What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cyber Acoustics CA-3602FFP 2.1 Speaker Sound System with Subwoofer and Control Pod – Great for Music, Movies, Multimedia Pcs, Macs, Laptops and Gaming Systems?

A total of 60 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

31st May 2018

sorry, I think the clarification I need is the various cables that you are saying to use. My headphones I have are just normal earbuds that I’m using to plug either directly into the PC or the headphone port of the speakers.

Speakers also only have one cable, directly from the speaker system into the PC. Here is the Amazon product page if it helps with what I’m trying to say.

Also, still under warranty so an exchange shouldn’t be hard!

1 point

·

9th Mar 2022

I’ve had this Cyber Acoustic CA-3602FFP 2.1 set since 2015. I’m not an audiophile, but it sounded better than the other 8 sets I bought and returned. The only con is the bass/volume adjustment hub has an annoying blue light that stays on while powered even if the PC is off. https://www.amazon.ca/Cyber-Acoustics-CA-3602FFP-Powered-Speaker/dp/B00BXF5HQ8?ref_=ast_sto_dp&th=1&psc=1

It’s 30$ cheaper on USA Amazon, but I’d still say it’s a good set for the price.

1 point

·

30th Dec 2021

What setup do you have? Computer or TV? The default is 5.1 surround- 4 speakers on the corners, 1 center with dialogue, and a sub.

If you’re not using that setup, like you have only R/L speaker on your computer, the dialogue is getting split and the surrounds are competing over each other. And there’s no bass. Will sound terrible. Find the 2 channel setting on your audio output. https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_9CFF19KZTGWXEYRMP7YP even $40 will get you enough, since your listening to shows on it. Alternatively, see if you can hookup a center speaker. A 3.0 setup is better than nothing, if your computer has a surround hookup panel.

If you’re using the TVs speakers, you should get a surround bar or something. They’re pretty cheap. Set Netflix or whatever to 2 channel until you can spend $100.

If you do have the 5.1 setup, its probably not correctly setup and the center speaker is further from your head than the surrounds. Turn up the center speaker (or down all the surrounds, but has more steps). Make sure they’re set to “small” so that they don’t get the sub/low frequency signal as long as your sub is powered. If it’s “passthrough” or unpowered, let your speakers get the LFE signal, so leave them large.

You can also turn up compression. That flattens the all of the sounds to be the same “volume” so that explosions don’t explode and all of the dialogue whispers. Might also be a setting for “nightime” listening. I don’t like compression, as it’ll make everything sound flat and underwater, but if someone isn’t setting 5.1/2.0 channel correctly, I doubt they’ll care all that much and be happy that they don’t have to hold the volume remote in their hands.

Hope that helps.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2021

You can still use Bluetooth but bt4.2 has sync issues so watching videos will not be fun. But dude, a decent set of computer speakers that stay are cheap as fuck.

This $30 set would sound better and costs next to nothing.

Cyber Acoustics CA-3602FFP 2.1 Speaker Sound System with Subwoofer and Control Pod – Great for Music, Movies, Multimedia Pcs, Macs, Laptops and Gaming Systems https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_XSNBC9XV9FJ1P0NJ2HHZ

1 point

·

13th Jan 2021

I need them to be able to connect to 2–3 devices simultaneously so my laptop, PC, and PS4. So I don’t have to keep switching around the audio plug like I’m doing with my current speakers.

I won’t be using them all at the same time I just want them to all share the same speakers so I don’t have to keep switching around the cord. Does that make sense?

​

Do you already have an amplifier? No

Do you have a speaker wire? Maybe?

this is what I currently have

1 point

·

13th Jan 2021

just found what I currently have

when you say it’s not budget audiophile what do you mean by that? Regardless, completely disregarding what I currently have. What speakers under $150 would you recommend?

