What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Fitness Reality Lat Pull-down for 810XLT Super Max Power Cage?

A total of 16 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

29th Oct 2020

I have a dumb question.

I have all Olympic plates, but I recently purchased a lat pull-down expansion. The expansion bar where you load the weight is 1″. Here is the product in question.

Would anybody be willing to recommend an idiot-proof Olympic plate adapter for me? Because putting the squat rack together a couple years ago was easy-peasy but this expansion was a colossal pain in the ass (not the pulleys, either — just getting the thing connected to the rack itself).

If not an adapter, what would you recommend in its place?

Cheers!

1 point

·

27th Oct 2020

Is there any leg hold-down attachment option for Rep PR1100 (2×2)?

Seems like Fitness Reality has it but you need to buy the whole lat-pulldown system.

1 point

·

17th Aug 2020

Need olympic sleeve converter recommendations please…

So I’ve purchased a Fitness Reality 810XLT Super Max Power Cage with Optional Lat Pull-down Attachment. And the posts for the lat pulldown are only 6.5″ wide. The only decently reviewed sleeve needs at least 7″ (Valor Fitness EX-10 Olympic Adapter Sleeve).

Can anyone recommend an alternative that will fit? I measured it and it’s about 6.25″… though official measurement is 6.5″.

1 point

·

28th Jul 2020

Fitness Reality Lat Attachment for 810xlt

Lat Pulldown for 810xlts. $199, someone here take it lol.

1 point

·

13th Sep 2020

Fitness Reality 810XLT Super Max Power Cage with Optional Lat Pull-down Attachment and Adjustable Leg Hold-down https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07NPTNP87/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_rmJxFbWZEM52C

Amazon has it in stock. I doubt the titan or rep would work on it, different mounting system.

1 point

·

13th Jul 2020

You have an 810xlt from Reality Fitness. Here’s the lat machine that goes with it. I’d watch the price. Right now it’s expensive but I’ve seen it for around $300.

Amazon

1 point

·

14th Jan 2022

Is this the rack you got? If yes, I have the same one and I highly recommend getting the lat pull-down attachment. I use it for cable rows and tricep pushdowns (and my wife uses it for lat pull-downs). I also got a couple extra sets of J-hooks (you can use these from Titan which are higher quality) so I’m not moving hooks when I transition from bench –> squat –> OHP.

1 point

·

7th May 2021

Starting to build a home gym in my NYC apartment. All I want is a squat rack and I’ve already settled on the fitness reality: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07NPTNP87?pf_rd_r=C7SJXMHBK8B40RWWY738&pf_rd_p=5ae2c7f8-e0c6-4f35-9071-dc3240e894a8&pd_rd_r=d7aa7e0a-fbce-42ea-b8d3-830402116e6a&pd_rd_w=DtIjq&pd_rd_wg=OCPuv&ref_=pd_gw_unk&th=1

I’m not a huge lifter (My max lift is less than 300 pounds), so it’s fine for me. Everyone says to buy the horse stall mat here: https://www.tractorsupply.com/tsc/product/4-ft-x-6-ft-x-3-4-in-thick-rubber-stall-mat

but it’s not available for shipping. I checked other places and it’s 100+ plus for it. Anyone have any suggestions?

1 point

·

17th Feb 2021

Deal link: Amazon


Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

Is your reddit feed getting flooded with deals for products you are not interested in? Below are our category-wise subreddits where I crosspost from the main sub.

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

12th Jan 2021

Lat attachment for FR 810XLT available on Amazon $215.04
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07NPTNP87/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_Mcs.FbZ5HKSKA

1 point

·

13th Nov 2020

Lat Attachment is from Amazon, specifically for this Fitness Reality Power Rack (got it for $200):
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07NPTNP87/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_ZIHRFbX5JYCG7?psc=1

Storage Cart is from Walmart (note it’s only 23 inches tall, but only $11 so can’t complain):
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Furinno-Modern-Storage-Cart-with-Casters-Stone/988604617

1 point

·

9th Aug 2020

Fitness Reality lat & row add-on tower back in stock on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07NPTNP87/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_dsbmFbBN5RQCB

1 point

·

10th Jun 2019

They do have a Lat Pulldown attachment found here. I couldn’t tell you if it’s good or not, I have the rack but haven’t sprung for the attachment