What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Greater Goods Digital Weight Bathroom Scale, Shine-Through Display, Accurate Glass Scale, Non-Slip & Scratch Resistant, Body Weight?

A total of 17 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

19th May 2021

Does anyone have a recommendation for a bathroom scale that is accurate and does not lock-on?

I’ve had this bathroom scale from Amazon for a few years now, however I’ve noticed that it tends to “lock on” to a certain weight.

For example, if I step on the scale and afterwards put just one of my feet on the scale it will auto-lock back onto the same number, which seems like a sneaky design choice to give a false sense of accuracy.

3 points

·

9th Feb 2018

Digital Body Weight Bathroom Scale by Balance, High Accuracy, Large Glass Top, Backlit Display, Precision Measurements https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01929N69G/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_CEGFAb06XTBJH

Just purchased this one via Amazon! Much better than the old scale my parents had!

1 point

·

17th Feb 2020

Here’s the one I’ve had for 2 1/2 years with no problems. Had to go find my old order on Amazon. I think I may have replaced the batteries once in that time, can’t really remember.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01929N69G

If I have any one niggle about it, it’s that it sometimes takes a large amount of weight on it to “wake up” and zero itself. I wish I could just tap it with my toe or something.

1 point

·

29th Jan 2018

So, they don’t make the exact scale I myself own anymore, but they make one that looks really similar and is almost the same price I bought mine for. Can you afford to buy one of these?

https://www.amazon.com/Digital-Bathroom-Accuracy-Precision-Measurements/dp/B01929N69G/

1 point

·

12th Aug 2016

Oh, I didn’t have one! I was relying on just finding out what I weighed at doctor’s appointments.

I started counting calories, naively thinking that I wouldn’t need a start weight. About a week later I got weighed at the doctor’s, confirming that I probably should get back on track.

Then this past week, I realized that I had to weigh every day and chart, because I like seeing the data, despite not liking the weigh-in sort of ritual.

I got this one (https://www.amazon.com/Balance-Accuracy-Bathroom-Backlit-Warranty/dp/B01929N69G/) from Amazon, and it’s been great so far. It’s not super fancy at all, I just wanted to make sure I got a digital one with good reviews!

1 point

·

23rd Mar 2016

I ditched the cheap scale I got at Target and bought this one and have been happy with it so far. Seems much more accurate.
http://www.amazon.com/Balance-Accuracy-Bathroom-Backlit-Warranty/dp/B01929N69G?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00

2 points

·

3rd Aug 2018

I got this one from amazon and it has worked fine for me. It measures by .2 increments.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01929N69G/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_dqozBb2C3E724

1 point

·

6th May 2021

The kind of scale I have + the Inbody scan I’ve done have provide different result categories than yours. For example: https://inbodyusa.com/general/770-result-sheet-interpretation/ or the scale I have (https://www.amazon.com/Digital-Bathroom-GreaterGoods-Precision-Measurements/). It breaks out water weight & skeletal weight, apart from muscle mass and body fat.

If your scale is merging some of those categories, maybe you’re seeing changes in water weight / other mass rather than muscle mass. Which is to say, I agree what other commenters have said about commercial scales being pretty Meh.

I try to measure at the same time, same conditions when I do measure. Water weight is a big one. You can see that just from weighing right before & right after a tough workout.

1 point

·

1st May 2021

I have the Greater Goods Digital Weight Bathroom Scale. Works great! https://www.amazon.com/Digital-Bathroom-GreaterGoods-Precision-Measurements/dp/B01929N69G/

1 point

·

28th Jan 2019

If, after trying the suggestions in the other comments, you still want to get one: this one has been great for me, only $17.95.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2018

Greater Goods Digital Body Weight Bathroom Scale by Balance, High Accuracy, Large Glass Top, Backlit Display, Precision Measurements (Digital Scale New) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01929N69G/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_tai_HXakBb8C1YKSY

1 point

·

25th Jan 2018

I’ve been very happy with this one but it only has .2 increments.
It matches my doctors office exactly.

1 point

·

6th Aug 2017

I just bought this one and it matches my doctor’s office perfectly.
It has lots of favorable reviews and is only $20.

1 point

·

7th Aug 2017

Same exact question yesterday got tons of good suggestions, just search.

This was my entry

1 point

·

2nd Mar 2017

I got a digital one for like $30 on Amazon. It’s been fine for me so far.

1 point

·

12th Aug 2016

I got this one from Amazon about a week ago (https://www.amazon.com/Balance-Accuracy-Bathroom-Backlit-Warranty/dp/B01929N69G/) and it’s been great! I can read the big backlit numbers even with my glasses off, which is pretty awesome.