What is the opinion of Reddit about the
G-Project G-Boom Wireless Bluetooth Boombox Speaker Rugged Portable Speaker with Rechargeable Battery (Black)?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

27th Jun 2019

If you’re going to be listening to bass heavy music at high volumes I would go with this G-boom speakers. The mids and highs are a bit worse than the JBLs, but the JBLs get really distorted at high volumes while the G-boom speakers stay very clear, and it is a lot less costly.

Make sure to get the gen 1 version though. It seems like they skimped on the materials for gen 2 :/

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CKYVYI6/

1 point

·

7th Apr 2017

I am looking to get a bluetooth speaker that would be used outdoors for BBQing, camping, and going to the beach. My budget is around $150, but I can be flexible if it’s worth it. It doesn’t have to be waerproof, but resistant would be nice. Thanks I just saw this on amazon and thought it was nice. Thoughts?

1 point

·

8th Apr 2017

I am looking to get a bluetooth speaker that would be used outdoors for BBQing, camping, and going to the beach. My budget is around $150, but I can be flexible if it’s worth it. It doesn’t have to be waerproof, but resistant would be nice. Thanks I just saw this on amazon and thought it was nice. Thoughts?

1 point

·

7th Apr 2017

I am looking to get a bluetooth speaker that would be used outdoors for BBQing, camping, and going to the beach. My budget is around $150, but I can be flexible if it’s worth it. It doesn’t have to be waerproof, but resistant would be nice. Thanks I just saw this on amazon and thought it was nice. Thoughts?

1 point

·

17th Mar 2022

G-Project G-Boom is really great for this. It’s larger than the basic JBLs and is a hell of a lot less money.

https://www.amazon.com/G-Project-Wireless-Bluetooth-Portable-Rechargeable/dp/B00CKYVYI6

1 point

·

24th Oct 2017

For the Bluetooth speaker, the G-Boom for $80 or the Big Jawbone for $150. The G-Boom has more bass, but the Big Jawbone gets a bit louder.

Is Room 2 for DJ speakers or Hi-Fi speakers?

1 point

·

18th Jun 2016

Sounds like you’re looking for something like this.

1 point

·

1st Apr 2015

I like the gboom: http://www.amazon.com/G-Project-Wireless-Bluetooth-Boombox-Speaker/dp/B00CKYVYI6

Big sound, rugged, and great battery life.

1 point

·

29th Nov 2013

I was just looking at the same thing. I ordered the Logitech UE Boom from Best Buy, it’s currently $100 off ($149, marked down from $249).

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Logitech+-+Wireless+Boombox+Bluetooth+Speaker+-+Gray/6503977.p?skuId=6503977&productCategoryId=abcat0205009&id=1218747945654#tab=reviews

The other portable speaker I was considering was the G-Boom for $99.

http://www.amazon.com/G-Project-G-650-G-BOOM-Black/dp/B00CKYVYI6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1385756158&sr=8-1&keywords=g+boom