What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Everlasting Comfort Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – Sit Longer, Feel Better – Butt, Tailbone, Back, Coccyx, Sciatica Memory Foam Cushions – Computer Desk Pain Relief Pad?

A total of 66 reviews of this product on Reddit.

5 points

·

8th Jun 2021

I would definitely get one. I have an office job and I have to sit for multiple hours a day. I have had this cushion for about two years and it’s still holding up. I would also suggest getting up to walk around a little every hour or get a standing desk.

Everlasting Comfort Memory Foam Seat Cushion for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Relief – Work, Desk, Car, Gaming, and Home Office Accessories – Sciatica Chair Cushion Pad (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_8PGT44C7K8P7JXSSGQNN

3 points

·

11th Jun 2021

Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Relief (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_9E1DHJYQSXZF9PTNNZXK?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I’ve used that for both my car and desk chair 🙂

3 points

·

7th Aug 2020

I got one of these tailbone relief cushions when I bruised my tailbone, and now I’m just using it for posture and comfort. Anyone who sits in my chair at work says it’s soooo comfortable and they want one.

2 points

·

5th Apr 2021

I bought this last week and it has made chair sitting a pleasure again! Total game changer.

https://www.amazon.com/Everlasting-Comfort-Cushion-Designed-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=mp_s_a_1_6?dchild=1&keywords=coccyx+cutout+cushion&qid=1617661549&sr=8-6

Edited sorry for ugly link, I need someone to teach me how to make pretty links.

2 points

·

24th Feb 2021

I would echo a lot of the recommendations above but also get a cushion to make it more comfortable when you have to sit like this one

2 points

·

13th Apr 2020

I know it’s hard. I’m sorry. If you can take breaks to get off of your tailbone, try. Also if you don’t have a coccyx cushion, I highly recommend one. Amazon has some good ones. I use this one and like it. Everlasting Comfort Seat Cushion for Office Chair – Tailbone Pain Relief Cushion – Coccyx Cushion – Sciatica Pillow for Sitting (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_d3hLEb9KRZA58. I have one at work and one at home.

1 point

·

19th Mar 2022

You may need to invest in one of these: Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pillow for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Support Pad https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_8H03BSQ7PXP4K26DZ17H?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

20th Feb 2022

cushion

This is the one I use. It’s a little pricy but it has worked so well for me. And I take it everywhere I go. Work (up to 16 hours a day) in the car, fits good in my Dodge Dart, and everywhere else I may go.

1 point

·

10th Feb 2022

If you don’t want to buy a whole chair, you can just get a memory foam chair pad for much cheaper.

I bought this one for myself and use it on top of a very uncomfortable hardwood chair and it’s worked great for me!

https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Office-Chair-Desk/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=sr\_1\_4?crid=OTXDR22UWJ2E&keywords=chair+pad&qid=1644521324&s=home-garden&sprefix=chair+pad%2Cgarden%2C77&sr=1-4

1 point

·

22nd Jan 2022

Do you sit on a cushion at all? I had surgery in September. Had a wound vac for 7 weeks. And now just packing it myself daily. And I work 8-12 hours a day. I use a seat cushion seat cushion

I also use aquaphor on it to keep it moist and to keep germs out. I’ve had great luck with it so far. I take the seat cushion everywhere I go. And I shower twice a day and wash the area with dial(the orange bar soap)

1 point

·

16th Jan 2022

cushion

This is the cushion that I got and I use daily. Take it everywhere I go. And it has worked wonders. I’m still using it four months after surgery and I can sit for 8 hours at work now and be fine.

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2021

Have you invested in a donut cushion?

Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pillow for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Relief Pad https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_FDKKYGGVQ73QJXZK3ZYB

You may consider a physical therapist for advice regarding exercises to strengthen your muscles in that region.

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2021

Make sure to not overdo it 🤣 i was sooo sore cuz i thought i was a marathon runner, didnt even save that much time either. Buy a seay cushion!! You wont regret it i have Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pillow for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Relief Pad https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_KAFWHZH7S3J7PKSXXS7P?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

5th Oct 2021

I sit on a chair all day for work and then game after haha. My solution is a coccyx cushion ( https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apan_glt_fabc_Y22NFT85FKWJPCTYC0DG?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1 ). Perhaps I should design one of these for the diavel! As it stands, nakeds and sportier bikes are comfier as I lean forward more and I don’t place as much pressure on the bone…

1 point

·

13th Sep 2021

The horseshoe one was the best for me. This is what I got Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pillow for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Relief Pad https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_6S6QXQ6RNFJY49QQHXXV?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

8th Sep 2021

All tables 75cm? That’s just not true lol I do have the same problem though, even with an adjustable height desk. The only thing that worked for me was a butt cushion 🙂 https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Office-Chair-Desk/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=sr\_1\_1\_sspa?dchild=1&keywords=chair+butt+pad&qid=1631139121&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUE1RzZTTlY5MTQyUEEmZW5jcnlwdGVkSWQ9QTEwMTc3…

1 point

·

27th Aug 2021

Stretches will help! Also sitting on a memory cushion will help ease some pressure. This is what my partner uses: Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion for Back, Coccyx, & Tailbone Pain Relief (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_RBAR8C8E5143X92QMS2J?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2021

Bring a seat cushion. I use one at home for my computer chair, so I just bring it with me to work.

