What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Flair Espresso Maker – Classic: All manual lever espresso maker for the home?

A total of 17 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021

Ok thankS!
Ya, as of now, this really caught my eyes:
I *love* long canoe trip(7+ Days) with friends, and this feels like it would be a crowd pleaser.

​

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B06X916JM8/ref=cm\_sw\_em\_r\_mt\_dp\_X80MNXSGSGRCVF8KEX3Y?\_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

11th Oct 2017

I’m enjoying the Flair that was mentioned before. It is at a discount for $140 currently on Amazon. Read up about it and judge for your own if it is in your budget. It’s not for everybody, but the capability is very high.
The moka pot probably won’t satisfy you for macchiatos, but drinks with more milk such as lattes can be less discernible.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06X916JM8/

1 point

·

3rd Jul 2018

>Yeah don’t really expect that much considering it’s manual vs machine

Well that’s not really the difference you can still get espresso without having a self contained espresso machine. The flair is an example of this. The problem is that the aeropress can’t get nearly enough pressure to work like an espresso machine which creates a whole different type of drink than regular brewed coffee.

1 point

·

1st May 2018

I cant say definitively without experience but reading the reviews the Flair Espresso Maker came highly rated. Don’t think you’re gonna get performance of such pressure for an automated machine at that price range. I wanted to order one just havent gotten around to it.

https://www.amazon.com/Flair-Espresso-Maker-Manual-Press/dp/B06X916JM8

1 point

·

23rd Mar 2022

For a budget of £300 I’d go with something like this:

Flair Classic:A manual espresso brewer capable of brewing espresso comparable to that of an electric machine that costs much more. Flair as a company is very well regarded in the manual espresso space, so no real concern there (in terms of build quality, value, etc.). In my personal experience with the flair machines, workflow is everything. Poor workflow will greatly increase the amount of time and hassle you spend in the kitchen, as these machines require a fair amount of attention with regards to prep, pulling the shot, and clean up. Even then, the Flair Classic is still an excellent machine, and delivers great value for money. The Classic goes for roughly £130.

1zpresso JX Pro: The JX Pro is a manual coffee grinder, and is about the cheapest proper espresso grinder you can get. Manual or hand grinders obviously require more effort than electric ones, but given the JX Pro’s burr size and shape, grinding should be relatively effortless and not take much more than about 30-45 seconds. The grind quality on the JX Pro for espresso is very acceptable, producing grounds that are fairly uniform. As far as comparing it to Nespresso / instant, the JX Pro combined with the Classic will blow them out of the water. The JX Pro goes for roughly £120-130.

Nanofoamer: The Nanofoamer is a handheld frother for frothing milk. The nanofoamer is great at what it does, and gets very close to producing the texture and mouthfeel of milk in a latte that you would find in a cafe. The next best thing from this would be an actual steam wand, but those are far more expensive, and again, this will still be miles better than instant / Nespresso. The Nanofoamer goes for roughly £30.

A scale and kettle would be nice, but not necessary. You may already have a food-scale in your kitchen anyway, and water temperature in espresso brewing is not a variable you change very much. Because of this, simply using a pot to boil water would be sufficient (boil water in pot, then decant to something smaller and easier to pour from)

1 point

·

4th Dec 2021

If you are interested in something very entry level I got this which is pretty decent. You do have to have a good grinder already to go with it however.

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B06X916JM8?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2_dt_b_product_details

1 point

·

27th Nov 2021

Good and under $300 are mutually exclusive unfortunately. You could consider an espresso press for that price though. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06X916JM8/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_D3VCC5NCKZ7A4XYM8C2Z

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Flair Espresso Maker – Manual Press$334.51$334.514.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

28th Mar 2021

If you’re looking at the dedica already, have a look at the sage/breville bambino.

Another alternative is a lever machine like the flair

1 point

·

21st Feb 2021

Moka pot works for me and I make milk drinks with it all the time (Latte and such.) If you want to get closer to espresso, I would suggest you use a manual machine like

https://www.amazon.in/Flair-Espresso-Maker-Manual-Press/dp/B06X916JM8

Use something like this for frothing the milk.

https://www.amazon.in/Country-Bean-Stainless-Frother-Double/dp/B08MVF6KB5/

For me, the entire ritual of making the coffee is as important as the coffee itself. Just try to get very high-quality beans from specialty coffee roasters.

1 point

·

1st Dec 2020
1 point

·

11th Aug 2020

Okay. So I remember when I was in High school, I went ALL OUT on coffee equipment. You definitely do not have to do that. Its a waste of money.

BUT

If you’re going to invest in espresso making, DON’T GO WITH NESPRESSO. Sorry, the purist in me just jumped out.

Check this out: https://www.amazon.com/Flair-Espresso-Maker-Manual-Press/dp/B06X916JM8/ref=sr_1_2?crid=32KOO4RXKLXNM&dchild=1&keywords=flair+espresso&qid=1597168439&s=home-garden&sprefix=flair%2Cgarden%2C227&sr=1-2

It is a manual espresso puller for roughly similar cost to a higher end Nespresso.

MIND YOU: For ultimate achievement of quality, you’re going to need fresh coffee. Fresh coffee means having a grinder on hand. Scale to weigh your dose. Filtered Water (R/O preferred) and water temperature reader to ensure proper water temp (195 F – 205 F/200 F Optimal)

So basically, I’m responding to your post with a rabbit-hole to making coffee like a coffee-maniac. However, I think it’s worth the investment. It’s like the red vs. blue pill. But again, take this with a grain of salt. I don’t want you to @ me and cut me for making you spend $500+ on coffee stuff.

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020
1 point

·

26th Jul 2020

If you just want to push water through beans, you could give the Flair a try. I don’t have any experience with it personally, but if you order through Amazon you can probably sort out a return if you have any issues with it.

Flair Espresso Maker, Classic – Manual Press

Flair Signature Espresso Maker (Pressure Kit, White)

Or you can go with an even cheaper new version, the Neo at a whopping $119.

https://www.flairespresso.com/neo

Lol whatever you do, I would say do it when you’re not so frustrated. Last thing you want is to spend more money and end up with more problems. I will say, the majority of users are not going to offer up anything appliance grade as an espresso option.

1 point

·

6th Feb 2018

Anyone seen or used this setup?

Flair Espresso Maker – Manual Press https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06X916JM8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_p8qEAb8S2TTHR

1 point

·

30th Jan 2018

All the “stove top espresso makers” I’ve seen are actually moka pots which don’t actually make espresso, however I’ve had good experiences with the [Flair counter top espresso maker](www.amazon.com/dp/B06X916JM8)

0 points

·

14th Nov 2018

> The pressure gauge alone is a great idea

Looks like the pressure gauge will cost you an additional $40.