1 point

·

26th Jul 2018

I am getting a new monitor that doesn’t come with speakers, so I have to get a set of speakers. My budget for speakers is $50. I found this set on amazon and wanted to know a few extra things. I am not a hardcore audiophile at all, and I should be fine with anything. I do listen to music, and it would be nice to be able to stream it through a chromecast audio that is hooked up to the system.

  1. Is this a good system? All the reviews are positive, but still making sure.
  2. Is this the best system under $50 or can I get something better or cheaper.
  3. How well does audio pass through from a monitor work. I remember having issues when I plugged in a sound bar into my tv. Since it never worked, I had to return the bar. Will this be a similar experience?
  4. The little controller has an AUX input, and I am thinking about plugging the chromecast into that. Will that work, or if I leave it plugged in, will it not play the audio from the monitor.
  5. Since I am streaming sound from a chromecast and a monitor, I figured I need a system with two audio inputs, or is there a better way?

Any suggestions would be really helpful because I don’t know much about any of this.

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2018

Noobish question here.

I recently got These for my PC for something to basic use.

Is it a stoopid idea to run these through my Fiio e10K?

1 point

·

6th Jan 2018

I have the CA-3602 system. The whole unit intermittently loses power. I have traced it down to the subwoofer box where I think there is a loose connection. How can I open this box? I cannot find any screws and don’t want to tear it apart.

1 point

·

30th Oct 2017

I currently have Cyber Acoustics 2.1. Are there any better looking desktop speakers that sounds just as good, if not better, than these for <$100?

1 point

·

5th Sep 2017

Right okay according the manual light blue is rear. So last question, if I buy 2.1 system like this one. https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Computer-Speaker-Subwoofer/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_9?s=pc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1504571628&amp;sr=1-9&amp;keywords=computer+speakers

plug that sucker in light blue it should work right?

1 point

·

22nd Aug 2017

Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 are a fantastic 2.1 setup for the price and have lots of great reviews.

1 point

·

15th Jul 2017

Here they are!

I think they are a steal for $40. I’ve had them for a few months now with zero complaints. I play them pretty loud and they fill the room without any issues. The standalone spin wheel to control volume and bass is also super handy. I would definitely recommend.

1 point

·

4th May 2017

I was thinking about getting them but I dunno if I can justify spending the money. I have these $50 Cyber Acoustic ones – which surprisingly lasted me about 5 years.

1 point

·

30th Apr 2017

These speakers are cheap but provide great sound. I use them and am very pleased with them. They have a great quality and the subwoofer works quite well.
https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Computer-Speaker-Subwoofer/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1493518137&amp;sr=8-1&amp;keywords=cyber+acoustics+30+watt+powered+speakers+with+subwoofer

1 point

·

21st Mar 2017
1 point

·

2nd Nov 2016

I have been using these and these sounds pretty good for the price. Not Audiophile quality, but the sub pushes enough air and sounds tight, the drivers sound decent. I would say these sound more in the “flat” range, but you can tweak them to make them sound warmer.

1 point

·

22nd Nov 2016

I’m playing music on a set of CA-3602 right now. For under $50 i’d consider them to be great. I’ve had them for about 1.5years with no issues to date.

https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Computer-Multimedia-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1479830084&amp;sr=8-1&amp;keywords=ca+3602

1 point

·

4th Nov 2016

I think it’s a 3.5mm plug and the TT takes RCA. Link for speakers in case that helps. I realize as I type this out, this is all very silly of me. Do I just need to find speakers that properly connect with RCA cables?

1 point

·

9th Sep 2016

What speakers are those? I’m looking to pick up a new pair soon since my current ones have an annoying hum. Also what is that bear/cat thing in your case?

1 point

·

17th Sep 2016

What do you guys think about these speakers https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_2?s=pc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1474077504&amp;sr=1-2&amp;refinements=p_n_feature_keywords_browse-bin%3A2883362011

I’m looking for speakers just as long as it sounds clean and has some bass from the subwoofer, no need anything fancy. Looking for around $50 ish.