This is the one I use, but there’s probably hundreds of them on amazon. Works amazingly, no butt pain, no tailbone pain, etc.

https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Office-Chair-Desk/dp/B01EBDV9BU

1 point

·

10th Aug 2021

Nothing lol, you can’t strap up a coccyx! Just told me to try to keep weight off it, so sitting on stuff like this is now common for me, as is constantly shifting around in my seat.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_H98JHRK2TP8RKX53VDHF?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

14th Jun 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_AXJAA9NZPDXJE95ZTN9E?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

This is the one I got from Amazon! Its just a nice thick memory foam seat cushion that has the tailbone bit missing so it doesn’t get all crunched. Its not perfect but holy moly it does help a ton! The chairs at my work are absolutely atrocious, like to the point I was having trouble walking to my car at the end of my shift. 10/10 will continue using forever.

1 point

·

11th Jun 2021

Morning all,

Quick update on the chair.
I started to get a sore butt after about 2/2.5hrs constant flying/streaming with feet off the floor on the MFG crosswind pedals.

Ended up needing a bit more padding for long stints flying so purchased this memory foam cushion/pad.

amazon seatpad

Only really need it for DCS but its that good I leave it on and it’s sorted now. I suspect its how I’m sat and my current cockpit setup that’s possibly at fault

Hope this helps.

Pyro

1 point

·

1st Jun 2021

When I was looking into this, I found that a supplemental cushion enhanced whatever is selected. I asked a couple casino poker dealers I know to recommend what they used, since they literally use it 8+ hours a day and change chair seats every hour.

It generally runs about $40 USD:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EBDV9BU/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_image_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Whatever chair you get, that will make it more comfortable.

1 point

·

15th Apr 2021

I’m happy to help! This is the cushion I got. I’m not sure how to help other back pain, mine are in my lower back that the cushion helps with and between my shoulder blades that I have yet to find a fix for. Maybe you need to look into some sort of support you wear while you sit to help keep your posture straighter?

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2021

https://www.amazon.com/Everlasting-Comfort-Cushion-Designed-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=sr_1_3?crid=R0GLV7F33F9N&dchild=1&keywords=everlasting+comfort+seat+cushion+for+office+chair&qid=1614046874&sprefix=everlasting+%2Caps%2C234&amp…
This is what my sister uses. It isn’t flat even after a year of use but she is like 120lbs and sits on it like 5ish hours a day. It feels nice but unless your chair has a flat back, the height gain really messes up the curve of the back.
Used aerons at $450 to 500 sounds like used office furniture dealers to me. do the chairs have gears for arm adjustments? While not a rip off its on the higher end for whats usually a 20 year old classic aeron.

1 point

·

24th Dec 2020

No it should be U shaped so your actual tailbone/butt isn’t on it. I recommend Everlasting Comfort Seat Cushion for Office Chair – Tailbone Cushion – Coccyx Cushion – Sciatica Pillow for Sitting (Black) https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_AFb5Fb47N6HJJ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

6th Dec 2020

I don’t work from home, but I’m at my desk a lot. I have a seat cushion and a foot rest that work wonders! I injured my tailbone when I was little so it causes me quite a bit of pain sometimes, so this cushion really helps take the pressure off my tailbone/spine.
https://www.amazon.com/Everlasting-Comfort-Cushion-Designed-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU

The matching foot rest is the one I use and I love it!

1 point

·

17th Nov 2020

Everlasting Comfort Seat Cushion for Office Chair – Tailbone Cushion – Coccyx Cushion – Sciatica Pillow for Sitting (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_oc1SFbPDSNKS3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

This one is great and still hasn’t gone flat from me sitting on it. Definitely worth the money.

1 point

·

16th Oct 2020

I have this one from amazon that’s technically a sciatica pillow but really helps my pelvic pain. It has also lasted nearly two years without flattening under my fat butt. I use it for work and long drives.

