What is the opinion of Reddit about the
EarStudio ES100 MK2-24bit Portable High-Resolution Bluetooth Receiver/USB DAC/Headphone Amp with LDAC, aptX HD, aptX, AAC (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output)?

A total of 52 reviews of this product on Reddit.

7 points

·

29th Sep 2018

I am not a professional, but I can say this much… I have a pair of Audio Technica Pro 700 MK2’s and listening to them plugged into my Pixel 2 vs listening to them plugged into my Onkyo receiver fed audio from my PC via optical cable is an ENTIRELY different experience.

​

I’ve been considering picking up an es100 to be able to use my 700MK2’s wireless with my phone and I’m hoping that it offers a similar experience as I get with my Onkyo.

3 points

·

2nd Oct 2018

I’m using it with the es100, which is $99. Huge improvement over the dongle (if you have a iPhone 7 or newer), extremely convenient because it’s bluetooth, and one of the few dac/amps that don’t produce ANY hiss (and the andromeda is EXTREMELY sensitive to hiss). It’s also competitive in quality to my ha2se. Highly recommend it – you can buy it on amazon.

2 points

·

25th Jun 2018

I would strongly recommend against the Shure Bluetooth cable. It’s wireless quality is absolutely terrible (it only supports SBC, not AAC or apt-X), and it’s just poorly made and designed. Even the unnecessary audio prompts about battery life are loud and screechy, and can’t be disabled. It really is bad, through and through.

There are lots of good wireless headsets out there, between Beyerdynamic, Jaybird, Bowers and Wilkins, and B&O; take a look at some of their offerings first.

If you want a Bluetooth dongle that you can use with corded headphones, I picked up an EarStudio and love it: Amazon link

2 points

·

19th Sep 2018

It’s true that the cheapest Bluetooth adapters have lower quality DACs. They can also have lower power transmitters and lack the latest bluetooth features.

The quality of the DAC isn’t as important for Bluetooth as it is for wired connections, as Bluetooth audio codecs are lossy, but the codecs have improved. Look for APT-X HD.

This receiver is highly regarded, and it can be used as a desktop or portable device:

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/

1 point

·

28th Dec 2021

EarStudio ES100 MK2-24bit Portable High-Resolution Bluetooth Receiver/USB DAC/Headphone Amp with LDAC, aptX HD, aptX, AAC (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output) https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_ZHFZPQJD14BJFPE7ABZ1?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

22nd Jun 2021

If you stream from your phone to the car then you may want to experiment with a Digital Audio Converter (DAC). A DAC goes between the headphone jack on your phone to your car, or you connect to it from your phone via Bluetooth and it connects to your car. I use a DAC in my BRZ with factory stereo and speakers and the different is night and day.

This is the DAC I use.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_R4WSBBZE8J0MR5Y87H1M

1 point

·

5th Nov 2019

Yes, it’s the Radsone ES100. You can find it on amazon here.

1 point

·

9th Aug 2020

Not a BT speaker but might give Earstudio a try – plug your headphones in and it can mix in ambient sound from the room. Makes the music way cleaner, too (its main purpose) es100

1 point

·

8th Nov 2019

Yeah definitely not. I really can’t recommend any of the ‘true’ wireless sets to anyone. They’re all either way too costly for what they do, or they sound terrible.

You can get this and a pair of really good IEMs for what the Airpods cost, and it’ll sound infinitely better. Not to mention you can easily upgrade the headphones whenever you want, or even use multiple different headphones for different things.

1 point

·

23rd Nov 2019

Get a Bluetooth DAC for those headphones, your phone’s amp isn’t powerful enough for those cans

New: EarStudio ES100 MK2-24bit Portable High-Resolution Bluetooth Receiver/USB DAC/Headphone Amp with LDAC, aptX HD, aptX, AAC (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_hbl2Db4XZEW9T

1 point

·

15th Nov 2019

You could go with the ES100 since it’s Bluetooth and offers features that more expensive, non-BT desktop amps don’t while also leaving room for a future upgrade if you choose. When you do upgrade, ES100 won’t go out of style. HE4XX are kinda bright while this leans neutral/warmish and gives you the option to save EQs to your liking. Someone else could help you better with the tube and solid state amp differences, but I’ve heard that planars don’t do well with tube.

