What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Eagletec KG011 Mechanical Keyboard Wired Ergonomic Clicky Blue Switch Equivalent for Office PC Home or Business (White Keyboard Blue LED Backlit)?

A total of 33 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

25th May 2018

That’s what I figured… I purchased this thing here for $40 and with 50+hrs/wk over 5months it still performs great. Eventually I’ll purchased a “better” one with blue switches for home use, but honestly it feels great.

I don’t want to drop $100+ on something I’ll hate (like that absurd M$ “ergonomic” keyboard I got rid of after one day) or turns out its too loud for the office (that switch tester I purchased doesn’t simulate real typing noise), but options for non-blue switches seem more limited in this price range.

1 point

·

18th Mar 2017

Not sure if it’s what you’re looking for but I picked one of these up to match my white hackintosh tower and love it. Caps come off easy if you want to replace them. It’s the brightest backlit keyboard I’ve ever used. You can adjust brightness or set it to “breathing” effect.

1 point

·

6th Feb 2017

I’m looking at getting my first mechanical keyboard ever. I think I’m leaning towards brown switches, since I game and type, but may consider red. I like the k95 rgb because the macro switches on the left seem useful to have. Something to keep in mind though is that this is for a hackintosh, so chances are high that a lot of the fancy keys won’t work for the mac part. Consequently, I love the silver brush, white key look such as this: https://smile.amazon.com/EagleTec-KG011-Industrial-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B015MQH59A/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1486422772&sr=8-8&keywords=mechanical+keyboard

I’d prefer something with pretty standard keycaps if I wanted to go the customization route. Any recommendations based off of all this criteria?

1 point

·

5th Feb 2017

I’m very interested in getting a new mech as my first mech is a Razer Blackwidow. This was before I found out about this sub so I’m still very new and a bit overwhelmed.

I’m currently interested in 75% boards, but with a floating keystyle. I’ve been researching a lot, looking for one within my price range (~100$). From what I found, the boards that I’m interested in are usually custom builds which I have no idea about. Any suggestions for what I’m looking for?

For reference this board is something that I was thinking about, except I’d like a tenkeyless design.

Another one would be the B.mini R X2 design. But I have no desire or money to jump right into a custom boards. Thanks in advance!

1 point

·

27th Feb 2017

If you’re on α budget looking for α mechαnicαl, I bought one of those cheαp mechαnicαl keyboαrds with knockoff Cherry MX Blues (I think they’re cαlled Outemu Blues). They feel greαt, sound greαt, αnd hαve hαd zero issues. Costed me $50 αnd you could probαbly find similαr for cheαper.

This is the one I bought but I’ve seen very, very similαr ones for cheαper but without the numpαd or with different colors. I bet they’re αll from the sαme fαctory so it doesn’t reαlly mαtter whαt you buy.

They’re blues though so they’re mαd loud. No plαns on replαcing it with Cherry MXes though.

1 point

·

8th Feb 2017

that little dicky bird was a liah who didn’t look anywhere other than the sponsored “recomended” articles who most likely recomended CherryMX switch keyboards and claimed anything not CherryMX was shit.

This is mine right now, it’s awesome and feels great

don’t have to spend a lot to get a good keyboard, there are better and better mechs coming out every week. But because they aren’t CherryMX people ignore them. The one I linked is great, has click and feels great while also being backlit.

1 point

·

29th Feb 2016

How about the EagleTec KG010 I like the looks of this one better and could even bring it to work.

3 points

·

11th Dec 2017

I meant Amazon, not eBay.

Here it is.

2 points

·

4th Jul 2019

Here’s what I came up with: CPU, motherboard, memory, SSD, graphics card, case and power supply through pcpartpicker for $583.70 after promotions and rebates ($653.70 before). Mechanical keyboard, mouse and monitor from Amazon for $189.87 total after clipping coupon and before sales tax. For the components chosen, I tried to stick to a primarily white theme with some black where unavoidable. If you want a better gaming monitor with Freesync and a slightly higher maximum refresh for the same money, I’d go with this LG monitor. It isn’t white, however. Total for the build: $773.40 after promotions and rebates. I’ll try to get the time to come back and explain the reasoning behind each component choice later.

