What is the opinion of Reddit about the
FiiO BTR3K Receiver Bluetooth 5.0 High Resolution Headphone Amp with Dual AK4377A DAC |aptX HD/aptX LL/LDAC Support, for Car, Home TV,Speaker (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output)?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

41 points

·

4th Jun 2021

USB C adapter is fairly snug but you’ll need to get used to hauling a dongle everywhere. As far as audio quality goes, it depends… you can get a cheap dongle from Amazon which works well enough but depending on the headphones can generate a static buzz on some more sensitive headphones.

What I’d recommend if you’ve got 100 dollars to burn is something like the Fiio btr3k, it’s a USB C Dac with Bluetooth functionality that I find works great, but it is on the more expensive side.

Really do your own research for what you want on usbc dacs, you can find Dacs ranging from 10 to 300 dollars for your phone, I find the fiio above to be a good middle ground for me but you might be interested in other things then me.
I’d recommend posting this to r/headphones as well as they might have some recommendations for you.

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2022

How’s this one? FiiO BTR3K Receiver Bluetooth 5.0 High Resolution Headphone Amp with Dual AK4377A DAC |aptX HD/aptX LL/LDAC Support, for Car, Home TV,Speaker (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output) https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B085XT3V3X/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_T42G0HVFHVDEW5RJ0V8Z

1 point

·

30th Oct 2021

What about something like this?](FiiO BTR3K Hi-Res Bluetooth 5.0 Receiver/Headphone Amp with Dual AK4377A DAC |aptX HD/aptX LL/LDAC Support, for Home TV,Speaker,Car Stereo,Type C Port (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085XT3V3X/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_CX1K4GYRRTSY0YYD3XAX)

1 point

·

28th May 2021

Ah. I just use one of these and a tape-to-aux adapter to make my car futuristic. It turns on/off and connects automatically, so basically just as good.

At least it did until someone broke in my car and stole it.😠

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2022

Is AUX disabled (not visibly selectable)?
DISC > OPTIONS > “SET DISC / AUX” and enable the AUX. Then AUX should appear when you press SOURCE.

I needed to insert a CD to get the above “SET DISC / AUX” menu to appear originally.

A good option for economical smartphone integration is a Bluetooth receiver. Good quality ones will support aptX and LDAC

I used one similar to the above until recently when I installed an Android Auto kit.

1 point

·

16th Jan 2022

After writing this post again and again, I think I at least boiled down my problem. Excluding the extenuating introduction explaining my circumstances, I ask you this: what is the best way to run my apartments media centre (preferably tirelessly) through through my HiFi stereo headphones connected to my iPhone?

Everything in my apartment goes through my iPhone, from the podcasts I obsessively listen to (obv.) to my Roku TV. I use the app to play the audio through my phone at night because I have neighbours and do not want to be kicked out of my apartment.

My (new) pair of headphones are a pair of Phillips SPH9500. I know Bluetooth doesn’t provide the worlds greatest music experience in the world, but I would much rather not have to deal with a 6ft audio cable, or my phones abysmal DAC system. I have been eyeing the FiiO BT3K and the HIDIZS S3 PRO, but the whole reason I got into this game was to not spend $50+ every few years when the battery dies out. I expect the headphones to last for a while, but I listen to enough stuff to run batteries dry pretty damn quick.

Would it be better to get a set of these to carry around with me, or set one of these up at my TV, or by my desk and have a 25 foot RCA cable connecting to my TV? There are just so man options and things I don’t understand that I can’t tell what is supposed to work with what, and I have already returned three things to Amazon.

Does this make any sense? Did I not really boil down my problems? What this, in itself, an extenuating introduction? LE SIGH.

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
FiiO BTR3K Hi-Res Bluetooth 5.0 Receiver/Headphon…$69.98$69.984.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021

Why not get a fiio you can use it wireless with your headphones.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085XT3V3X/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_HTD90ZZ3ZZPFDYGN1TGQ

1 point

·

20th Nov 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

17th Oct 2021

Man, I feel your pain. I lost my own father not long ago and I’ve also got f’ed up ears. Unfortunately, I can’t address your questions since I don’t truck with Nanos. ):

However, I can recommend a Bluetooth receiver so you can use your phone however you’d like. Fiio, a well-regarded Chinese Hi-Fi brand (Chi-Fi for short) makes a few of them, the BTR3K and the newer and more expensive BTR5K. They’re solid bits of tech and can drive most any pair of headphones and buds. Of course, it requires spending more money on another gadget and you may not be down with that. Just throwing it out there.

Anyways, good luck with the Nano, though.

1 point

·

21st Aug 2021

Haven’t heard the 1Mores but I think the FiiO FH3s would be absolutely perfect for you. I had the FH3s for a few months before upgrading and my usage was pretty much the same as yours (music and FPS gaming). The soundstage was more or less average but the imaging made it amazing for gaming. Sound-wise, I’m sure you’ve heard the bass on the FH3 is the highlight but the mids and treble are no slouch either.

As for an external sound card, usually IEMs are efficient enough to run off your phone or motherboard easily so I’d suggest getting the FH3s first and trying them out. If you still want something a bit better I would recommend the FiiO BTR3K ($70) or the FiiO BTR5 (OOS but usually $110). They’re essentially bluetooth DAC/AMPs that will power most headphones/IEMs. They are a really versatile product since it can plugged in your PC via USB and replaces your motherboard’s DAC/AMP or it can be used wirelessly over bluetooth on devices like your phone.