1 point

·

29th Nov 2019

You can make them wireless by plugging them into a Bluetooth puck like this: https://smile.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L?sa-no-redirect=1

In terms of are they good in an office setting, depends on the setting. If it’s quiet like a library, then no. If it’s an open-space where people are talking and meeting (sorta like a non-busy coffee shop), then you’ll be fine.

1 point

·

30th Sep 2019

why is that ive read a couple things about this. but im planning on getting a dac that is self-powered not powered by phone. alot of people i asked was against rooting the 7t simply for v4a. and i need a 10 band equalizer, parametric preferably or one where i can atleast see the numerical value of gains as i cant do equalizing by ear, just not good enough

edit: also been told on someone whop has the dac im getting they are planning on a firmware update to make the eq parametric

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B078H4YD2L/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

27th Nov 2018

Looking for a portable DAC to use with my phone in the car. Probably somewhere in the range of $100 – $150 unless there some very good ones for under that, I have no idea.

Edit: I forgot I was looking at this device cause I’m interested in the freedom of Bluetooth but will I lose quality because of that? https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_Qod.BbR2MY27Q

1 point

·

19th Oct 2018

> would say having a sd card is preferable then security.

I think this is because normally when we say “security” we don’t mean “tracking”. Most people I’ve talked to would prefer not to be tracked over having more space, but perhaps my Silicon Valley sample of people is biased. Perhaps yours is too – perhaps it just depends on who you are and what your beliefs are.

I don’t agree with you about the whole headphone jack thing, and I think history definitely proves otherwise. This isn’t Apple’s first rodeo dealing with removing well-loved and commonly used ports, and every reply in those incidents sounds exactly like yours. I’ll hold my breath and wait and see what happens.

Now, audiophile-to-audiophile, aside from all this nonsense, if you ever want a Bluetooth DAC look at the EarStudio ES100 – it’s an incredible portable Bluetooth amp/dac that outperforms even decent desktop-class DACs. Definitely worth a look.

1 point

·

13th Mar 2018

Definitely. I used to disregard Essential for the lack of headphone jack but after I heard about this thing I don’t care about it anymore. Probably worth the money if you have decent headphones and an AptX HD compatible phone.

1 point

·

25th Mar 2018

It may not be the best solution but I use my LG G6 with my Earstudio ES100 over aptx hd bluetooth with a 3.5mm to rca cable and it sounds phenomenal with my two channel system just like it does with my ibasso IT01s. It sounds awesome over aac also so if you have an Iphone you’re good too.

https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Headphone/dp/B078H4YD2L

41 points

·

20th Jan 2019

It is a bluetooth headphone amp/dac with a 3.5mm plug so you can use it with any pair of normal headphones over bluetooth

https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L/

EDIT: if you are on a budget https://www.amazon.com/FiiO-BTR3-Bluetooth-Receiver-Portable/dp/B07FVN14FH/

and if you want high end

https://www.amazon.com/FiiO-Q5-Bluetooth-DSD-Capable-Amplifier/dp/B077TRH39D/

12 points

·

15th Oct 2019

ES100

EarStudio ES100-24bit Portable High-Resolution Bluetooth Receiver/USB DAC/Headphone Amp with LDAC, aptX HD, aptX, AAC (3.5mm Unbalanced & 2.5mm Balanced Output) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_ReGPDbH9K2TWK

12 points

·

30th Oct 2018

No, bluetooth is not a proper replacement for the analog jack. AptX-HD and LDAC are nice, and would suffice (at least for on the go listening) IF they could handle a stable connection. But they can’t. Especially when you’re outside.

