What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cyber Acoustics CA-3602a 62W Desktop Computer Speaker with Subwoofer – Perfect 2.1 Gaming and Multimedia PC speakers?

A total of 49 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

31st Jul 2018

I use these and they’re surprisingly loud/clear and the subwoofer is pretty powerful. The only downside is that it doesn’t have a remote for the volume, but I mostly use it with chromecast and you control the volume from your own device with that.

1 point

·

17th Oct 2017

So I have these speakers: https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Computer-Speaker-Subwoofer/dp/B0027VT6V4/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1508278580&sr=8-4&keywords=speakers%2Bsubwoofer&th=1 – they worked great for a while but now one the left speaker is very very quiet – nearly not playing anything at all – compared to the right speaker. How should I go about troubleshooting?

When I plug in my headphones through the control module there are no sound problems.

1 point

·

16th Feb 2017

My computer speakers came with a dongle that is basically a volume knob and a headphone jack. However, if I turn it down below near maximum the sound cuts out in one ear so I’ve always had to adjust the volume within Windows. Is this a common thing or is my shit just super fucked?

To clarify, these are my computer speakers, my headphones are Audio Technica ATH-m50x.

1 point

·

15th Dec 2016

I currently have these Cyber Acoustic Desktop Speakers and I was wondering if it’s worth it to upgrade to the Promedia 2.1. If anyone has experience with both of these speaker sets, any input would be greatly appreciated!

1 point

·

31st Jul 2016

Suggestions for a single unit speaker/bass/system that I can connect to via bluetooth for under $300 USD? I currently have the Cyber Acoustics CA-3602a and would want something about as loud but in one box.

1 point

·

26th Jul 2016

Go with the cyber acoustics. Much much better sound quality in my opinion compared to the Z313.

I’ve done a lot of my own testing with various ‘cheap’ speaker setups, and absolutely nothing compares to cyber acoustic.

If you can spear a little extra cash, I would highly recommend the CA-3602

In my opinion, those are the best speakers you can get for under $100

1 point

·

2nd Nov 2015

Yeah I am pretty sure most people would find them to sound pretty decent. But I have never really considered off brand products to be good no matter what but that’s just my own personal standards.

Yeah I read about that I think we do have the mic somewhere and I’m going to have to find it. Because right now I’m using the 5.0 in a really small room it is 124 by 144. With a bay window.

On a side note I think the only reason that I noticed they weren’t really good was because the speakers on my computer even though it said 2.1 have better vocal separation (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027VT6V4/ref=s9_al_bw_g147_i1)

1 point

·

16th Aug 2015

Hi Zeos,
I’ve just gone and built my first computer and need a sound option other than earphones. I am a student and I am having a hard time choosing between spending a good amount of money on getting a 2.1 setup, or just getting something like this.

If I am primarily gaming and watching netflix, is there a reason I should be paying an extra ~70$?

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2015

I had these and they were not bad for the price: http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Frustration-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1440308001&sr=8-1&keywords=cyber+acoustics

I ended up replacing them with a set of bookshelf speakers from a thrift store. Got them for cheap and they sound way better. Check your local thrift stores or craigslist. You can get some nice speakers for super cheap.

1 point

·

15th Jul 2015

I have the same question, and uses for desk speakers! I’d like to hear recommendations too. Long ago I was recommended these speakers for a cheap, decent option, but what does the audiophile community think?

Also my budget is about $75-100

1 point

·

24th Mar 2015

Have you modified alsa.conf to default to front and maxed your PCM with
>amixer sset “PCM” 95%

?

I’m routing the audio through a Niles amp and out through two sets of Auvio speakers, then duplicating the signal into a Cyber Acoustics system (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027VT6V4/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1). Maybe not top-of-the-line gear, but if it sounded like a pair of shitty headphones I think I would have noticed by now.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2015

http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Satellite-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4/ref=pd_cp_e_0

Are you exaggerating for dramatic effect or do you believe those satellites would actually provide an equal auditory experience? I mean, the draw for the covo speakers are the price and size and not some promise of overthrowing the Pioneer BS-22s that cost three times as much and are six times that size.

