What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Gooseneck Electric Kettle with Temperature Control & Presets – 1L, Stainless Steel – Tea & Pour Over Coffee Kettle?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

11th Oct 2020

I bought this gooseneck kettle (the Willow & Everett) off Amazon about a month and a half ago for ~ $55. I’ve used it to make pour over every morning since. By and large it works great, and doesn’t look too bad either. The temperature settings are sufficient, though sometimes I wish it had continuous adjustment.

When full, it doesn’t heat particularly quickly (maybe 4-5 minutes). And if you like pre-heating your mug/rinsing your filter beforehand, its capacity isn’t enough for more than one cup of coffee. The kettle technically holds “one liter” but the max fill line is at about 700 mL, so if I brew 330 mL coffee, put 330 mL hot water into my mug to heat it up, and rinse the filter with 40 mL hot water I’ve already exhausted the kettle’s capacity.

Anyway, take this as a tentative recommendation of the Willow & Everett kettle, particularly if you are only making one or two coffees at a time and don’t care about continuous temperature adjustment. I bought this kettle after doing a decent amount of research at exactly your price point.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2020

If you go with Stagg, it’s $119 at Costco. I’ve had both and THIS much less expensive one was my favorite. I like good things too, but I also don’t want to pay just for the name. But, that’s just me. I don’t judge others. p.s. The Stagg is made in China too.

1 point

·

26th Mar 2018

I bought this one from amazon and have been using it for pourovers. It’s quite easy to use and the keep warm function is awesome for keeping water at temp between blooming and pours. I use cold filtered water from the fridge and it heats up in the time it takes me to measure beans, grind, and wet my filter.

2 points

·

7th Jul 2017

It looks like Amazon has the Willow & Everett electric gooseneck kettle at a 50% discount.

1 point

·

9th Feb 2022

I bought this one, which seems basically the same. No complaints. What did the coffee drinkers dislike?

1 point

·

4th Jan 2022

I use this 1L one

1 point

·

4th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Gooseneck Electric Kettle with Temperature Contro…$54.99$54.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2021

$55 and it can be set to different temps. I’ve had mine for 2 years.

1 point

·

1st Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Gooseneck Electric Kettle with Temperature Contro…$54.99$54.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

30th Nov 2021

I just heat to 80C instead of boiling. Here’s my kettle

1 point

·

24th Aug 2021

We absolutely have electric tea kettles here, though you’ll have to buy your own. This is the one I’m currently using.

1 point

·

25th Apr 2021

I bought this one about 4 years ago for pour over. Not the fastest but it works great after 4 years of near daily use, and fairly accurate for temps.

1 point

·

27th Jan 2020

I know this thread is a month old, but what about this kettle from Willow & Everett?

https://www.amazon.com/Electric-Gooseneck-Kettle-Temperature-Presets/dp/B06XPLM49J/

Has anybody used one? Looks highly reated on Amazon.