1 point

·

27th Sep 2018
1 point

·

2nd Jul 2020

Here’s the M&KB combo that I think would look good that seem to be quality, the Corsair is quality I know that. The reviews on Amazon about the Keyboard doesn’t lead me to believe its bad either.

https://www.amazon.com/KG011-Mechanical-Industrial-Illuminated-backlighted/dp/B015MQH59A

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/HK4BD3/corsair-m55-rgb-pro-wired-optical-mouse-ch-9308111-na

1 point

·

29th Jul 2019
1 point

·

10th Jan 2019

For the last 8 months I had been typing on a membrane keyboard while on co-op but now that I am done I can’t stand typing on my chiclet keyboard on my laptop. So I want to get a new keyboard and figured I would upgrade to a mechanical. The two I was looking at are

Eagletec KG011 https://www.amazon.ca/Mechanical-Illuminated-backlighted-KG011-EagleTec/dp/B015MQH59A/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1547090706&sr=8-2&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=eagletec&dpPl=1&dpID=41MUxeIqOnL&ref=plSrch&t…

Redragon K551 https://www.amazon.ca/gp/aw/d/B01LXD7STC/ref=sspa_mw_detail_5?ie=UTF8&psc=1&th=1

Anyone have any advice/recommendations? I would like a full size as I do tend to use the numpad quite often

1 point

·

30th Mar 2018

Nothing special, just something a bit nice for the workplace

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Illuminated-backlighted-KG011-EagleTec/dp/B015MQH59A/

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2017
1 point

·

6th Jul 2017

Have you looked at white keyboards? They can look pretty sleek without being over the top. Here’s an entry level mechanical keyboard as an example:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B015MQH59A/?tag=pcpapi-20

1 point

·

19th May 2017

i have this
https://www.amazon.com/EagleTec-KG011-Industrial-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B015MQH59A
willing to let it go for $30
located probably an hour from you 94619 lmk

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2017

Hey guys, I’m looking to order my first mech, and I was wondering if anybody has any insight onto which of these three boards is the best bang for the buck. (Yes, I really want a full sized white board with white caps, if it wasn’t painfully obvious, lol.)

1
2
3

1 point

·

17th Sep 2016

Hi everyone, I’m looking for a really cheap entry into the world of mechs.

I would really like stuff like the EagleTec KG110, but there’s no way I can use an ANSI keyboard. So what I need is an extremely cheap, full size keyboard that is available in an ISO layout.

I can’t seem to find anything under about $70 at all. I’d love to hear your suggestions.

Edit: This keyboard is pretty much what I want, except that it’s not full-sized.

1 point

·

19th Sep 2016

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B015MQH59A/

By eagletec. They have a silver one

1 point

·

12th Sep 2016

Helpful Video

Just got My mechanical keyboard today today and I LOVE IT!

I like the size,Clickyness, and the premium way it feels.

1 point

·

8th Jul 2016
1 point

·

11th Feb 2016

Do you need TKL or can you take a full size 104?

I know I probably sound like a broken record but this keyboard is one I’m typing on right now:

http://www.amazon.com/EagleTec-KG011-Industrial-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B015MQH59A

Blue backlit, blue switch, only $50.

If you want premium stuff, I think MechanicalKeyboard.com has MK Disco TKL RGB for like $120, which is basically a Ducky Shine in TKL form. And those you can pick any switch you want. Unfortunately, it’s black only.

https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_list&c=286

And they have a white Keycool with Browns for under $100, but it’s not backlit.

https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=1586

1 point

·

12th Feb 2016

oooo, i like dat.

These are the ones I had been looking at:

EagleTec KG011 Office

And this Qisan

0 points

·

23rd Jan 2019

not op, but you should check out an eagletec keyboard like this one. I got the tenkeyless model and it was one of the best decisions I made in my build. Love it.

0 points

·

17th Mar 2017

you already can get a nice fancy mechanical keyboard for low cost like this 🙂

Edit: I still recommend a backlit keyboard even if you wrote non flashy. If you want to type in a dark room (if its night or something) it is pretty nice to have a light behind the keys. If you dont want it at like daytimes you can disable it 🙂