1 point

·

11th Feb 2015

As you already know, those speakers might look cool, but they’re really terrible in terms of sound quality (and anybody who sees your desk and knows anything about speakers will judge you a bit).

My advice: pick up a cheap CyberAcoustics speaker system like this one: http://smile.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Satellite-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1423615181&sr=8-1&keywords=cyber+acoustics

Sounds unbelievable (over 3600 5-star reviews on Amazon) and costs less than $50, including shipping. The speakers also look pretty sleek. I have the same set, and they’re fantastic. Good luck!

1 point

·

12th Mar 2014

These Cyber Acoustics have some nice reviews. Costs about $42, 4000+ reviews on Amazon, and 4 1/2 stars.

1 point

·

17th Jul 2013

Honestly headphones would benefit you the most. $50 bucks could get you something like this which has insanely good reviews for what it is.

1 point

·

31st Dec 2013

Do you think it’d be worth it to get a $10, two year protection plan for them considering the quality they produce at only $120? Or are other options better?

A bit off topic, but for reference I’ve just been using some Altec Lansing S100 for the past five years that I got for free. Great for games, meh quality for music. Is there any particular 2.0/2.1 product or brand you’d recommend under $100?

I’ve been looking at Cyber Acoustic 3602s (http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Satellite-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1388509963&sr=1-1&keywords=cyber+acoustic+3602), and I can get them for as little as 29.99 at my work. I’m concerned that (A) I would still be disappointed with music quality and (B) the bass only goes down to 50Hz with a woofer. Thoughts?

1 point

·

8th May 2021

I have a $35 pair of computer speakers from 2012 that I want to replace with better ones for $100 or less.

My old cheap PC speakers are starting to drive me crazy with how broken the volume control is. Not only is there a lot of static and distortion when I touch it even the slightest amount, but many times it cuts out the left or right speaker or has them at significantly different volumes unless I fiddle with the knob for several minutes trying to get it to form a proper connection.

I am not really that surprised, they are a cheap $35 pair of speakers I bought back in 2012 that were SUPPOSED to be a placeholder until I got a surround setup… which never happened.

These speakers: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027VT6V4/

So since this volume knob issue is driving me up the wall, I want to replace them with something better.

Mind you, it’s not the quality that is the reason I am replacing them (though they were hardly great quality, even my $20 pair of old model Sennheiser HD202s sound much better) but how much of the pain the volume knob has become.

I was hoping to get something similar in terms of design. Namely, a 2.1 system primarily to use with PCs where the satellites are not very big (I currently have them on a shelf behind my monitor, the only place I have any room for them, and the subwoofer is on the floor under the desk), they connect with a 3.5mm jack, and it has a volume knob. I have seen many recommended speaker lists, but nearly none of them have an external volume knob (It would be a pain to reach the volume on either the satellites or subwoofer with how out of the way they are placed) and/or are wireless.

One that I have run into is the Logitech Z407. They are wireless, but apparently can connect by wire. The issue is, it’s not clear if you can completely have them wired up or the speakers themselves are still wireless (I do NOT want to have to deal with batteries). And from what I understand, the volume control is wireless-only so that can be an issue in terms of both interference and batteries dying. Truth be told, I wish there was something just like the Z407 but without any sort of wireless capabilities, preferably at a cheaper price because of that too.

Are the Z407 even any good? Or are there any others similar to my current speakers one can recommend for below $100? I still want to upgrade to a surround setup someday, and I do not have room for larger speakers, so I am not looking for anything very expensive, large, or that high-end. I really just want to replace them because of how utterly unusable the volume control knob has become for these things rather than sound quality, and I figured just about any speakers nowadays for under $100 should also sound better than a $35 pair from nearly a decade ago.

1 point

·

8th May 2021

I have a $35 pair of computer speakers from 2012 that I want to replace with better ones for $100 or less.

My old cheap PC speakers are starting to drive me crazy with how broken the volume control is. Not only is there a lot of static and distortion when I touch it even the slightest amount, but many times it cuts out the left or right speaker or has them at significantly different volumes unless I fiddle with the knob for several minutes trying to get it to form a proper connection.

