What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream 1.76 Fl Oz – with Super Hyaluronic Acid & Collagen – 24 Hour Moisture & visible Line Plumping Fragrance & Paraben Free Non-Comedogenic (Packaging May Vary)?

A total of 55 reviews of this product on Reddit.

9 points

·

1st Sep 2021

My skin is dry as fuck too. This is the lotion that saved my skin. Even when I was sick from colds and rubbing my nose skin raw from blowing my nose often this lotion kept it healed. Now I use a different brand called malezia but I find it a little lighter. I would personally get this, put a layer on my skin after its freahly washed. Wait for it to dry. Put another layer on. Wait for it to dry. Then top with a thin layer of vaseline.

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8?pd_rd_w=0WxhN&pf_rd_p=de28a4b0-e3d5-4d62-a7ec-045d2f5964b4&pf_rd_r=F1VGABVHNS8PN7BTRH4H&pd_rd_r=e09d04cb-8fb5-4c6e-80e5-64beb08f589e&pd_rd_wg=ECDNt&pd_rd_i=B00…

8 points

·

17th Jan 2021

I’ve asked my dermatologist about this.

I finish washing my face and don’t entirely dry with a towel. I let my face be damp but not dripping, and then put moisturizer on.

I use Hada Labo plumping gel moisturizer. It is sd safe and I am so glad I found it recommended by another guy with sebderm.

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8

After moisturizer, let it be for a minute. Then put the hydrocortisone (or other steroid.) My dr said it’s ok to just put it on top of the moisturizer and mix it.

(Try to use the steroid for only one week and then take a break. You can also backpedal slowly. So after a flare up do 2x a day for a few days, then once a day, then every other day. I think this makes it easier for your skin to adjust. My dr said I have to do one week on, one week off. Don’t use it every single day or there can be bad consequences)

I even use moisturizer, then hydrocortisone, then ketoconazole which is antifungal. You can wait 3 min in between each so it absorbs better.

I’ve had this for two years on my face, around my mouth, nose, laugh lines, and chin.

Any questions? Just ask. Hope you feel better.

2 points

·

7th Dec 2018

~~Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream dropped $5 on Amazon, making it only $9.79!~~

~~…But it became an “add-on” item in the process.~~

~~Mild rant, but also PSA for anyone who might be ordering stuff anyway.~~

Edit: Deal is over.

1 point

·

28th Mar 2021

It took me like almost a year to get my medication moved up to 0.05%, and the entire time I’ve been needing moisturizer. I’m sure starting with a high dosage made it really really difficult for your face to adjust. Thing is – tret is more of a long-term commitment than a short term relationship. After a few more months your moisture barrier will be repaired, mine usually takes about 2 weeks. I use Cerave PM cream + this hada lobo moisturizer, and in the morning the Cearve AM cream and mine is pretty much good – and I have dry skin normally.

1 point

·

8th Nov 2020

Vaseline is the best thing I ever did for my rosacea and cystic acne. Seriously, transformed my skin. I use adapalene too and if I skip the vaseline occlusive layer, my skin is beet red, dry, and itchy when I wake up. But with a good moisturizer (I love FAB barriair currently) and the vaseline, I’ve got perfectly clear glassy skin. Just try it!!!!

Edited to add: for something without the CA, try this: https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8

That moisturizer plus vaseline: perfection

1 point

·

26th May 2018

I’ll look into those 🙂

I’m a bit hesitant about Amazon though. I found this which is shipped and sold by them but some people is saying that the product came tampered or the ingredients lists was different than it was supposed to (?) so it looks a bit sketchy.

Thank you!!

1 point

·

26th May 2018

Hi guys, do you know where to buy the Hada Labo Tokyo Plumping Gel from a trustworthy vendor that ships to Europe? I’m not able to find it.

