What is the opinion of Reddit about the
DIERYA DK61E 60% Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, RGB Backlit Wired PBT Keycap Waterproof Type-C Mini Compact 61 Keys Computer Keyboard with Full Keys Programmable (Gateron Optical Brown Switch)?

A total of 28 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

27th May 2021

For just $50 you can get this DIERYA DK61E 60% keyboard. I used to own one and the quality and features are great for if you’re on a budget. One feature that I find neat that most low priced mechanical keyboards lack is that it’s hot swappable, so you could swap the switches in the future without desoldering. As the other comment has mentioned though, it is hard to advise you on what keyboard is good for $50 since we don’t know precisely what features you value. The DIERYA offers the most flexibility given the price range though 🙂

Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07W5PD6VS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_G3ZCEVN5KZDHMW8DPTQ7

1 point

·

16th Feb 2021

DIERYA DK61E 60% Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, RGB Backlit Wired PBT Keycap Waterproof Type-C Mini Compact 61 Keys Computer Keyboard with Full Keys Programmable (Gateron Optical Brown Switch) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07W5PD6VS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_XST8YGQKJHJ4F4W322ZR?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

8th Feb 2021

Hello hello

I am starting to get into the space-saving glory that are 60% keyboards (not sure if I could mentally handle anything small but I’m up for trying) and I am currently using this meh-tier 60% that is, while comfortable, a bit loud.

I was hoping that maybe someone in the community could point me in the direction of something similar in terms of form factor, but maybe with better materials like metal and not echo-y plastic.

Thanks yo

1 point

·

18th Dec 2020

ah i see. i’ll keep an eye out for the performance in the coming months, then. The non-BT version I’m referring to is: https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Waterproof-Computer-Programmable/dp/B07W5PD6VS/. i don’t frequent the sites of kemove or dierya so idk about the v1 and v2 designations

1 point

·

19th Oct 2019

Hello!
I am looking for a sub $100 keyboard with tactile switches.
I have tried a few keyboards at my local Best Buy, but their standard switches (Cherry) that were not on a full board were all very scratchy. (brown, red, blue)

Looking on this sub, Gateron browns seem to be much better than Cherry.
What are your opinions on this board? TL;DR $50, optical gat browns, 60%, swappable switches (only gat optical apparently)
Board Amazon Link

Thanks for any help.

2 points

·

14th Jan 2021

Stock key caps on this keyboard: DIERYA DK61E 60% Mechanical… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07W5PD6VS?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

2 points

·

9th Nov 2020

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/ctH8rr

​

Just choose one of the several mice.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07W5PD6VS/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A2YG2WVMMD1BTL&psc=1

there are different types of switches reds are linear browns are tactile and blues are clicky. Do not get clicky switches. I like linears like reds silvers yellows and most of all blacks read about switches a bit more

If you need a numpad then get this keep in mind it only comes in linear reds

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B082MXXFJR/ref=ewc_pr_img_2?smid=A177A8SQWBCRFQ&psc=1

2 points

·

22nd Oct 2020

This is the product https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Waterproof-Computer-Programmable/dp/B07W5PD6VS. Idk if it’s a usb c to usb c, or usb c to usb a, but the usb connector is very slim compare to a normal usb a so I think it’s a usb c? I just plugged in my PC usb a port and it still worked without an adapter

1 point

·

17th Nov 2021

Looking for something that matches:

USB C detachable cable, no wireless

60/65% ISO layout, with dedicated arrow keys, home / page up / end etc optional

Double shot PBT keycaps with RGB letters (light passing out the keycap, sorry not sure the term).

As standard as possible keycaps so could be swapped later

Swappable Gateron optical switches (don’t mind if its red / brown the default).

​

Already own, and would be perfect except the lack of dedicated arrow keys

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mechanical-Keyboard-Waterproof-Swappable-Programmable/dp/B07W5PD6VS

​

Looked at, which is perfect except the keycaps – any suggestions on PBT capset for this?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/EPOMAKER-SKYLOONG-Swappable-Mechanical-Programmable/dp/B08CZQ69WC/ref=pd\_ybh\_a\_11?\_encoding=UTF8&refRID=H0JRBJFW2A8J95M3ZD01&th=1

1 point

·

2nd Nov 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

25th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
DK61E 60% Mechanische Gaming-Tastatur,Gateron Opt…€69.00€69.004.0/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

25th Oct 2021

Bests Knopfbrett das ich je angefasst habe:

https://www.amazon.de/dp/B07W5PD6VS/

Besonders mit den Laserswitches.