I am not really that surprised, they are a cheap $35 pair of speakers I bought back in 2012 that were SUPPOSED to be a placeholder until I got a surround setup… which never happened.

These speakers: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027VT6V4/

So since this volume knob issue is driving me up the wall, I want to replace them with something better.

Mind you, it’s not the quality that is the reason I am replacing them (though they were hardly great quality, even my $20 pair of old model Sennheiser HD202s sound much better) but how much of the pain the volume knob has become.

I was hoping to get something similar in terms of design. Namely, a 2.1 system primarily to use with PCs where the satellites are not very big (I currently have them on a shelf behind my monitor, the only place I have any room for them, and the subwoofer is on the floor under the desk), they connect with a 3.5mm jack, and it has a volume knob. I have seen many recommended speaker lists, but nearly none of them have an external volume knob (It would be a pain to reach the volume on either the satellites or subwoofer with how out of the way they are placed) and/or are wireless.

One that I have run into is the Logitech Z407. They are wireless, but apparently can connect by wire. The issue is, it’s not clear if you can completely have them wired up or the speakers themselves are still wireless (I do NOT want to have to deal with batteries). And from what I understand, the volume control is wireless-only so that can be an issue in terms of both interference and batteries dying. Truth be told, I wish there was something just like the Z407 but without any sort of wireless capabilities, preferably at a cheaper price because of that too.

Are the Z407 even any good? Or are there any others similar to my current speakers one can recommend for below $100? I still want to upgrade to a surround setup someday, and I do not have room for larger speakers, so I am not looking for anything very expensive, large, or that high-end. I really just want to replace them because of how utterly unusable the volume control knob has become for these things rather than sound quality, and I figured just about any speakers nowadays for under $100 should also sound better than a $35 pair from nearly a decade ago.

1 point

·

19th Nov 2017

Nah, these speakers never provide good performance. I could look at them, but setups like these have one tone bass, a missing gap between the sub and speakers, and really bad treble.

the cyber acoustics ca3602 review is what you’d get from such a purchase.

for those on mobile, the FR tends to look like this

look at the 4 star average on amazon for such bad sound. it’s like people praising consoles; they don’t know how bad it is.

1 point

·

16th Apr 2017

Cheap 2.1 sound? Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 for $40 on Amazon. Brother had this exact set and he liked it, except the control knob was weird to use and it was impossible to plug in headphones without messing with the volume wheel. The exposed speakers and plastic casing make it look cheap, but they sound really good considering the cost.

Slightly better sound? Creative Sound BlasterX Kratos S3 for $80 on Amazon. All wood casing gives you great sound and they have a good amount of punch. The sub will be a bit lacking if you place it on the floor. You can get these for about $60 from Fry’s Electronics if you sign up for their e-mail promo codes. They knock off $20 retail with the code.

Best bang for your buck? Logitech Z623 for $120 on Amazon or the Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 for around $120 on Amazon. Both of these are THX certified and they have a lot of bass. Powerful sub coupled with some great speakers make these awesome for the price.

1 point

·

19th Mar 2017

Speakers, $40: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0027VT6V4/?tag=pcpapi-20

Headphones, $50: https://m.newegg.com/products/0TH-0057-00002

If you take out the monitor the price comes around $10 cheaper. Honestly it’s not worth it to get a second monitor unless the second monitor has significant benefits (ie 144hz or higher resolution). Speakers should take less space than another monitor, and you can stick the subwoofer under the desk or something lol

Yes, the OS comes as a CD, and no, you do not need to have a disk drive. You can grab a windows ISO here and then insert the product key to download windows 10 onto a flash drive.

1 point

·

25th Dec 2016

I have a really big head, and most headphones I’ve ever tried were way too tight for me, and gives me headaches. Please help me out here.

  • Budget – $70 or less

  • Source – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027VT6V4/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

  • Requirements for Isolation – I’d prefer sound cancelling, but comfort matters more to me. A lot more, in-fact.