1 point

·

7th Sep 2016

https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1473267372&amp;sr=1-1&amp;keywords=Cyber+Acoustics

Picked these up a while ago and I love them. Eventually upgraded to a “better” pair. They produce a clear high, and a tight bass for $40 bucks, obviously not as good as a set of KEF or Bowers speakers. They have a little disk that you can place on your desk, out of the way, and it controls the volume, has a headphone jack, 3.5mm aux jack for your phone, and overall has a very good sound from the speakers/sub. I’m currently running a set of Bose speakers that cost about $150 and I honestly liked the cybers a lot more. I gave the cybers to a friend and he got wet over them. Maybe because they were free? Overall, the sound isolation and quality of my personal P7 headphones beat out every pair of speakers at any price point without the proper amp, granted they were $300, but hey. At $40 these will surely not disappoint! 🙂

1 point

·

17th Jul 2016

I’d recommend looking on amazon. there’s probably not something half-bad for that price. unfortunately, I dont have any specific recommendations. my current speakers were ~$100, and got them because they fit some odd size requirements.

using a quick search, these look halfway decent.

1 point

·

6th Jun 2016

Once again, awesome advice on number three. Mounted both and copied the Clover folder from the USB and I can now boot to the SSD directly with no issues.

Audio is currently my only issue. Monitor sound works but nothing from my speakers and nothing when I plug in headphones.

1 point

·

19th Jun 2016

Ok so what I am about to suggest may not be high quality enough for you. From the speakers you have mentioned above you may be going for the $80 – $100 range. With speakers like the MB42X you will absoultely need an amp but the Swan M10 looks like they do not need an amp. I have never bought an amp so I can’t make any suggestions.

Moving away from what you have mentioned, I would recommend this

I have these and they really are pretty good and pumping music out. I used them for gaming, general pc use, and for playing music when friends are over. The sub gives the sound some meat and the satellite speakers are quite nice. All that being said, this is the budget system. Something like the Swan m10 is definitely the nicer kind of this same setup (no amp needed, 2 satellite and a sub) but these get the job done for me, at least until I have more disposable income to buy a nice set of speakers and amp. I would highly recommend these bad boys, a major reason being they are just so damn cheap and sound great.

1 point

·

13th Jun 2016
1 point

·

6th May 2016

I’ve bought two of these in my lifetime and they are great. They can crank super loud if you need thhemmm to, but most importantly sound great. I only wish I could mount them on a wall or something.

1 point

·

16th Apr 2016

1) If you use USB speakers they will likely auto-install the drivers and work out of the box like a USB keyboard or mouse. Personally, I have a set of relatively cheap speakers similar to these: http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/

They are not the same brand but I’m not at home at the moment to check. They work great and having the separate volume control is nice as it sits nicely on my desk so I can put the speakers somewhere out of the way. The ones I have use the audio jack on the motherboard instead of a USB port.

2) 24″-32″ is usually a good size range to look for monitors. You can find almost any size at a pretty low price but you may end up sacrificing some quality.

3) If you buy new monitors they will likely have HDMI or DVI-D ports. If you have to convert from HDMI to DVI-D there shouldn’t be a noticeable difference in quality.

1 point

·

14th Mar 2016

I do apologize if my verbiage is wrong! I have this speaker setup: CA-3602

It uses a little control hub that connects to PC via a standard auxiliary cord. I have tried every available slot on the PC, but the PC will not recognize that anything is plugged in. As a note, the speakers did work fine on previous CPU/mobo setup without any issue. They were pretty much plug and play.

1 point

·

30th Dec 2015

I’m rocking these right now so I would guess anything would be an upgrade 🙂

Cyber Acoustics 30 Watt Powered Speakers with Subwoofer for PC and Gaming Systems in Frustration Free Packaging, (CA-3602FFP) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=cm_sw_r_other_awd_UIfHwbPB35FYJ

1 point

·

19th Jun 2015

Hey Zeos, been lurking around on /r/budgetaudiophile and here and I’m pretty sold on upgrading. I live in a very small room (10×10, maybe less idk) anyways I’m stuck between purchasing a pair of Micca MB42x’s and an smsl-sa50 to power them, or a pair of Micca MB42x’s and a Dayton sub-800. My current setup is just these (http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8) and after extended listening my ears hurt haha. I have a few questions for you.