I looked into it. If I wanted to go bluetooth with AptX-HD/LDAC I’d need a setup thats FAR more inconvenient than a simple 3.5 jack cable – A small portable bluetooth DAC/Amp that supports the codecs (Example), still a 3.5 jack cable and my IEMs, connected via bluetooth to my phone. Wow, where do I put the additional device now? Fucking clip it on my damn jacket?

All convenient “audiophile” solutions cost 150 bucks or much more, AND ONLY support normal AptX. For example the Plussound cables. Normal AptX is pretty damn horrible if you have good earphones, y’know. And no it’s definitely not proper 16bit lossless.

So then there is the obvious solution. Do what many others do and buy some bluetooth headphones. But there is NO DAMN CHOICE of good headphones. All bluetooth headphones are midrange AT MAX, but already cost a shitload for the cheap quality.

Bluetooth is not, and will never be a proper replacement. There must be a new and proper music streaming standard before we can ditch the headphone jack for real.

2 points

·

21st Nov 2020

Ok; the EarStudio ES100 Mk2 seems like many of the other “adaptors” I linked to in my question in that it has a TRS jack but not a TRRS jack, and the first question on its amazon page confirms that it doesn’t transmit the signal from an external mic. I’d like to stick with the headphones my kid and I have settled on. Thank you for the tips on other subreddits!

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
EarStudio ES100 MK2-24bit Portable High-Resolutio…$89.984.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021

Wanna “hear” something crazy?

iPad has decent bluetooth version. These are good inexpensive headphones to create sort-of a ‘flat’ sound that can be adjusted via the DAC’s EQ. Myself I prefer flat as it doesn’t stress my ears and allows using them all day, but there’s tons of headphones. Open-back headphones make it sound more like like being at a concert. It’s suggested if the sound is too quiet, as headphones are 300 ohms, to add an amp, but many say it’s fine without one. Schiit headphone amps ($100 unbalanced or $200 for balanced) work fine for me.

1 point

·

3rd Aug 2018

Give it a go is what i’ll say up front.

Wired in, they work well enough.

Nuraphones already have a DSP/DAC, but, only the bluetooth headset mode enables the inbuilt mic. and, it is mono audio.

I don’t actually know your setup, but give HeSuVi a go.

Setup is not too hard, and the HRTF will add another dimension (literally 7.1 virtualisation) to the headset. honestly, i have not tried tweaking the nuraphones with HRTF’s, it could be fun to give them a personal twist or adjust the EQ bands based on preferences.

The setup is easy, and it will give you a lot of experience with some of the most … expensive DAC amps out there, without having the brand association/biases/hangups. you click on a HRTF profile, and it will emulate a ~$5 to $400 hardware/software audio processor.

I have not tried the nuraphones with it, because i have it tuned for my X2’s, and i’m not sure how to adjust it back and forth on demand. probably isn’t too hard, never tried it.

If you want bluetooth, get an AptX-HD receiver/adapter that can take 2 sources, so you can mix your phone and PC in. Amazon has a few. Preferably, aim for AptX-X HD, since it is “newer”, being Bluetooth 5.0, but it also kind of guarantees a better quality of device.

something like the ES100 https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L/ could work well, or a cheaper model with a mic inbuilt.

If you want a “nuraphone quality” mic, a lapel or boom mic like the mod-mic is good,

or you can also graduate to a USB mic like the snowball/blue yeti or other cardioid condensers like the AT2020 or ATR2500 if you … want to podcast.

FWIU, the Soundblaster X7 is also capable of mixing PC, Console and phone/bluetooth in various combinations, but it’s a USB soundcard/DSP + bluetooth receiver. So it’s expensive… but it also has SBX/Dolby for HRTF/DSP/EQ “flavour” / colour / reverb.

The nuraphone’s DAC/DSP is quite ‘flat’ because it’s applying something like … a psychoaccoustic filter to the music that comes in, based on your signature/recording.

but, it’s not trying to EQ the audio or give it any kind of “enhancement”, and games need that middle layer, because it’s how they create positional data.

Basic reverb can also be magical, depends on the source audio.