  • Will you be using these Headphones in Public? – No

  • Preferred Type of Headphone? – Full-sized.

  • Preferred tonal balance – Balanced
    Past/Current headphones – Beyerdynamic DT-770-PRO-32

  • Preferred Music – Everything.

  • What would you like to improve on from your set-up – Nothing too much, the headphones I got right now are great, but they’re WAY TOO FIGHTING TIGHT ON MY HEAD. I HAVE A HEADACHE CONSTANTLY WHEN WEARING THESE. MY HEAD IS KINDA BIG SO I NEED SOMETHING LOOSE BUT I WOULD STILL PREFER SOUND CANCELLING (IF THAT’S POSSIBLE).

From older posts, I was looking at these two, but I don’t know.

1). – https://www.amazon.com/AKG-240-Semi-Open-Studio-Headphones/dp/B0001ARCFA

2). – https://www.amazon.com/Philips-SHP9500-Precision-Over-ear-Headphones/dp/B00ENMK1DW (These look really comfy, but I don’t know how tight they will be).

PLEASE HELP ME OUT AND END MY HEADPHONE HEADACHES. 🙁

1 point

·

18th May 2016

yeah its like regular speakers? i think its these ones
http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Packaging-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4

sorry i’m kind of new

1 point

·

6th Apr 2016

Hey everybody! Thanks ahead of time to anyone who helps me out with my fairly-simple question.

I’m the opposite of knowledgeable when it comes to speakers as a whole, but I’ve badly needed a new set for my PC for years now, as my current one, despite it still functioning, thumps and crackles every time I play anything beyond low-levels of volume (probably blew out the speaker? It is 10+ years old anyway :P)

I’ve been looking at various options, such as these three:

OPTION #1

OPTION #2

OPTION #3

But my final choice doesn’t HAVE to be one of those. That’s just an idea of maybe what I’m looking for. When it comes to price, I have the cash to spend up to maybe $150-$200 if I can find something worth that much money. My old set was about $100+ ten years ago, so I’m sort of aiming for the same amount or even more if the quality is worth it. Now if there’s a damn good set for $50 bucks or something, I won’t turn that down, either, FYI. I’m not a gigantic audiophile or anything, but I’ve grown to appreciate the quality of music as time has gone on, so I’d like to get something that’s pretty damn good if I can. I upgraded the rest of my PC to near monster levels, haha, so my speakers need a major upgrade, too.

These speakers will be used in my bedroom, which is fairly small, maybe 12 feet by 12 feet? So I don’t need anything monstrous or highly-expensive, but I’d appreciate something that can provide rich sound and deep bass (I love my bass). Any suggestions? If you need any more info, please ask and I’ll reply immediately. Thank you SO much for your time.

EDIT #1: Just for reference, I currently have the 2004-or-so version of this model: Klipsch ProMedia 2.1, and I believe it was around $150 or so when I first purchased that, so I’m kinda hoping I can get the same quality or higher, but the 2016 version, not 2004. 😛

EDIT #2: I don’t necessarily NEED surround sound, but that’s also something I’ve kinda been jonesing for for a long time, so if that’s possible, I’d kinda love that, too, lol

1 point

·

21st Mar 2016

Is the extra money on these speakers worth it over the cyber acoustics I’ve been eyeing?

1 point

·

15th Dec 2015

I got these around a year ago and I’ve loved them. Sound quality is better than you’d expect for speakers this price.

1 point

·

30th Dec 2015

It is some 4 year old Cyber Acustics 3 piece speaker set. I actually believe these are the ones I have

http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Packaging-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4

1 point

·

26th Dec 2015

This is what I bought.

I’ll put it in the OP, too.

1 point

·

18th Nov 2015

Nah m8. Pretty good as in actually pretty good.

Edit: Either these or the 18 wat ones are the ones I have if you wanna check them out. And for the price of those 598’s or for a little more btw you can get speakers that sound better than headphones http://www.musiciansfriend.com/studio-monitors

1 point

·

12th Jun 2015
1 point

·

3rd May 2015

If you want cheap 2.1 speakers that are decent and get the job done; try these: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0027VT6V4/

I’ve got them, and I like them. Won’t give you a soundgasm or anything, but they get the job done well enough.

