What is the opinion of Reddit about the
G810 Orion Spectrum RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard – Easy-Access Media Control, Backlit Multicolor LED, Romer-G Mechanical Key Switches?

A total of 31 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2019

Let me introduce you to this one then: https://www.amazon.com/Orion-Spectrum-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BBKYM3I

It uses Romer-G switches which I guess are exclusive to logitech? I dont know much about them other than they are actually quiet.

Theres no clicking and they keyboard comes dampened, so even if you hit the keys hard it still doesnt make loud clicky noises.

1 point

·

7th Jun 2018

I really like the simplistic design language going on. But what if the keyboard design could be slightly altered to something like this?(https://www.amazon.com/Orion-Spectrum-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BBKYM3I/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1528406681&sr=8-3&keywords=logitech+g810) If the Wooting two could add the media control buttons, like pause stop and skip, the mute button and volume wheel, it would be my all time favorite keyboard. This probably won’t happen, but if it did that would be amazing. Hopefully someone agrees with me

1 point

·

4th Aug 2017

The Logitech G810 is the one I have. The switches are basically silent and feels super good. I think it’s a good way to go if you are not a fan of cherry blues, which is what I came from. I very much prefer the romer-g.

1 point

·

26th Jun 2017

Yes it’s the non pro surface 3. (It was supposed to be for a surface pro 3 but the guy lied). 30 for it ( i don’t have a detachable type cover tho, but I got this.:). )

As for the Logitech yeah it’s quiet. I’ll get the specifics tomorrow. 🙂 Sound good?

It’s this: https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Spectrum-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BBKYM3I?th=1&psc=1

1 point

·

18th May 2017

Should I buy this or the G810 which has been on a sale for quite a while and has same price?

I’ve never had mechanical keyboard before so i don’t know if I should go for those romer-g switches or the cherry ones and will cherry mx red switches be right for me or not.. I don’t like too much clicky noise but wouldn’t like it to be “dull” either.. Will read still be “clicky enough”?

4 points

·

24th May 2017

very same keyboard has been 109$ for a while on amazon too

2 points

·

9th Sep 2017

Amazon also has it for this price now: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01BBKYM3I/

2 points

·

7th Jan 2018

So if you’re playing Rocket League, League of Legends and GTA 5, I will be aiming for a 144hz refresh rate monitor because in those games it’s pretty important. Rocket League and League of Legends will have more than 150 frames for sure, I will keep GTA 5 with at least 60 fps.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUIntel – Core i3-8350K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor$177.59 @ OutletPC
CPU CoolerCooler Master – Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler$19.99 @ Newegg
MotherboardMSI – Z370-A PRO ATX LGA1151 Motherboard$101.98 @ Newegg
MemoryCorsair – Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory$204.99 @ Amazon
StorageKingston – A400 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive$49.99 @ Amazon
StorageWestern Digital – Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$46.68 @ OutletPC
Video EVGA – GeForce GTX 1060 3GB 3GB GAMING Video $259.79 @ OutletPC
CaseCorsair – Crystal 460X RGB ATX Mid Tower Case$146.98 @ Newegg
Power SupplyCorsair – TXM Gold 550W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply$52.98 @ Newegg
MonitorAsus – VG248QE 24.0" 1920×1080 144Hz Monitor$259.00 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$1359.97
Mail-in rebates-$40.00
Total$1319.97
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-01-07 02:43 EST-0500

I didn’t use all the money, you can choose to expand the Solid State Drive, pay taxes, buy new peripherals, I would recommend you to buy these

Keyboard: https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Spectrum-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BBKYM3I/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1515311265&sr=8-3&keywords=logitech+mechanical+keyboard
Mouse: https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-G403-Prodigy-Gaming-Mouse/dp/B01KUAMCV4/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1515311227&sr=8-9&keywords=Logitech+Mouse+gaming
Headset: https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-981-000536-G430-Gaming-Headset/dp/B00CQ35C1Q/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1515311191&sr=8-1&keywords=G430
LED Stripes(Not peripheral): https://www.amazon.com/Lampwin-Flexible-Waterproof-Multi-color-Controller/dp/B072ZCFFZZ/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?s=home-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1515311329&sr=1-1-spons&keywords=led+strip+lights&psc=1

1 point

·

15th Jan 2021

this is the Logitech G810. Ok idk why its so expensive on amazon, i got it for like…140 3 years ago jesus

https://www.amazon.com/Orion-Spectrum-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BBKYM3I

1 point

·

20th Jan 2017

Just checked out the g810. Like the look of that one too. It’s $220ish regular but I just found it on sale on Amazon for over 40 percent off! https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01BBKYM3I/?tag=pcp0f-20

1 point

·

8th Jan 2019

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 2600X 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor$199.99 @ Amazon
MotherboardMSI – B450-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard$99.99 @ B&H
MemoryCorsair – Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory$129.99 @ Amazon
StorageCrucial – P1 1 TB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive$169.99 @ Amazon
Video MSI – GeForce RTX 2080 8 GB DUKE Video $779.99 @ Walmart
CaseCorsair – Crystal 570X RGB White ATX Mid Tower Case$169.99 @ Amazon
Power SupplyEVGA – SuperNOVA G2 750 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply$79.99 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total$1629.93
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-01-08 16:16 EST-0500

For the monitor, I would recommend anything 1440p 120Hz+ with G-Sync, although Nvidia says that their cards could * possibly * do G-Sync on Freesync monitors, which are significantly cheaper. Take it with a grain of salt though, because Nvidia still has to test every single freesync monitor to be able to certify the ones that do work with G-Sync.