Most of the “3D Audio” or HRTF demos you can find on youtube, are what games use, i.e. a DSP that bends 5.1 into 2.0 channels. Adding 7.1 with a virtual or hardware/chip audio DSP mixer, or a DAC like the Sound Blaster X7 with the DSP functions i.e. Dolby 5.1/SBX/THX/Atmos Headphones, or a FIIO headphone DAC/Amp will also change the nature of the sound, but pushing amplified audio alone won’t improve the nuraphones as they are interpreting the sound at the final stage.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2020

The es100mk2 is not headphones. They’re a very popular, inexpensive, tiny bluetooth DAC. It converts a bluetooth signal into a 3.5mm unbalanced / 2.5mm balanced one. https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L

It’s commonly used to allow wired headphones to be used with your phone. The sound from it is beyond any bluetooth headset I’ve ever heard. They do explain why throughout the marketing material. You’ll hear this device mentioned a lot in r/headphones

The device also supports a wired usb connection, to act as a wired usb DAC. There are better wired usb DACs out there for the money. es100mk2 is the best bluetooth DAC out there for the money. And since it supports balanced connections, you could use in-ear drivers like these: https://www.amazon.com/FiiO-Headphones-Earphones-Detachable-Balanced/dp/B07KW4ZZF2 and this cable: https://www.amazon.com/FiiO-LC-2-5D-High-Purity-Monocrystalline-Replacement/dp/B07RZRMRG1/
Granted those small in-ear drivers are nothing like a proper set of cans when used in a noise-free environment, but the power the es100 puts maybe too low to drive the better cans.

tl;dr
I don’t see those settings you mentioned. I checked any similar settings and found one called ‘Headphone Accomodations’ https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT211218
I’m wondering if there’s a custom list of bluetooth devices that apple allows to be auto-connected.

If you don’t press that button to switch, do your earbuds auto-connect to the iPad if you go out of and come back into range? What about your iPhone?

1 point

·

17th Jun 2019

The best headphone for under £211 and a EarStudio ES100 (£89 on Amazon).

Note that ANC is a specific solution to a specific problem and strictly limits the choice of headphones – usually of significantly higher cost and lower audio quality. The ES100 provides the quality wireless connection, DAC/amp and option for EQ and other fancy stuff and leaves the rest of your budget for the best headphone you can afford.

1 point

·

17th Oct 2020

Can’t remember at the moment – the es100 is $20 less currently though – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_z21IFb8X0DSP6

1 point

·

9th Sep 2020

This… It’s not a dongle but USB.
es100

1 point

·

25th Aug 2020

Nah man, that isn’t going to work. You’re going to get a ton of noise and it will sound pretty terrible. The LG phones with the Quad DAC are also terrible for it. The Andromeda gets noise on dedicated DAPs that are rather expensive, as it is “ultra sensitive” (as some people put it) so the sources that can support it are only a few. Phones definitely do not cut it.

A way that it could work is if you put a Earstudio ES100 MK2 and pair it with your Galaxy phone (don’t quote me on this one but several have said that it worked for them).

https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L?ref_=d6k_applink_bb_marketplace

The cheapest DAP I saw that does work with the Andromeda was the Hiby R3 and R3 Pro. I don’t know why the R3 Pro is cheaper but I am not complaining as people do use these.

https://store.hiby.com/products/hiby-r3

https://store.hiby.com/products/hiby-r3-pro

I am also interested in getting one of the Andromeda but I can’t afford it at the moment with the pandemic and all.

1 point

·

13th Aug 2020

If you just want wireless headphones, I would get Jabra Elite 85h or Sony wh-1000xm3…a more affordable option would be the Sennheiser HD4.5

Personally…I would recommend getting a Bluetooth DAC, like the Earstudio ES100 MK2
Earstudio ES100

And headphones like the Sennheiser 58x Jubilee. Sennheiser 58x Jubilee

That combo is about as good of a portable audio quality you can get at that price…but you will have a cord going from the headset to the DAC(which can clip on your shirt)

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2020

Some people attach the ES100 Bluetooth receiver DAC/AMP to their AKGs using a short cable

https://cdn.head-fi.org/a/10400339.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L

1 point

·

5th Dec 2019

Bluetooth audio receiver (DAC) with 3.5mm line out

Phone –Bluetooth–> DAC –> wired earphones

1 point

·

6th Nov 2019

If it were me, I’d go for something really versatile/nice like the ES100: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L

But that might be overkill… still, it’s a very nice little device with some amazing audio capability due to its built in DAC and great software. Lots of folks really like this device and for good reason.

