·

17th Sep 2021

are there any keyboards with this same layout but better quality?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_KERC1ETFS1HAAYDWK7GE

1 point

·

6th Sep 2021

I am looking to get a new keyboard. My current one was an rk61 which was ok, but didn’t sound as nice as sound tests online and also broke after a year of use. My budget is $50 and I would like it to be white or at least have some white or gray key caps (like the have keyboard). I also want red switches, preferably bigger than 60% but 60% is fine, and rgb doesn’t matter as long as the keyboard itself looks good. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. Thanks!

So far I have two keyboards I’m looking at.

1) Havit Mechanical Keyboard Wired 89 Keys (Black)

2) Newman GM610 (red switches)

1 point

·

5th Sep 2021

I am looking to get a new keyboard. My current one was an rk61 which was ok, but didn’t sound as nice as sound tests online and also broke after a year of use. My budget is $50 and I would like it to be white or at least have some white or gray key caps (like the have keyboard). I also want red switches, preferably bigger than 60% but 60% is fine, and rgb doesn’t matter as long as the keyboard itself looks good. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. Thanks!

So far I have two keyboards I’m looking at.

1) Havit Mechanical Keyboard Wired 89 Keys (Black)

2) Newman GM610 (red switches)

1 point

·

1st Jul 2021

I got this from Amazon and honestly I love the anesthetic so much and I couldn’t tell the fake from the real https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_16FH5W0K4GKJ579WRBH6?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_T7165KEWC1KT6BM1CAPG?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Not sure if I can put links in comments. But here it is, I love it cause its small but still has the number pad.

1 point

·

7th Nov 2020
1 point

·

30th Aug 2020

Thanks! I bought it for that exact reason. It’s the Havit 89-key Red Switch. Amazon link: https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B085ZDXGZW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_EybtFbMKTV2ZG

1 point

·

28th Aug 2020

Came across this on a whim while looking up typewriter-esque keyboards on Amazon. Here’s the link to it on the site. For the price, I’m very satisfied with it. It takes some getting used to, mainly because it’s smaller than my Model M and HyperX Alloy FPS and you have to use the Fn key to actuate some features, like the number lock key. Sound-wise, you’re looking at some sort of red switches variant with similar tactile feel. I’ve been wanting reds for a minute too, and this satisfies that craving. Now I have buckling springs, Cherry MX Blues and whatever these reds are from in my collection as part of I guess now a growing hobby that I never thought I’d partake in. Anywho, here’s what they sound like in action compared to the other two keyboards.