What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffee Maker, Single-Serve and 12-Cup Pot, Black/Stainless Steel(49980A), Carafe?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

It’s this one. I’ve got one at home and at the office. Is there a better one out there? I’m sure there is, but I’ve been happy with it so far for the price!

Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EI7DPPI?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

30th Aug 2020

This isn’t really a life hack, but my favorite purchase that has made my life better is a coffee maker that you can preset the night before. Waking up to the smell of fresh coffee makes waking up way better. Like this.

Also, add extra salt and extra chocolate chips to your chocolate chip cookie recipe. So delicious.

1 point

·

10th Jan 2017

Should say, right now I’m using our regular drip brewer:
https://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49980A-Single-Coffee/dp/B00EI7DPPI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1484028223&sr=8-1&keywords=hamilton+beach+coffee

That model. I do have a French Press, I should probably use that next time. Or, a Siphon (love the Siphon so far, pretty cool). I did use the Siphon one night, and it was slightly stronger, so I think maybe a finer grind and higher temp helped it? Not sure.

Need to try it again.

1 point

·

5th Oct 2016

I got this one on Amazon.

There are a few that do that, but this was on the cheaper end for them, while still receiving pretty favorable reviews. Way cheaper than a Keurig, too!

2 points

·

20th Sep 2016

Hey, the spam filter doesn’t like that Amazon link. It’s possible that there’s an affiliate token in there; could you simplify it? It could be pared down to https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B00EI7DPPI

1 point

·

17th Sep 2021

Deal link: Amazon

Coupon code: 30TWOWAY

1 point

·

10th Jun 2019

Same, our maker has an individual cup setting with a small metal mesh basket on the right side and then the left side is for the pot. It took paper filters but I picked up a metal basket one at the grocery store for under 10 dollars, and have been using this coffee maker now for about 8 years. https://www.amazon.ca/Hamilton-Beach-Single-Coffee-49980A/dp/B00EI7DPPI/ref=asc_df_B00EI7DPPI/?tag=googleshopc0c-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=292937689342&hvpos=1o5&hvnetw=g&hvrand=11988354884960745650&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9001460&hvtargid=pla-386832209233&psc=1 similar to this style maker. Perfect for single to go travel cups in the morning.

1 point

·

22nd Oct 2017

Highly recommend this coffee maker. Can make a pot or a cup without the waste and expense of K cups.

1 point

·

29th Mar 2017

I second that.

Also to consider: how often would you be making coffee for guests? Trying to make 3 – 4 cups with a Keurig really sucks so it’s nice to have the option for both. You might try something like this:

https://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49980A-Single-Coffee/dp/B00EI7DPPI

With some of these pods:

https://www.amazon.com/Melitta-Medium-Roast-Coffee-Count/dp/B00CJXS2HE

-1 points

·

28th Aug 2019

I got this:
Hamilton Beach 49980A 2-Way Brewer Coffee Maker, Single-Serve with 12-Cup Carafe, Stainless Steel https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EI7DPPI/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_p-EzDbF8BR7TX for $36.90 recently thanks to Slickdeals: https://slickdeals.net/share/iphone_app/fp/485836

…which can brew single serve coffee (or do 12 cup if needed) and you can use a washable/reusable filter. Works great. No plastic garbage created, doesn’t take long, you don’t have to support Keurig.