The one I linked is shipped and sold by Amazon but it has a review saying it seemed like it was tampered with, and another review saying the ingredients list was different than on the website 🤔

1 point

·

6th Jul 2018

I loved this, until I tried the Hada Labdo skin plumping gel cream. Somehow it has lasted TWICE as long as the Neutrogena Hydroboost. (So if you ever look for an alternative I would recommend it.) Hada Labo @ Amazon

1 point

·

4th Feb 2019

So many Japanese creams are like this!!

Hado lado has one on Amazon for $14 Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream 1.76 FL OZ – with Super Hyaluronic Acid and Collagen – 24 Hour Moisture & Visible Line Plumping fragrance and paraben free non-comedogenic (Packaging May Vary) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_JRhwCbT088CAF

I like the laneiege one too but it’s about $40.

MANY Japanese and Korean skin care lines carry a water cream, water gel. Most of them are affordable and amazing for oily skin. I also prefer them since they are less scented 🙂

1 point

·

4th Feb 2019

Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_JRhwCbT088CAF

Many gel creams and water gels in Korea and Japanese skin care. NO need to pay $80. $10-20 with shipping.

Check out Amazon or yestyle 🙂

1 point

·

10th Apr 2019

Hi there!

I just wanted to let you know that Automod has removed your submission because it contains an Amazon referral link, which we don’t allow in the sub.

Could you please edit the URL for the Hada Labo Plumping Gel so that everything from (and including) “tag=” is removed? That way, the product page will still be visible – but no one can make a profit from the link. Here’s the tag-free link for an easy copy & paste:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00I4BUBN8/

If you’ve done that, please reply to this message so I can approve your submission. Thank you!

1 point

·

19th Apr 2019

Hi there!

I just wanted to let you know that Automod has removed your comment because it contains an Amazon referral link, which we don’t allow in the sub.

Could you please edit the URL for the Hada Labo Skin Plumping Gel so that everything from (and including) “tag=” is removed? That way, the product page will still be visible – but no one can make a profit from the link. Here’s the tag-free link for an easy copy & paste:

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8/

If you’ve done that, please reply to this message so I can approve your comment. Thank you!

1 point

·

15th Sep 2020

I’ve heard great things about Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream with Super Hyaluronic Acid and Collagen, I have used their Gokujun Premium Hyaluronic Serum for many years with pretty solid results.

1 point

·

4th Jun 2019

Hi there!

I just wanted to let you know that Automod has removed your comment because it contains an Amazon referral link, which we don’t allow in the sub.

Could you please edit the URL so that everything from (and including) “tag=” is removed? That way, the product page will still be visible – but no one can make a profit from the link. Here’s the tag-free URL for an easy copy and paste:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00I4BUBN8/

If you’ve done that, please reply to this message so I can approve your comment. Thank you!

1 point

·

17th Jul 2018

Hada Labo is currently on sale for $11.90.

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=gbps_img_m-8_b1a1_ab7e18d2?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_p=1e60991e-bcf0-4d90-9cff-cbc52236b1a1&pf_rd_s=merchandised-search-8&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_i=13887280011&pf…

Question about this product…I see it has marine collagen in it. I have fish allergies so I’m probably not jumping to buy this one. Has anyone with fish allergies used this product and did you have any issues with it?

1 point

·

5th Jun 2018

Try urea! I use the hada labo Tokyo skin plumping gel from Amazon and see almost immediate relief. It’s a great quick fix while you get a routine going for a long term fix.

1 point

·

21st Jun 2018

Did you look at the amazon.com site? I am not in UK but equally far away and got it here

1 point

·

19th Apr 2018

I’m currently working with my dermatologist to treat my seborrheic dermatitis. As such, my routine is VERY minimal and I’m trying to build it up to strengthen my skin while not exacerbating my problems.

I am currently not using anything but a small amount of Elidel (a non-steroid prescription) twice a day on my face after “washing” with water. I have some MCT oil and am in the process of ordering an emulsifier so I can start oil cleansing. I finally sucked it up and bought myself some fungal safe sunscreen today (UltaMD UV Clear SPF 46) and will begin patch testing tomorrow. I’m facing two problems at present: 1) I really need a moisturizer (my skin is easily dry, dehydrated, flakey, even without the seb derm) and 2) I am completely unclear as to how I should be ordering my products.