  1. The Dayton Sub-800 is powered, does that mean it will power the Micca’s adequately without the need of an amp?
  2. The reason I want a sub is because I have built a small home theater in my dorm room (I’m a Resident Assistant) and I want something for action scenes as well as punchy bass when blasting house. The only problem is since I live in a dorm, I don’t want shake the desks of residents above, below, and next to me. So would the Micca’s alone be enough to fill the room? I know its impossible to get the same as an 8in sub or even a baby 5in one.
  3. Would you recommend the Pioneer B22 designer speakers powered by an SMSL-sa50 (or EVEN sa36) as an acceptable compromise? Between lone Micca’s and Micca’s and sub. I know they have a lower threshold but I have heard they are more for Jazzy type music.

Thanks, Sv3n

2 points

·

14th Jun 2021

Do you need a bluetooth speaker? Sounds like you’d be better off with some wired speakers.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_4KW60NQJNKXHK37S70E7?_encoding=UTF8&amp;psc=1

1 point

·

29th Jan 2022

You don’t need expensive speakers.

https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-CA-3602FFP-Speaker-Subwoofer/dp/B00BXF5HQ8

These will be loud enough for small amp play. Plugs right into your computer line out/laptop’s headphone jack.

1 point

·

28th Aug 2020

This is a decent upgrade for like an extra $15

1 point

·

26th Aug 2018

Here are the ones I bought recently. Ballin’ on a budget.

1 point

·

25th Dec 2017

Looking for a basic setup for my dorm. Have two options I’m currently looking at 1. 2. Are there any better options in this price range? Looking at a budget of $50. Since its a small dorm room, sound fidelity is more important than volume. Thanks for the help.

1 point

·

23rd Jun 2017

i have a set of these at the house and at the office. they work great.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

1 point

·

31st May 2017

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_OOZlzbNAN641M

They are nothing fancy but they do the job for sound. I use my headphones for gaming

1 point

·

19th Jan 2017

Sorry if this seems repetitive but i need quick help! Here’s my scenario.

A family member gifted me a Razer Kraken USB “gaming” headset. While I appreciate how flashy it looks the sound quality leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the headphones feel like it grips my skull, so it feels really uncomfortable. Also, the build quality is terrible. I feel like it’ll break within a week of use. Getting this out of the way, I don’t want to be a prick so I accepted this gift gracefully.

This scenario caused me to research headphones in general. I want to enhance my audio experience (i game on pc, if that makes things easier) without breaking the bank. I am looking for a feasible headphones for under $100 (below $50 is a solid plus). Also comfort is a BIG issue to me as i game for hours on end sometimes. I have no experience with open headphones but i’ve heard that they’re better. Also, it doesn’t really matter to me if it comes with a mic or not, but a headphone that could possibly attach one is a plus.

Now here comes the confusing part for me. Im using these speakers. It comes with its own headphone jack, so do I just plug the headphone there, or directly plug it to my pc? How would adding a DAC affect this setup?

What i’ve noticed with gaming headsets is that they lack the overall sound quality. Now the nicest pair of sound equipment that i’ve owned is a pair of $100 bose soundtrue earphones. While those sound nice i’m looking to purchase a decent set of headphones that I could use daily.

How good is this headphone? Is there something better than this within the same price range? Thanks for the help!

1 point

·

11th Sep 2016

I believe these are them. It’s actually pretty amazing how good they sound. They rival the sound of my friend’s $400 speakers.

Thank you!

1 point

·

5th Aug 2016

I’ve bought two of these in my life. Absolutely love them.

1 point

·

16th Jun 2016

Thanks for your response. I have one of these, a gift for my HS graduation in 2003. It won’t shake the walls, but it gets as loud as I need it, and it sound decent enough.

