What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cuisinart Multiclad Pro Triple Ply Stainless Steel 12-Pc. Set?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2021

I bought a Cuisinart multi-clad set 10 years ago (yikes. The time, it flies) and have been very happy with it. So much so that I also picked up a 12″ fry pan a year later (or so). They’re fully clad and work really beautifully.

I looked at All-Clad, but also couldn’t justify the price. Also, I hate the All-Clad “scoop” handles – I find them seriously uncomfortable. (I have a non-stick 4-qt pan from All-Clad because I found it cheap at TJ Maxx.)

1 point

·

24th Nov 2010

I picked up This set 3 years ago now, and love it. Bought it for my mother last year as well. The price varies on Amazon, I’ve seen them as high as $350 for the set. After reading all sorts of reviews, I settled on the Cuisinart Multi Clad Pro set. The 12 piece is a useful set, and has everything you’ll need to start out. I’m thinking of adding a 12″ skillet to the set, but that’s it.

1 point

·

2nd Jul 2010

I’ve been looking at this aluminum core set for when I upgrade. Typically I would just buy the pieces separately, but these pots and pans are the exact sizes of the hodge podge I’ve assembled over the years. It also has some pretty good reviews and isn’t crazy expensive (considering these will last a lifetime of cooking).

1 point

·

6th May 2017

There is a stainless Cuisinart set and a stainless Cook’s Standard set in that price range on amazon. I wouldn’t recommend non-stick for anything other than a skillet for eggs.

1 point

·

21st Dec 2015

Simply not true. This is a fantastic set that competes well against all clad. http://www.amazon.com/Cuisinart-MCP-12-MultiClad-Stainless-12-Piece/dp/B0007KQZWU

1 point

·

11th Aug 2015

I can do you one better. Multi-clad!

1 point

·

12th Apr 2011

I’ve had my eye on these for my housewarming gift (to myself).

0 points

·

16th Apr 2010

Return it and go with this.