What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with Built-In Touchpad, Compatible with Apple TV, PS4, HTPC/IPTVVR Glasses, Smartphones and more?

A total of 32 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

10th Feb 2022

> but when I’m driving I’d rather not have something like that.

I think both modes (Multi-window and Pop-up window) are a bit fiddly to use while driving, i.e. you often need to adjust a lot get the right info smaller pane for each app.

However if you set up all the (partially overlapping) windows before driving, switching between different apps may be a bit easier with pop-up. Just tap on the window that needs to come to front.

Technically you could even do that with a bluetooth controller that has a touchpad, e.g. something like this if you want to keep your eyes on the road and avoid interacting with the phone while driving.

I carry multiple phones anyways, so I will often just use one app per phone while driving, e.g. two different car navigation apps on two phones.

1 point

·

29th Jan 2022

Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with Built-In Touchpad, Compatible with Apple TV, PS4, HTPC/IPTVVR Glasses, Smartphones and more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_TY5XY0VHGFSQ927099J5

1 point

·

27th Nov 2021

Exactly.

If you need additional batteries and connectors AND a keyboard + mouse then I don’t know where this product fits in.

I was going to suggest that this should also include the board from a small keyboard mouse combo so you’d be able to use the computer as a computer without an accessory bag. But I think I’d just totally redo the design at that point.

Honestly, the contraption is just way too big to not include these features. A Pelican 1120 case isn’t exactly small.

1 point

·

21st Nov 2021

Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with Built-In Touchpad, Compatible with Apple TV, PS4, HTPC/IPTVVR Glasses, Smartphones and more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_7A0RA35FC23QMJDJN2W7

1 point

·

8th Nov 2021

Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with Built-In Touchpad, Compatible with Apple TV, PS4, HTPC/IPTVVR Glasses, Smartphones and more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_WP20XQN47HA2E4XN3QZH this is the keyboard, I like that it also has a trackpad

1 point

·

26th Oct 2021

Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with Built-In Touchpad, Compatible with Apple TV, PS4, HTPC/IPTVVR Glasses, Smartphones and more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_4SEF1XPX0A74V2FF1ZN0?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Here’s the link!

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2021

I have this: Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with Built-In Touchpad, Compatible with Apple TV, PS4, HTPC/IPTVVR Glasses, Smartphones and more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_ZZ8YA5WP5H996XNVA7W4

1 point

·

21st Apr 2021

I have the KB 400 but it’s not backlit. I was thinking about trying this one. Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), Wireless Portable Lightweight with built-in Touchpad, works with Apple TV, PS4, Smartphones and more https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_FYN0B88MS1FCC1R4PMPA?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

1st Mar 2019

Guys. No. These are bad.

My first smartphone had a slide-out keyboard. One of the keys broke. Rendering it mostly useless.

Just get something like this and prop your phone up. Now, I don’t have this one in particular, just search Amazon for “mini bluetooth keyboard” and try to find one with good reviews. There are dozens of them. That way you don’t have to compromise on your phone, and if something happens to the keyboard, you just replace it. Oh and you can use it on different devices, too. So there’s that.

1 point

·

8th Mar 2017

You could get one of those small bluetooth keyboards and then you could use it on many things like iOS/Android/PC/Linux/Pi (?)

A quick Amazon search came up with this, do your homework before buying obviously.
https://www.amazon.com/Fosmon-Lightweight-Bluetooth-Controller-Smartphones/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=sr_1_25?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1488943824&sr=1-25&keywords=bluetooth+keyboard

1 point

·

28th Nov 2015

Sideloading the apps is fairly simple but the interface can be an issue for apps that are not designed to be used with the Fire TV Remote. You may need to use a mouse (bluetooth ones work well or you can get mini keyboards/mice such as http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00BX0YKX4?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage) or use an app on your phone such as Wukong Remote

1 point

·

4th Jun 2015

If you wanted to go the Nova route, people keep linking a horrible looking remote but they say it performs well. Emulates the mouse with a trackpad. I’ll try to find the link for it.

EDIT: Link here

5 points

·

15th Sep 2020

I have this one: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00BX0YKX4/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

USB is for charging only, sadly. Computer doesn’t even go ding when plugging it in, on or off.

I also have an older Anker bluetooth keyboard that is ignored when wired in and only works via BT.

Depends on how small you need. There’s this: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perixx-PERIBOARD-510H-Keyboard-Touchpad-Built/dp/B074SH2HSQ/ or without trackpad https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perixx-PERIBOARD-326-Keyboard-QWERTY-Backlit-LED/dp/B08C5LX743/

Thing is that it’s kinda at odds with the design objectives – if it’s for thumbs, then who would want wires when it’s not on a desk…

Keep looking though, you might just find it.

2 points

·

18th Jul 2021

I use this with the Shield TV (tube). Don’t use often, but works fine:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BX0YKX4/ref=ppx\_yo\_dt\_b\_search\_asin\_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

19th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Fosmon Mini Bluetooth Keyboard (QWERTY Keypad), W…$24.98$24.984.0/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021

As long as it’s compatible with old school Android, probably.

I used one of these with my nexus Q. Same vintage as glass.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_64YH6SNYCJ47KSMV4XAC

1 point

·

6th Jul 2021
1 point

·

22nd Apr 2021

I’m going to try this out. Looks like a good company based in Minnesota https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_5NWEJC92R4CAHJS7B2ZD

1 point

·

3rd Apr 2021

something like this and then 3d printing or paying someone to 3d print a mounting bracket might be exactly what might satiate the keyboard urge https://www.amazon.com/Fosmon-Portable-Lightweight-Bluetooth-Controller/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=sr_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=mini+keyboard&qid=1617479114&sr=8-4

1 point

·

11th Jan 2021

Very cool! I recommend swapping the mouse and keyboard for one of these.

1 point

·

16th Jun 2019

Xbox controller if you also want something to game with, and then get this software to use it as a mouse. Or you could get something like a mini bluetooth keyboard/trackpad from Amazon, about the same size as a regular game controller. I’ve never used one but the linked one seems to be good

1 point

·

21st Oct 2020

I use this thing with my Nvidia Shield. I assume it would work the same for the new CC. Very nice and easy to use. Controls the volume and playback and lets you use a mouse and keyboard all handheld. It’s been pretty nice and works well, I like that it has the back lit buttons. Rechargeable and the battery seems to last a very long time, charge it maybe once a month.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BX0YKX4/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

18th Oct 2019

Luckily the support for other remotes is great. I use this bluetooth dealy and it works perfectly, even will wake it up from sleep: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BX0YKX4

1 point

·

18th Apr 2018

I have a simmilar setup with my 3b and use a Fosman Mini from Amazon, works great if you’re looking for alternatives
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_KCX1AbVT91JQS

1 point

·

22nd Mar 2015

I was struggling with this as I just purchased the firetv stick and I have an iPhone.

After sideloading the Xfinity TV app and settings.apk., this now works perfectly for me: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BX0YKX4 (alternate: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BALK9CM)

if you hold down the right mouse stick and use the trackpad, it scrolls just like the native android app is supposed to.

Yes, it’s a $20 solution, but the keyboard has many uses. If there is ONE caveat, the trackpad area is small, so it can take multiple swipes to navigate the guide.

Hope that helps.