1 point

·

5th Oct 2020

Oof! Tailbones are the worst. I broke mine twice. It’s been nine years since the second break and it’s still painful when I sit for too long. Get yourself a seat cushion that has a gap in the back for your tailbone. It helps so much! This is the one I use:

https://www.amazon.com/Everlasting-Comfort-Cushion-Designed-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU

Also, a small group of us from this sub started a weekly zoom support group meeting. There are just five of us. Three, including me, are recovering adderall addicts. If you want to join, I can send you the details. It’s on Tuesday nights at 7pm Central time. Let me know! We’d love to have you!

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

I’m a software engineer and sit at my computer all day and a few weeks ago I got a seat cushion for tailbone and lower back pain and it has made a huge difference! I got one on amazon for about $30

Everlasting Comfort Seat Cushion… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

22nd Nov 2019

You may have tried this already, but I now carry one of these with me on every flight over 3 hours and my tailbone has never been happier: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EBDV9BU/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Sure, you look like you’re carrying a private toilet seat everywhere you go, but whatever, your butt is supremely comfortable.

1 point

·

9th Jul 2017

I bought this foam pillow with a tailbone cutout and got some amazing relief. Our desk chairs at work have good lumbar support but the seat cushions are atrocious; adding the pillow was just what I needed to avoid the crazy awful back and leg pain I was starting to develop. Hope you find relief soon!

6 points

·

15th Jul 2020

Congrats! And normal pillows aren’t typically meant to be sat on. You could look into something like this: https://www.amazon.com/Everlasting-Comfort-Cushion-Designed-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU/

2 points

·

19th Jan 2020

i found this one on amazon for about $30 that i might buy

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_dI9iEb7MASFMQ

1 point

·

16th Mar 2022

This one is pretty amazing for lower back pain https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Office-Chair-Desk/dp/B01EBDV9BU

1 point

·

1st Feb 2022

I used this cushion for my tailbone and it’s helped me a lot. You might wanna look into it!

1 point

·

26th Jan 2022

https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Office-Chair-Desk/dp/B01EBDV9BU?ref_=ast_sto_dp

I got this as a Christmas gift for my home office chair and it works pretty well, might be worth trying

1 point

·

23rd Jan 2022

cushion

This has been a life saver for me.

1 point

·

16th Jan 2022

Aquaphor has helped me a lot and also i sit on a seat cushion everywhere I go. cushion

1 point

·

4th Dec 2021

They literally have seat cushions sold specifically for this…

1 point

·

17th Nov 2021

Here you go:

Everlasting Comfort Seat Cushion… https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01EBDV9BU?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pil…4.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

13th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pil…4.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

12th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pil…4.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

12th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Everlasting Comfort Office Chair Seat Cushion Pil…4.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

11th Oct 2021

The F-GT Lite has an integrated pedal mount.

It’s the Everlasting Comfort cushion.

1 point

·

4th Oct 2021

Ahead spinal g for sure. Another life hack on a budget is setting this on top of your drum throne https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Office-Chair-Desk/dp/B01EBDV9BU

1 point

·

3rd Aug 2021

I forgot to include the cushion I use. It’s been awesome and I still use it 8 months post-op.

1 point

·

6th Apr 2021

Look into the Alexander Technique. The really tough thing about playing is your body is different from everyone else. So, you have to work hard to find what is best for you and your body.

My teacher and most of my friends have this. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_7GM60EF4Z0C2E0CBA8HK?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

14th Mar 2021
1 point

·

27th Jan 2021

Get a proper chair and get this pillow. It has made all the difference for me.

1 point

·

6th Jan 2021

Of course I always love to help out. And do it! This is the link to a similar cushion (I can’t find the exact same brand but the cushion look identical).
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_OUs9FbB0W10K1

1 point

·

12th Nov 2020

Here you go my friend. I bought this about a year ago. Totally takes everything off your tailbone.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabt1_ZKuRFbB2MMRSW?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

9th Nov 2020

I use a memory foam coccyx cut out cushion for driving and sitting down at my work desk. I swear by it! I picked it up off of Amazon (Canada) for like $30-$40.

https://www.amazon.ca/Everlasting-Comfort-Orthopedic-Sciatica-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU

1 point

·

18th Jul 2020

haha I actually use this, but recently my wife sniped it and brought it to work with her. I highly recommend it.

https://www.amazon.ca/Everlasting-Comfort-Orthopedic-Sciatica-Tailbone/dp/B01EBDV9BU/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=memory+foam+cushion&qid=1595114988&sr=8-5

​

The pillow is getting me by until I order another one.

1 point

·

20th Jan 2018

Something like this? Thank you!! I’ve never used one before so I wasn’t even sure if it would help. Glad to hear it does!