Being that it was purchased 13 years ago for about $150 as an estimate, I thought maybe I could step up for about the same price – and maybe replace what I don’t need (tape deck, CD player, multiple outs) with what I do (2.5mm and bluetooth input). Maybe a little louder and a little better audio in the same price range.

Is that possible?

Again, thanks for your time and your response.

Footnote: I also purchased these to be used in classrooms for students and teachers. The audio quality isn’t quite as good at full volume, but boy can they get loud. Since they are 30w and my old Sony is 150-300w, I’m very confused at how wattage compares to sound output.

Since I failed hard once, I am trying to find something tried and true, not some random amazon purchase that looks right.

1 point

·

14th Dec 2015

I’d find a turntable on Craigslist for around $100. Then, I’d buy a pair of computer speakers like these: http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_9?s=pc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1450061438&amp;sr=1-9&amp;keywords=computer+speakers
Squeeze in $25 for a pre-amp depending on the turntable: http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-PP400-BEHRINGER-MICROPHONO/dp/B000H2BC4E/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1450061479&amp;sr=1-1-catcorr&amp;keywords=phono+preamp+behringer
This is probably the best bang for the buck and you’d get 75-80% of the sound you’re looking for.

1 point

·

10th Sep 2015

They’ll get scoffed at by audiophiles, but I’ve got a set of Cyber Acoustics and they do a decent job for $40.

1 point

·

14th Sep 2015

Sub $200, these are the best speakers you will get. Conversion brings it to ₹2650. They have over 7000 reviews and are very highly rated – I own a pair, and they have lasted 4 years, with wine being spilt on them, and 3 moves and are still as brilliant as day 1.

If you can find somebody coming from the US, try getting them. Amazon India sells them too, but for ₹7545.

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2015

I posted on this thread earlier but I did some more research. I’m a college student on a tight budget. I have a TT and a preamp. Should I go powered speakers route or amp and speakers? Also, if I wanted to listen through headphones, how would I do that? I’m assuming I would need some sort of adaptor from headphone jack to 6.35mm.

Thanks.

1 point

·

22nd Apr 2015

That can vary in a really huge way depending on your budget. You can rock a basic set of okay computer speakers for around $30, or get some seriously awesome speakers for around $400-500. Both will be better than the integrated monitor speakers.

For something cheap that’s good at its price point, you can look at these:

http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602FFP/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/ref=sr_1_16?s=pc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1429671374&amp;sr=1-16&amp;keywords=creative+speakers

If you’re talking serious audio, AudioEngine A5+ are awesome: http://www.amazon.com/Audioengine-Powered-Book-Shelf-Speakers/dp/B005OA3BSY/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1429671440&amp;sr=1-1&amp;keywords=a5%2B.

0 points

·

22nd May 2018

$35 cheap enough?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXF5HQ8/

I use these along with Yamaha NS10Ms for mixing. You aren’t going to believe how good they sound for the money!

0 points

·

21st Nov 2016

i’m coming from this.

to hopefully the PB42X + A subwoofer..

few things

how do i set upspeakers like these? do i need a dac? speaker wire? how tf do i do it all, basically. lol

how do i get them ear level (apparently best)

how much am i expecting to improve

what sub should i get (i like bass, but clean, quality bass), and how tf do i set it up?

do i even need a sub? i like hip hop, and i’m reading that the bass quantity is.. thin

thanks

0 points

·

26th Aug 2016

Looking to replace a “meh” 2.1 Insignia (PC) speaker setup that I had been using for my TV for several years. One of the speakers seems to have gone out and I’m looking for a replacement that’s $50 or less. I know I won’t be getting super amazing quality in that range but I just want something for watching movies on, or playing games. (Room is roughly around 12’x12′ if that matters)

I was looking at these Cyber Acoustic speakers for ~$36
but a fairly negative 2 star review has me a bit wary now.
Can someone recommend another set of speakers, or setup within that price range?