1 point

·

6th Feb 2015

Okay, so I’m quite a noob when it comes to this stuff a little confused after discovering the audiophile world. My setup for the past year or so has this Cyber Acoustic Logitech System, so not the most impressive thing as I have seen it knocked quite a few times on here(although I thought it was quite good for the price lol). My goal is to spend the least amount I can and still have something that will be halfway decent that I won’t want to sell after a month of listening to. So far this is what I have come up with after browsing Zeos

$160 Teac LS-H265

$200 BIC America F12 12-Inch 475-Watt Subwoofer

$65 SMSL SA-50 50W

$10 16 Gauge Speaker Wire

Does this look like a good first setup? The cost is a little more than I anticipated so I am open to suggestions or even willing to go with a completely new setup. Is this everything that I need to set my system up? I am willing to work with my budget if I needed anything additional such as more adapter(like I said, I’m not sure I have listed everything I need), cables, DAC?

I would really appreciate some additional feedback if I am making the right decision on buying all this or I should hold of for something else! Much appreciated:)

0 points

·

6th Aug 2016

I’m not sure about speakers near $100, but I have the CA-3602 and its really good for basic media purposes. The subwoofer delivers a really clean bass sound. Theres a volume controller on it that also has a separate bass volume control. They’re about 40-50$ on amazon

0 points

·

7th Jul 2015

I want to upgrade my speakers for my computer that I built at the beginning of the year. Right now I’m just using a set of small Polk Audio speakers from an old HP desktop computer that we don’t use any more but they just aren’t loud enough. I did a little searching and right now I think I have narrowed it down to two choices:

Cyber Acoustics CA-3602

or

Logitech Z213

If anyone else has better suggestions within this price range, please let me know! They will be sitting on my desk by my monitors so they’ll be fairly close to me but sometimes I do like to sit far away or lay in bed while watching movies or shows. That said, they’ll mainly be used for movies/shows and music. I don’t really need them for gaming as I usually where headphones when I do game. I don’t really require a subwoofer but I do enjoy songs with bass so if there are any 2-set speakers that will do the job just fine and are cheaper, that would be awesome. I’m not looking to spend too much on them, maybe around $40-50USD. I am in Canada so prices would most likely differ from the states.

0 points

·

15th Sep 2014

I got these guys 3-4 years ago. I use my computer with audio almost daily and have since I purchased the speakers and sub. They still sound terrific.

0 points

·

28th Feb 2014

Not really on point for this thread but when I’m at home and I just wanna bump some shit out loud I use these. Awesome quality for the price, good bass, mids could be clearer but hey they’re only $40. Totally with it IMO Cyber Acoustics Subwoofer Satellite System (CA-3602a) by Cyber Acoustics http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0027VT6V4/ref=cm_sw_r_udp_awd_Vyoetb01J4WRG

0 points

·

19th Feb 2014

I bought these (here) called Cyber Acoustics Subwoofer Satellite System on amazon in December and I use them at my desk in my dorm room. They’re as high quality as I need, and I’m sure they’re probably some of the highest quality you can get for $40 bucks, ($30 if they’re ever on sale again). But it was well worth the money. You can control the amount of bass, and sometimes I think I’m gonna get kicked out because I blast music on them. But, whatever you pick I hope you’re satisfied!

0 points

·

27th Jul 2014

Can’t expect something amazing from that price range, but check this one out: http://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Acoustics-Subwoofer-Satellite-CA-3602a/dp/B0027VT6V4

Currently on sale for $40, it produces amazing bass sound and also quality amplifier for that price. Also, I don’t think this is something you should ask in r/buildapc lol

0 points

·

28th Aug 2014

I use this setup currently and it sounds fairly decent. Don’t expect earth shattering bass or anything but it does the job.

0 points

·

22nd Sep 2013

Awesome set-up. I have the same speakers, I think. Great deal.

0 points

·

12th Jul 2011

I was looking at buying these, they’re only 41 bucks and they look really nice