Next, literally tomorrow, AMD could * possibly * be releasing their 7nm CPUs, which are going to have more performance and less power draw, and will also hopefully be cheaper, so keep an eye out on that.

As for the keyboard, the Logitech G810 is pretty good, as well as the Corsair K68.

Please feel free to comment if you have any questions!

1 point

·

14th Dec 2019

It looks like a Logitech G810 Keyboard Review and Amazon

1 point

·

15th Aug 2018
1 point

·

27th May 2018

I use the Logitech G810 and absolutely love it.

1 point

·

26th Jan 2018

just got my logitech keyboard and so far IM loving it ! i got it 90$ off on amazon if someone is looking for a new keyboard
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B01BBKYM3I/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

31st Dec 2017

Yeah. It’s the Logitech g810 orion spectrum. here it is. 60 bucks off on amazon it has the g-romer keys. They are like cherry mx browns so it’s quiet for a mechanical keyboard

1 point

·

31st Oct 2017

Hey guys, what keyboard should I buy?

I’m an amateur gamer looking for something that isn’t too loud, has RGB/blue LED, and is around or less than $100. This is gonna be my first mechanical keyboard, and I’ve tried Razer Greens and Cherry MX Reds, which both seemed okay. I’d prefer something of equal or quieter volume. and I have no preference on “clickiness.” Full size would be nice, but I’m willing to get TKL if there’s a good reason for it.

Ones that I’ve been looking at is the Logitech Orion G810 and the Steelseries Apex M500, Some others on this sub have recommended the Ducky One with non-green switches.
Any advice?

1 point

·

7th Sep 2017

Also $130 on Amazon. Camelizer told me.

1 point

·

16th Apr 2017

Are you talking about that keyboard ?

If yes, avoid it. That keyboard use Romer G switches and they’re really bad. Those switches feel like a membrane keyboard. Also, you won’t find any compatible keysets due to the different stem.

As I said previously CoolerMaster MasterKeys L or the IKBC F108 RGB (especially the IKBC)

1 point

·

5th Apr 2017

I own this keyboard and I highly recommend it. Ive owned a few more expensive keyboards (200+) and honestly i like this one just as much.

1 point

·

9th Mar 2017

You should stop by /r/MechanicalKeyboards, and take a look at this keyboard buying guide.

For quiet, you would probably want to look at the Cherry MX Red switches in the guide. I’d recommend the Logitech G810.

Some general, personal advice, step away from Razer or Corsair products. They’re borth very gimmicky, and you can find better at the same price.

You could just buy what ever keyboard you like, and then put o-rings on it.

Finally, just so you know OP, it’s spelled q-u-i-e-t, quiet, as in the absence of sound. What you spelled was q-u-i-t-e, quite, as in certainty.

1 point

·

29th Dec 2016

In addition to this, the G810 is going for $99.99 at both BestBuy and Amazon (free shipping at both retailers).

1 point

·

24th Nov 2016

The H100i v2 comes with pre-applied thermal paste so you won’t be needing the thermal paste.

And just some personal opinion, I’d suggest spend a little more and get a 250gb ssd as you’ll find yourself running out of space real quick with the os on the ssd. While there’s nothing wrong with the Cooler Master Octane, I’d suggest getting a mechanical keyboard and mouse separately with a high-end gaming build like yorurs. You’ll find tons of them on sale this BF, for example the <strong>Logitech 920</strong> and the <strong>Logitech G303</strong>.

1 point

·

7th Oct 2016

For something akin to what you’re looking for, I would recommend Logitech over Razer.

Razer’s a good company, but they’re known for having durability issues. Logitech, however, are well known for their durability.

My recommendations would be the G810 keyboard alongside your choice of the G Pro, G502, or the G403 when it comes to mice (depending on what you’re looking for size-wise).

I hope this helped, and I’ll be happy to answer any other questions you might have. Happy hunting!

1 point

·

16th Feb 2016

You can get the keyboard on Amazon. I happened to get mine at Best Buy, but they sell it basically anywhere.

0 points

·

12th May 2017

Not sure if it’s because of a sale, I just looked it up quickly to check the price since I couldn’t remember how much I paid for it, here you go. Appears to be the cheapest price for it around.

I only ended up going with the Logitech because I couldn’t find the right switch/RGB/media control/price combo with Corsair. The G810 looked like it had everything I needed though – took a bit of a gamble with the Romer-Gs but I think it’s paid off.

-1 points

·

5th Feb 2018

Logitech g810 onion has romer-g switches and not that loud. It also has RGB. I’m glad to own one. Not sure about the price.

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Spectrum-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BBKYM3I