What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Exerpeutic 400XL Folding Recumbent Bike with Performance Monitor?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

28th Dec 2021

I’m in the US but near the border. By any chance are you in the Toronto area? I have a recumbent-ish exercise bike I never use that I would love to give away to someone who could use it.

1 point

·

30th Mar 2019

You can buy used bikes on Amazon and if you have prime they sometimes deliver and assemble for free. I bought this one and have used it for 4 months now. It does the job and the price is right.

1 point

·

6th Sep 2020

I’m sure it varies by model. I bought this one (not sure if linking is allowed, no affiliation obviously): https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B004O6TXVS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_2BqvFbKM367MM

I really wanted something recumbent/reclining so I could be hands free and play video games, go on my phone, etc. I also wanted something higher weight capacity and mine’s good to 300lbs. I’ve been really happy with it! It’s not as sturdy feeling as a gym machine but it folds up enough that it can fit in the closet, about the same size as a stroller I’d say. It also has heartrate monitoring, but I found I don’t use it because my fitness bracelet has that too. Overall I’m happy with the purchase.

1 point

·

19th Feb 2016

Get a cheap fold up semi recumbent exercise bike and use it while watching TV. It helped with burning calories mindlessly. It’s not a strenuous workout, but it’s better than sitting on the couch.

1 point

·

1st Nov 2015

Well I went out and bought the top seller one on amazon. It’s time to shit or get off the pot. Been meaning to incorporate exercise into my plan and i’m going to be stuck in the house next week unless weather get’s dramatically better. Should I cancel and get recumbent one instead so I can play xbox or should I just keep the upright one on order and watch netflix or something? Same price and brand as one i ordered http://www.amazon.com/Exerpeutic-400XL-Folding-Recumbent-Bike/dp/B004O6TXVS/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1446340768&sr=8-3&keywords=exercise+bike+recumbent

1 point

·

20th Jul 2015

Maybe other options would be better to deal with the depression. 🙂 I personally found nootropics/SAMe to be very helpful, and a little MJ helped the boredom.

The really REALLY REALLY best thing you can do is exercise. I got an inexpensive exercise bike on Amazon and watched a few shows on netflix 🙂 An hour later, the endorphins helped so much it wasn’t an issue anymore!

There’s also stuff like Meetups, game nights, etc that are great for helping boredom. Before drugs when we were younger, we socialized to keep from being bored. Or read, or watched TV, played video games, etc.

How much time do you spend with addicts, or alone? Doing the things you used to do high?

1 point

·

12th Jun 2014

I don’t have much room either, but I bought this bike. It’s more upright so it takes up very little space and even folds up. The motion is extremely smooth and the thing is SILENT. Not that you needed a product review, but this bike is awesome.

I found with my peddler that the tension doesn’t stay put well and the thing doesn’t give me much of a workout. Hence, the stationary bike.

1 point

·

15th Jan 2022

Recumbent style ok?
Exerpeutic 400XL Folding Recumbent Bike with Performance Monitor https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004O6TXVS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_1A8F5EB6WV2FMH1J40QP?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

7th Sep 2020

This one has actually come down in price by over $100 since I saw it while shopping for my rower! It folds and can also be used at a desk!
Exerpeutic Folding Recumbent Bike

1 point

·

23rd Jan 2015

Exercise bike

Desk is 2 Dewalt adjustable sawhorses and a 24 x 48 melamine board

late ’14 MBP

0 points

·

17th Oct 2015

I have this model: http://www.amazon.com/Exerpeutic-400XL-Folding-Recumbent-Bike/dp/B004O6TXVS/

It looks crummy in the photo (kind of looks crummy in real life too), but it’s surprisingly good. It takes up a relatively small amount of space, and it’s pretty light to move. The real key is the magnetic resistance, though. It just works much more consistently and quietly than friction resistance, and it seems like it’ll last till doomsday.