What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Granvela MechanicalEagle Z-88 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with 9-Mode RGB LED Backlit, Cherry MX Equivalent Outemu Tactile and Clicky Blue Switches -Solder Free DIY Replaceable(Black)?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

6th Apr 2018

MechanicalEagle Z-88 104 Keys Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with 9-Mode RGB Backlit and Blue Switches,DIY-Replaceable Switches – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01I1N6J34/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_dt8XAbVAEVDHJ

I’ve been using this for a year now. Little loud but the rgb options are nice.

1 point

·

24th Mar 2017

Their new model of the 104-key allows you to change the backlight colors of the key. It’s also on sale for $43, bought it back in December and love it. The new model is distinguishable by the removable mini-USB cable.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01I1N6J34/ref=twister_B01GFD6NAQ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2017

Not sure about the keyboard you linked – but I purchased this keyboard back in December and it has been the greatest keyboard I’ve ever used. I almost bought another one for use at work!!

You really cannot beat the price of this keyboard, too.

Edit – only after posting my comment here, i notice that this amazon listing does not include the keyboard with the num-pad. Mine has the full number pad. Looks like it isn’t available from the link I posted. Strange…

1 point

·

18th Jan 2017

I second that! I am using this one. Very similar but upgraded with pretty lights and cool color features.

I love the mechanical feel but the sound is enough to drive you nuts sometimes

Edit: link didn’t work

16 points

·

2nd May 2017

It’s this board but I picked mine up for $30(review clubs yo), you can find similar RGB Boards for around $60 fairly easily on Amazon(example) but they generally have Blue switches, which are loud as hell.

The one I got(the Rosewill) has a coupon on it though that makes it $85, should be EMCSRFRD6 and it came from their ad for this week.

1 point

·

24th Apr 2017

if you really want Cherry MX Blue switches it’s okay, otherwise you can find a assload of blue-switch backlight boards for about half this price(or less) and even RGB boards for around $60.

This Tesoro seems like it might be a better option over the G.Skill if you want the extra USB ports & Audio on your board : https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA6YZ2J44042&cm_re=Cherry_MX_Blue-_-9SIA6YZ2J44042-_-Product

1 point

·

23rd Jan 2017

Yep they cycle. Here you go

1 point

·

25th Oct 2016

MechanicalEagle Z-88. Was $40 on Amazon a few days ago. I picked one up, it’s actually pretty nice. Not sure how they’re making any money on it. I’m definitely a big fan of the minimal bezel case style.

0 points

·

16th Jan 2017

I have to be honest, I actually have a slightly different Z88-labeled model, I just couldn’t be bothered to find it at the time I was posting. But it’s this: MechanicalEagle Z-88 RGB Backlit 104 Keys Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Blue Switches DIY – Replaceable Switches – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01I1N6J34/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_-RgFybN5ZFF8C

I love it. It’s on my desk at work right next to my boss who has some giant white usb mechanical that I can’t identify; we compete for volume in the office. 🙂 I also have the tenkeyless version but I use the tenkey all the time and had to upgrade.

I also really like the look of that other one, wish I’d seen it earlier!