I’ve been eyeing Hada Labo Skin Plumping Gel Cream as it’s fungal safe and appears to be very moisturizing/get good reviews. My only concerns are (again) how to order things and the fact that I know hyaluronic acid works best on wet skin, which mine wouldn’t be if I have to apply other products before it.

Any advice in terms of product recs and ordering my routine with the Elidel is GREATLY appreciated! Only other thing to note is that I do have a fatty alcohol sensitivity (breaks me out reallly badly).

26 points

·

19th Nov 2018

Product name: Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream

Price (range): ~$15 for 1.76oz Target, Amazon

Country of purchase: USA

Skin info: Normal, Fitzpatrick 2, very mildly PD/eczema/rosacea-prone

Ingredient list: water, hydroxyethyl urea, butylene glycol, glycerin, pentylene glycol, PEG/PPG/polybutylene glycol-8/5/3 glycerin, squalane, triethylhexanoin, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP copolymer, agar, alpha-glucan, arginine, citric acid, dimethicone, dipropylene glycol, disodium EDTA, glucosyl ceramide, hydrolyzed collagen (marine), hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, methylisothiazolinone, sodium acetylated hyaluronate, sodium chloride, sodium citrate, sodium hyaluronate, triethyl citrate

Special info: Free from fragrance, parabens, dyes, and mineral oil, FA safe

Experience & opinion: I picked this up around the beginning of the year and am currently working through my third jar.

It comes in a small jar and I was a little skeptical about how cost effective it was going to be since I had only ever used moisturizers that come in larger pump bottles. I use this in the morning only (followed by EltaMD UV Clear) and one jar lasts me about four months—a small amount really goes a long way, but I tend to use more than I probably need.

I apply it to damp skin immediately after cleansing, and I feel like it glides on nicely. It sinks in well, and I only have a problem with it drying tacky if my skin is too dry when I apply it. I’ve also never had an issue with pilling unless I don’t give it adequate time to dry before applying sunscreen.

I’m not sure I can contribute it entirely to this product, but I do feel like my skin looks healthier and more hydrated since I’ve started using it.

16 points

·

6th Dec 2018

Neutrogena Hydroboost Gel Cream

Hado Labo Plumping Gel Cream (Love this one! https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8)

​

14 points

·

28th Jan 2019

I love urea!!! For those of you who can’t watch a 25-minute video (because you’re at work or somewhere it’s not convenient to watch a video), SimpleSkincareScience has an article about urea that you can read instead: https://simpleskincarescience.com/urea-for-skin/

Eucerin makes several different 5% urea creams; I use this one.

Other 5% urea creams: Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel (also has ceramides!), Sebamed, Balea, and Numis Med

3.5% urea cream: L’Aturajeu Cactus Moisturizer

13 points

·

6th Feb 2018

Oh man, I’m not too familiar with urea. I’m sure you’ve already seen this, but going off of f.c.’s post on it, there’s

Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA ($7.70 for 100ml, $5.80 for 30ml)

I’m also guessing you’ve seen the Skincare Dupes page for NMF (which is a site I forgot existed, and will definitely help to expand the list for other products!)

If you’re looking for just a good moisturizer in general, I really like Trader Joe’s Nourish Antioxidant Moisturizer, and they have an Oil-Free version as well which I assume is a bit lighter. No scent, no frills, cheap (~$6 for 177ml), but works like a dream. The one I have can look a bit shiny, but it does feel very soft and nourishing. Here’s the ingredients list – no urea, but it’s got HA! Here’s the ingredients list for the oil free version

I also like CeraVe Baby Lotion, which is a thick waxy lotion that dries down pretty matte. I’m not sure this is the texture you’re going for, but here’s the ingredients list anyway (~$9 for 237ml)

I’m sorry I couldn’t be of more help – hopefully someone has some better suggestions!