A more budget friendly receiver (pretty plain and more utilitarian) would be something like: https://www.amazon.com/TaoTronics-Bluetooth-Transmitter-Receiver-Simultaneously/dp/B01EHSX28M

1 point

·

19th Oct 2019

Headphone jack! (There isn’t one on the P3)

So I ordered this: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L but haven’t tested it yet.

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2019

You were right, this was the link from Radsones official site:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_ep_dp_Y48-AbXF78T6P

£157…

Drop.com recently had it for $80 but I saw it was sold through now. Aight, hope it works out!

1 point

·

16th Jul 2019

Earstudio es100 for 79€. https://www.amazon.de/dp/B078H4YD2L/

1 point

·

26th Feb 2019

Well us luddites are in luck! For the low price of one hundred dollars you can buy a Bluetooth headphone jack! /s

1 point

·

18th Dec 2018

Since you already own a pair of ATH-M50x’s, I think your best bet is to make ’em into bluetooth yourself. Lucky for you, I happen to know a bit about that! I’ve been using a pair of non-X M50’s that I modded to use a standard 3.5mm jack. I’ve used 3 generations of Mpow Streambot, and a few stinkers I won’t name, but I’ve since upgraded to the incredible Earstudio ES100.

Given that the only differences between my cans and your M50X’s are that mine are 3.5mm and yours are 2.5mm, and have a flimsy little proprietary locking mechanism, the solution is fairly straightforward. You’ll need a 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable paired with a 3.5mm to 2.5mm adapter. Fii0’s got the cable covered in right angle and straight varieties. As for the locking mechanism and the converter part of things, I found a guide on how to do that in a few minutes.

Anyway, the main reason I recommend going through the above process is so that you can save about $100 and also (IMO) end up much better off with the ES100. It’s not only a bluetooth receiver; it’s also an Amp/DAC. It supports damn near every BT codec under the sun, including Apt-X HD and LDAC. It’s got the most reliable BT connection I’ve ever experienced. It’s got a companion app that allows you to set its EQ and save it to the device itself, and does a ton of other shit. It’s still getting regular firmware updates. I could go on and on about this little thing. Also, it’s currently 20% off atm for prime members.

1 point

·

1st Nov 2018

This is the one I have: https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L

I’ve used a few and this one blows everything out of the water. The guy that designed it is active on head-fi.org which is pretty awesome. The companion app can change God damn everything. For example you can put it in ‘car mode’ where it will automatically turn on and off based on a charging signal. And about a billion other options down to how the dual DACs function.

1 point

·

31st Oct 2018

I’m super tired and maybe misunderstanding, but would something like the Earstudio fit your needs? It has an Android/iPhone app for EQ as well.

1 point

·

9th Jul 2018

For those few audio enthusiast or audiophiles who can’t handle the lower quality sound from bluetooth earphones, I’ve recently discovered this crazy (good) bluetooth headphone amp by EarStudio and it’s a good enough solution for me and my Shure SE846’s. Tiny little thing that packs a punch and has TONS of options to mess with. The company just recently updated it to support LDAC too. It even operates through USB connected to a PC. Here’s the link to the product if anyone is interested: https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24Bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L.

1 point

·

1st Jun 2018

I don’t have experience with wireless, but any headphones can be wireless with a bluetooth adapter (like this or this), so long as it’s powerful enough. You would need a detachable cable. You’d also be giving up some quality with crummy-ish amps, a/d/a’s and bluetooth limitations, but that’s the trade off.