Die Kompakte Bausweise ist anfänglich etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig aber dann macht sie echt Spass.

1 point

·

24th Jun 2021

Dierya DK61E, 60%&hot swappable, PBT, waterpoof, I like it

​

amazon.com/dp/B07W5PD6VS

1 point

·

8th Feb 2021

Hi!

I am currently looking for advice on what keyboard / keyboard kit to buy. Am total noob tho. I am also reading the wiki but since english is not my first language i dont understand all of it.

I would like a mechanical keyboard with an ANSI (enter looks like inverted L) spanish layout(ñ), with gateron brown or yellow switches. Pcb must be hot-swappable because i want to be able to change the keys as they eventually break down.

My objective with all this is just to have a compact keyboard i can keep using for as long as possible (buying new switches every now and then), since i am tired of membrane keyboards that break down in like 1-2 years . So in the long run it will be cheaper for sure.

Things to consider:

-Does not need to have rgb (i know i am weird), but i have seen some that let you put leds if you want to upgrade later, those are nice.

-Hot swappable (this means no soldering right?)

-Bland keycaps (but ansi and spanish layout)

-Pref black/greyish color

-Pref wired(i know i am still weird, but i think wired is better for safety(sniffers are a thing))

-Can come as diy kit or complete keyboard, whatever is cheaper.

-Case can be plastic (should be plastic actually)

-I prefer as small as possible, so max size would be TKL. I have seen the 60% ones but i need some good arrow key placement( example of bad arrow keys ), so i am thinking of 65%/68%/75% or tkl. This would be my dream layout (if it had everything else i ask for), but this and this one are also nice.

To finish, some questions:

  1. Can i order this one and change the layout to ansi?
  2. is this a good pcb for what i want? which version of it?(what is Bface and what QMK basically)
  3. Is lubing a must?
  4. Which switches do you recommend? I do tons of programming/gaming. Prefer them as low noise as possible, but with some tactile feedback. So from what i have heard browns or yellows.
  5. ​

Many thanks, love you guys. This is very complicated for a big noob like me.

1 point

·

28th Nov 2020

This: https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Waterproof-Computer-Programmable/dp/B07W5PD6VS?ref_=ast_sto_dp

Is what I currently use, but also a standard layout. That key isn’t on the left side?

1 point

·

25th Oct 2020

Good eye, I think this is technically the DK61 https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07W5PD6VS/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I have had great luck with it over the last year. No issues at all. I really like the 60 % size and the overall pretty stealthy look of the keyboard. No “gamer” font on the key caps and I really like that as well

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

I noticed that my new iPad 8 came with a USB-C to Lightning cable, and my mechanical keyboard connects via USB-C. Can I just plug the keyboard into the iPad with this cable?

This is the keyboard: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07W5PD6VS/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The manufacturer says you can connect it to an iPad with a USB-A to Lightning adapter. Do I need one of those?

1 point

·

11th Sep 2020

check out the

DIERYA DK61

KEMOVE 61 SNOWFOX

Asceny One 61

1 point

·

25th Aug 2020

Ummm the budget is pretty low, would you care about it being hot swap? and what layout do you want? IF you want to mess with future switches and put them on your board to test it out and explore more in mechanical keyboards, Dierya has a 60% board that has RGB + hotswap (wired), but it’s right at your price point. If you’re new to mech kbs, do remember that 60%s don’t have arrow keys (which I am not fond of), but 60% is a very popular layout in the community. Also for quietness, silent switches are probably what you’re looking for but that isn’t an option here. Just don’t get blue switches if you’re aiming for quiet. Brown = tactile, Red/Black = Linear. Here’s the link: https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Waterproof-Computer-Programmable/dp/B07W5PD6VS/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=kemove&qid=1598342797&sr=8-3&th=1

​

If you don’t care for hotswap then wait for someone else’s response! Don’t know too much about prebuilt keyboards!

1 point

·

16th Jul 2020

When I search it on amazon this pops up as amazon’s choice: https://www.amazon.es/dp/B07W5PD6VS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_G7jeFb23T4QJS
Does it have anything to do with it? Also I notice that most people here prefer 60% keyboards, why is that?

1 point

·

15th Jul 2020

Buy the Dierya dk61 it’s only like $55 on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-Waterproof-Computer-Programmable/dp/B07W5PD6VS If you want it to be wireless get the dk61 pro

0 points

·

7th Aug 2020

just get the DIERYA DK61E 60% https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07W5PD6VS/