5 points

·

15th Feb 2018

If you have a Sally’s nearby you can get a dupe from GVP someone recently posted about it, and several people commented that they liked it

Dr. Dray reviewed this cream, and said it was very similar to the Hydro Boost, and that she even liked it better. Right now it’s more expensive at $18 but I’ve seen it go down to $10 on Amazon, it’s worth keeping an eye on for a sale

Rosette Ceramide Gel is similar too

3 points

·

5th Jun 2018

Yes! Hada labo Tokyo! I get it on amazon ! It’s great

2 points

·

29th Oct 2020

>Hado Labo’s gel creme

I always hear about Hada Labo but was always intimidated by how much products they have! Are you talking about this one? https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8 if so- I’d love to research about it!

2 points

·

23rd Feb 2017

So good

Lol. I’m just kidding. I’ve actually never heard of that! There’s a bunch of reviews on Amazon though! Here’s a pretty good review of it.

2 points

·

3rd Jun 2018

The one sold in Amazon doesn’t seem to have that ingredient listed, hence the OP’s question. Link:https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8&ved=2ahUKEwjvz_mB2bfbAhUJtlkKHYwADHgQFjAAegQICRAB&usg=AOvVaw2iy1FnPnHd4sOrPQRriFet

This is something that I’ve also noticed and have wondered about.

2 points

·

18th Aug 2018

I had similar issues with red skin and moisturizers that didn’t seem to moisturize. I’m not 100% confident of the cause but I really think the problem was my skin was super dehydrated but also it didn’t like heavy creams.

It was a slow fix for me but what worked was eliminating creamy products and moving to all watery or gel products. I use miscellar water and the Hada Labo oil cleanser followed by the green Neutragena Naturals gel cleanser.

This next part was key. After cleansing I would wick the water off my face with my hands but I would not dry my face. I would apply a watery toner like the Hado Labo Premium lotion in the gold bottle or the Klairs supple preparation toner(I use the new unscented one as it doesn’t seem to aggravate my fungal acne). I’d do one layer and let it sink in. Before it completely dried I would do another layer. I’d do this anywhere between 3 – 5 times until the layer took longer than a few minutes to absorb. I would then apply a gel moisturizer. I can not emphasize enough how important it was to apply each layer of the products before my skin dried. If it dried before I got the next layer on I would use an fine mister and mist my face with water.

My holy grail moisturizer is the Hado Labo skin plumping gel moisturizer. I never see it anywhere but US amazon for a reasonable price.

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=pd_lpo_vtph_194_bs_img_1?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=9KQVVK0MHDHEB902T527

I’ve never really seen it mentioned here but this product saved my face.

My favorite before finding my HG was the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream. It was good but it wasn’t quite moisturizing enough for me. It’s my backup if I can’t get a supply of my HG.

https://www.etudehouse.com/int/en/index.php/moistfull-collagen-water-jelly-cream.html

I see a lot of people liking the neutragena hydro boost and I did try that, but on jar number 2 I noticed that it dried me out more than it moisturized. I tried a bunch of ways to avoid that but I think it was just too much HA for my skin in my dry climate.

I also used Stratia Liquid Gold, applying that between the toner and the moisturizer. I had to remove this from my routine as it didn’t play nice with my fungal acne. Even though this was a backward step for my acne, it was huge stepping stone in resolving my moisture issues. I will be adding it back in when I get things under control as it was wonderful.

It took several weeks of diligent layering to get me from what I thought was a severe oily skin problem to what my skin is now. I would describe it as normal on good days and combo on bad days. It’s no longer sun burn red all the time and I no longer have issues with product absorption. Every now and then I get a little too aggressive with my acids and notice absorption problems so I just go back to my super layer method. A few days of that and I’m good to go.