For home use, I really like the philips shp9500, but I picked mine up when they were under $50 and I think prices went up when they got popular. If you don’t mind full size open cans, I think they sound pretty great and they’re quite comfy. There’s a lot of mics you can buy that you can just clip onto them. If your top priority is durability, sony mdr-7506’s are just tanks.

Check out sweetwater and take a look at the reviews. That’s more or less what you’ll see in your average recording/mixing studio.

1 point

·

20th Jun 2018

You might check out the EarStudio ES100. It supports aptX HD (not sure about LL, and if that’s different).

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078H4YD2L/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I’ve ordered an ES100 but it has not arrived yet. Everything I’ve read online suggests it’s pretty great.

1 point

·

5th May 2018

Check out the Earstudio ES100. Supports aptx HD

EarStudio ES100 – 24bit Portable High-Resolution Bluetooth Receiver/Headphone Amp/DAC with AAC, aptX, aptX HD (BLACK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_5ut7AbZZ51TTX

1 point

·

16th Apr 2018

Not a cable, but you should look into/try this which supports aptX-HD.

1 point

·

18th Apr 2018

If anyone is looking for a Wired to Bluetooth solution for existing wired headphones, i just purchased this Sound quality is almost indistinguishable from a wired connection using ibasso it01 Iem’s and UE Tri-Fi 10’s. it supports all the aforementioned formats (AAC, AptX, AptX HD etc. and it’s tiny. I started out in search of a wired Bluetooth cable for my ibasso’s and ended up getting This one off ebay. For $30 i’m quite happy with it. Build quality is good, memory wires are great and battery life is excellent, but the bluetooth calling has some static glitches when adjusting volume and the call quality is shrill at times, this could be my Ibasso’s though.

0 points

·

7th Feb 2019

EarStudio ES100 è al momento il migliore ricevitore BT, sia per qualità generale sia per i codec che implementa (se hai android dall’8.0 in su puoi trasmettere in LDAC ed avere una qualità audio notevolmente superiore al classico codec SBC).

Diversamente, c’è il FiiO BTR3, un po’ meno caro e con una build diversa ma decisamente competitivo, in particolare per la presenza del codec AptX-Low Latency (AptX-LL).

Di seguito una breve sinossi (in inglese) presa in prestito da u/PragmaSG (thanks dude!):

>in terms of internal specs, FIIO says BTR3 uses a Qualcomm Bluetooth 5 low powered chip. Didn’t find anything about the ES100.

>Codecs (from website): ES100 – aptX Classic/HD, AAC, MP3, SBC; BTR3 – AAC, SBC, aptX, aptX Low Latency, aptX HD, LDAC, and LHDC

>Both use Asahi Kasei dacs, but the dac in BTR3 is a newer one: AK4376A vs AK4375A. I found a comparison between them here.

>ES100 has a 350mah battery (14 hours) and BTR3 has a 300mah one (11 hours).

>ES100 has balanced output.

0 points

·

15th Dec 2018

Just get one of these https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L/ an ultra short cable, clip it to the top of a decent pair of headphones, and you are golden.

0 points

·

23rd Mar 2018

Use it as an aptx hd music transport to an earstudio es100 bluetooth receiver, they sound amazing together. The double tap unlock on the G6 works awesome to quickly switch tracks without picking the phone up off my work station.

https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Headphone/dp/B078H4YD2L

-3 points

·

1st Aug 2019

Totally agreed, and I’m not arguing with you, but one thing that significantly eased my gripe about removing the headphone jack was a small device that converts any wired headphones to Bluetooth. There are a couple options but the one I chose (and now have two of) is the EarStudio ES100. I post about this little device a lot and I probably sound like a failed attempt at grassroots marketing, but the truth is I fuckin love this little thing and take it with me wherever I go (along with my detachable cord modded Beyerdynamic DT770 PROs).

https://www.amazon.com/EarStudio-ES100-24bit-High-Resolution-Bluetooth-Unbalanced/dp/B078H4YD2L/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=earstudio+es100&qid=1564673603&s=gateway&sr=8-3