Also, once I saw noticeable improvement I started using a gentle AHA once a week which seemed to help dead cell turnover and boosted my progress even further.

I tried a ton of different products before I landed on a combo that worked for my skin. I’m recommending the method I used but with products that work for you.

Good Luck!

1 point

·

13th Nov 2021

I like these:

Hada Labo Skin Plumping Gel Cream
Ingredients :
Water, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Butyl Glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, PEG/PPG/Polybutylene Glycol8/5/3 Glycerin, Squalane, Triethylhexanoin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Agar, Alpha-Glucan, Arginine, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chlorophenesin, Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Glucosyl Ceramide, Hydrolyzed Collagen (Marine), Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Phenoxyethanoll, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Triethyl Citrate.

LCN Urea 40% Chapped Skin Cream
Ingredients: Aqua, Urea, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Diethylhexyl Carbonate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyglyceryl -4 Diisostearate/Polyhydroxystearate/Sebacate, Glycerin, Glycolic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Diisostearoyl Polyglyceryl -3 Dimer Dilinoleate, Malic Acid, Panthenol, Parfum, Cera Microcristallina, Saccharide Isomerate, Cera Alba, Lactic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Hydroxide, Linalool, Citronellol.

The 2nd one is actually a foot cream although I used it on my face. It is heavier so may be better for dry skin. Unfortunately it has fragrance but it still works very well.

1 point

·

8th Aug 2021

Hada Labo’s Skin Plumping Gel Cream is a must for dewy, hydrated skin (apply it to damp/wet skin)!

1 point

·

26th Apr 2021

It’s available at Target apparently as well, but I got it off Amazon ☺️

1 point

·

10th Mar 2019

I bought TO Azaelic Acid Suspension 10%, but I am not sure how to apply it. Should I be using it as spot treatment for red marks or all over my face? It seems too small of a product size to go all over.

Also, I bought Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel directly from Amazon and put it on a wet face after I get out of the shower. I have never had dry skin since, and I am even skipping my moisturizer for the time being. I will warn that the silicone will make things like cream moisturizers pill, so I am currently on the lookout for a lighter, compatible one.

1 point

·

29th Nov 2019

I was looking to restock on Amazon and came across a couple deals others might be interested in.

Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream—30% off with coupon, brings it to $14.00.

Bioderma Sensibio H2O—save $4.47 with coupon, brings it to $10.43.

1 point

·

29th Sep 2020

Oops, I had to resubmit, copy pasted my text, and it took out the link. Yes, it was using this method:

https://www.reddit.com/r/SkincareAddiction/comments/i4b5xt/skin_concerns_psa_you_are_probably_using/

I guess my question was more, is the water necessary with this thinner liquid, as opposed to something more like a gel, like this?

https://www.amazon.ca/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=hada+labo&qid=1601418439&sr=8-2

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

Looks like the water bank really doesn’t have much going on. Looking at the ingrediants its probably one of the lightest moisturizers iv ever seen. Good and probably never breaks anyone out but still. You could really benefit from some heavier ones.

I like Asian skincare too and iv had really good luck with Hada Labo. They are all unscented and hydrating.

Hada Labo during the day under your sunscreen is a good idea. Its light enough your skin won’t feel gross during the day and really locks in water. You apply it to fairly wet skin so the hyaluronic acids suck up water and hold it to your skin all day. HA can hold like 100x its weight in water in your pores. After it air drys, you can put your sunscreen over it. Its japanese and really great stuff. My HG. This also has lots of other good ingrediants that will nourish the fuck out of your skin.

And at night etude house 2x barrier intensive cream. This stuff is heavy duty and a great sleeping mask. Its too heavy for me except during winter, but my skin isn’t too dry in other seasons. It feels luxurious and also helps your moisture barrier permanently to retain more moisture. Its highly rated on r/asianbeauty. Some people with extra dry skin wear it during the day too. Its a Korean product. Wearing your current moisturizer under it at night would be most effective.

1 point

·

4th Aug 2020

There’s also a 20% off $50 of select items. There might be some overlap in products with the $5 off $20, but this includes some CeraVe, Differin, Vanicream, Garnier, Aquaphor, Aveeno, Amlactin, and Eucerin (just to name a few).

Related deal that I noticed yesterday, Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel Cream has a 25% discount you can apply for the "one-time purchase" option.

1 point

·

1st Aug 2020

https://www.amazon.in/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8

It is much cheaper in the US and if you can order it through an insta seller it might be cheaper.

Even the belief aqua bomb has some fragrance.

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

Oh boy do I have some recs for you. I am the same way. You need to ABANDON LOTIONS AND GO FOR WATER GELS.

Here are some of the best. You should apply them to skin that is actively wet, like barely wiped off from cleansing, as they work mostly through hyaluronic acid. HA sucks up water and holds it to you and without water to suck up it doesnt do much. They DONT have stuff in them that feels gross or leaves any film, assuming you do apply them to a wet face.

Krave Oat So Simple self explanatory water oat cream. This is by far the mildest, most invisible on the skin moisturizer. To the point many people say it doesn’t do much and isn’t moisturizering enough. Its also pricey.

Hada Labo Tokyo Gel – This is very similar, but its a water gel with additional ceramides and hydrating factors. Super good stuff. Ignore the words “skin plumping”, its just a moisturizer! It’s probably the best water gel moisturizer on the market and is best applied to wet skin so it can suck up the water and hold it to you all day. You can get this in some stores and on amazon. If you have oily, sensitive, dehydrated skin this will probably be your HG. This is a holy grail product for me.

Hada Labo Perfect Gel – The slightly cheaper Japanese version of the above. Its essentially the same product just in a different box lol since its marketed in japan. You can order it from yesstyle or Amazon.

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2020

Oh boy do I have some recs for you. I am the same way and dry skin folks can never understand. Cerave feels greasy to me too.

What im saying is you need to switch to water gel based moisturizers.

Here are some of the best. You should apply them to skin that is actively wet, like barely wiped off from cleansing, as they work mostly through hyaluronic acid. HA sucks up water and holds it to you and without water to suck up it doesnt do much. They DONT have stuff in them that feels gross or leaves a film assuming you do apply them to a wet face.

Krave Oat So Simple self explanatory water oat cream. This is by far the mildest, most invisible on the skin moisturizer. To the point many people say it doesn’t do much.

Hada Labo Tokyo Gel – This is very similar, but its a water gel with additional ceramides and hydrating factors. Super good stuff. Ignore the words “skin plumping”, its just a moisturizer! It’s probably the best water gel moisturizer on the market and is best applied to wet skin so it can suck up the water and hold it to you all day. You can get this in some stores and on amazon. If you have oily, sensitive, dehydrated skin this will probably be your HG.

Hada Labo Perfect Gel – The slightly cheaper Japanese version of the above. Its essentially the same product just in a different box lol since its marketed in japan. You can order it from yesstyle or Amazon.

As far as sunscreen, you will probably have to pay a fortune for foreign ones to find one that isn’t gross or smelly or leaves you white as a ghost. I still havnt found an ideal one for me.

1 point

·

20th Dec 2019

Sorry for the delayed response.

​

Cleanser:

Phisoderm – Fragrance Free Cream Cleanser

Toner:

Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting – I put this in a little spray bottle (use it in the AM/PM, after traveling or when my face is a little swollen)

Vitamin C Serum:

The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 30% in Silicone

Moisturizer:

Hada Labo Skin Plumping Gel Cream

The Ordinary Caffeine Solution – 5% (under eyes, and sometimes I spot on wrinkled areas)

Tinted SPF:

CC Cream Daily Correct Broad Spectrum SPF 35 Sunscreen (Light to Medium) – use this as foundation in the summer

Concealer:

Medicube RED Concealer #23

Tarte Creaseless Undereye Concealer (under eye only)

Foundation:

Maybelline New York Super Stay 24Hr Makeup, Natural Beige

Bronzer:

NARS Sun Wash Diffusion Bronzer

Charlotte Tillbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

Setting Powder:

Hourglass Veil Translucent Setting Powder

1 point

·

18th Feb 2019

I recommend checking out Cerave Hydrating Cleanser and Cerave Moisturizing Cream; skincare products with ceramides are often recommended for eczema.

Like the other commenter said, urea is very helpful for eczema. I recommend reading this post to learn about the benefits of urea.

Eucerin makes several different 5% urea creams; I use this one. Other 5% urea creams: Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel (also has ceramides!), Sebamed, Balea, and Numis Med.

1 point

·

8th Feb 2019

Add a 5% urea cream to your routine.

I recommend reading this post to learn about the benefits of urea: https://thenakedchemist.com/what-is-urea-and-its-benefits-in-skincare/.

Eucerin makes several different 5% urea creams; I use this one. Other 5% urea creams: Hada Labo Tokyo Skin Plumping Gel (also has ceramides!), Sebamed, Balea, and Numis Med.

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2018

Hada Labo gel cream contains urea (2nd ingredient) and no ingredients that seem to be known triggers for seb derm and/or fungal acne. There’s a lot of discussion about it on r/AsianBeauty
At $14-16, it’s a steal.

Note: the amazon ingredients list is incorrect; check out the Q&A section where people explain. The correct ingredients list is here: http://www.hadalabotokyo.com/product/skin-plumping-gel-cream/

​

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=pd_lpo_vtph_194_bs_t_1?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=8BBY2WSS40N0Z93HM1J5

1 point

·

13th Feb 2018

I would add for the Natural Moisturizing Factors some products that have the hygroscopic ingredients (specifically urea for ones I’ve listed), because for me a dupe of the Natural Moisturizing Factor would be products that contain actual NMF:

I mention this because the only reason NMF performed well for me was because of those ingredients, and my body lotion that works best for me has similar ingredients (hygroscopic ingredients like urea, lactic acid, sodium pca, and amino acids like arginine, alanine, threonine, histidine, serine…). The CeraVe products do not function the same because they don’t have any significant NMF (hyaluronic acid and glycerin are the significant ones), and the star ingredients are ceramides, which are important emollients and serve a different function.

1 point

·

14th Dec 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8.

Amazon! But you can also get it at Target 🙂

1 point

·

15th Sep 2017

Hi there! Using a throwaway as this is showing my (32F) face.

I’ve struggled with an outbreak of facial sebhorreic dermatitis since April. I’ve had it before, tried everything to make it go away, and then it just decides to go away on its own months later. This case was different. It was more aggressive, covered more of my face, and was harder to cover with makeup. I went to the dermatologist, who gave me steroid cream. After the two week course of treatment, it had almost cleared, but it would come back even more aggressively. I did this three times, and then it was out of control. Those white spots you see in the first picture aren’t flakes (yet), they’re blisters. My skin was angry and itchy and just not having it anymore.

After spending $400 on this doc for several out of pocket appointments, he said he couldn’t help me anymore. Since I’m breastfeeding with no plans to wean anytime soon, he couldn’t give me the treatment he wanted to (which wasn’t a recognized treatment for the condition anyway). He referred me to a doctor in the city who works with a research university.

I have young twins and didn’t have time to drive to the city and spend more money just to get rid of a rash. So I scoured the web for other possible cures, and came across this extensive resource. Along with helping me find products to keep my skin moisturized in the meantime, it referred to a small study showing that 30/30 patients had their condition disappear after using a raw honey mask for three hours every other night. I committed myself to be homebound quite a bit during August, bought some raw honey, and set to work.

I didn’t mix the 9 parts honey with 1 part water. It was too goopy for me, so I just used the honey by itself. Other than that, I did not deviate from the parameters of the study. After washing with mild cleanser, I massaged a thin layer of raw honey into the affected area and left it for three hours, simple as that. I expected to hate it, but as long as my hair was tied back, it didn’t feel nearly as nasty as it sounds. Plus I got to lick my fingers after applying it! After the three hours, I wiped the honey off with a dampened clean washcloth, and put on a Hada Labo urea cream (one of the only creams with ingredients that won’t irritate seb derm) and BioM8 oil to help take care of the flakes while the honey did its magic.

I cannot believe how quickly and relatively painlessly this worked. I am putting it here in the hopes that it helps someone else, as I’ve searched this sub many times for advice. I plan to continue the treatment every other or every third day until all traces of seb derm are gone, and then to continue weekly for six months, as the study indicates, to prevent it from coming back. Let me know if this helps you!

1 point

·

15th Sep 2017

Hi there! Using a throwaway as this is showing my (32F) face.

I’ve struggled with an outbreak of facial sebhorreic dermatitis since April. I’ve had it before, tried everything to make it go away, and then it just decides to go away on its own months later. This case was different. It was more aggressive, covered more of my face, and was harder to cover with makeup. I went to the dermatologist, who gave me steroid cream. After the two week course of treatment, it had almost cleared, but it would come back even more aggressively. I did this three times, and then it was out of control. Those white spots you see in the first picture aren’t flakes (yet), they’re blisters. My skin was angry and itchy and just not having it anymore.

After spending $400 on this doc for several out of pocket appointments, he said he couldn’t help me anymore. Since I’m breastfeeding with no plans to wean anytime soon, he couldn’t give me the treatment he wanted to (which wasn’t a recognized treatment for the condition anyway). He referred me to a doctor in the city who works with a research university.

I have young twins and didn’t have time to drive to the city and spend more money just to get rid of a rash. So I scoured the web for other possible cures, and came across this extensive resource. Along with helping me find products to keep my skin moisturized in the meantime, it referred to a small study showing that 30/30 patients had their condition disappear after using a raw honey mask for three hours every other night. I committed myself to be homebound quite a bit during August, bought some raw honey, and set to work.

I didn’t mix the 9 parts honey with 1 part water. It was too goopy for me, so I just used the honey by itself. Other than that, I did not deviate from the parameters of the study. After washing with mild cleanser, I massaged a thin layer of raw honey into the affected area and left it for three hours, simple as that. I expected to hate it, but as long as my hair was tied back, it didn’t feel nearly as nasty as it sounds. Plus I got to lick my fingers after applying it! After the three hours, I wiped the honey off with a dampened clean washcloth, and put on a Hada Labo urea cream (one of the only creams with ingredients that won’t irritate seb derm) and BioM8 oil to help take care of the flakes while the honey did its magic.

I cannot believe how quickly and relatively painlessly this worked. I am putting it here in the hopes that it helps someone else, as I’ve searched this sub many times for advice. I plan to continue the treatment every other or every third day until all traces of seb derm are gone, and then to continue weekly for six months, as the study indicates, to prevent it from coming back. Let me know if this helps you!

1 point

·

9th Sep 2017

Yep, on amazon

1 point

·

26th May 2017

Maybe this?

1 point

·

14th Dec 2016

OK! Currently after my two cosrx essences i use (hada labo skin plumping ha gel)[https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8/ref=sr_1_7_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1480705227&sr=1-7&keywords=hada+labo] (the more western kind) but i cant really layer it that well, would it be a better idea to swap it out for (Hada Labo Rohto Hadalabo Gokujun Hyaluronic Lotion Moist)[https://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Hadalabo-Gokujun-Hyaluronic/dp/B00BSNBO9O] ? My skin does better with lighter layers, however i am still mega dehydrated.

1 point

·

14th Dec 2015

For a more specific item, try Hada Labo Skin Plumping Gel Cream http://www.amazon.com/Hada-Labo-Tokyo-Plumping-Cream/dp/B00I4BUBN8 it’s my absolute favorite moistutizer and has pretty packaging.