What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Creative Stage 2.1 Channel Under-Monitor Soundbar with Subwoofer for TV, Computers, and Ultrawide Monitors, Bluetooth/Optical Input/TV ARC/AUX-in, Remote Control and Wall Mounting Kit?

A total of 16 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2021

I bought the Creative Stage and it should be perfect!

Good sound quality, unbeatable price and it will be versatile, say if not in use for the tv, it could be easily moved around for music playback for example on the patio during a charcoal!

1 point

·

12th Jul 2021

Thank you, I managed to get it with a Creative Soundbar and a 90 inch screen for roughly £300 all together and I’m really happy with it. I’m a broke college student so I made the most out of my budget 🙂

1 point

·

8th Jul 2021

From the Sonos Arc FAQs:

Do I need a TV that supports HDMI eARC? Sonos Arc can connect to TVs with eARC, ARC, or optical outputs. For greatest compatibility, eARC is recommended.

If you connect to a TV with eARC, the Dolby audio formats supported include Dolby Atmos, TrueHD, MAT, Dolby Digital Plus, and Dolby Digital.

If you connect to a TV using ARC, the Dolby audio formats supported are dependent on your TV model and manufacturer. The TV may be capable of sending Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital Plus, and Dolby Digital. An ARC connection cannot support TrueHD or MAT.

If you connect to a TV using the optical adapter, the Dolby audio formats supported are dependent on your TV model and manufacturer. The TV may be capable of sending Dolby Digital. An optical connection cannot support Dolby Atmos, TrueHD, MAT, or Dolby Digital Plus.

You should be good!

If you want to save a lot of money without sacrificing quality, buy the same recommended sound bar that I did: Creative 2.1 😏

1 point

·

28th Jun 2021

All three should get a multi-cooker rhyming with schminstant pot.

Or this recommended sound bar that I got myself. It’s right now around 100 CAD, usually 130-140$ so you gotta be quick!

1 point

·

2nd Nov 2020

Here you go:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Under-Monitor-Subwoofer-Computers-Ultrawide-Bluetooth/dp/B07JC6YZ4K

I have the bar only (Stage Air) and without any listening expertise, one heck of a good speaker, evidently better than my 11£ Bluetooth speaker! I could even convert it for my tv and the gadget for it is on its way as I write this, yes! The Stage 2.1 will definitively bought in the future. 👍

What do you think?

1 point

·

3rd Nov 2020

I tested the Air with one game and no complaints so far, I gotta say, no heavy dialogue where I was (Metro Exodus). I still prefer headphones plugged to the controller for discreet gaming audio.

You probably knew and checked but if not, Amazon UK does sell the Stage “non-Air”:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Under-Monitor-Subwoofer-Computers-Ultrawide-Bluetooth/dp/B07JC6YZ4K

I’m sure 80 £ is a drop in your vast disposable finances, yes?

1 point

·

16th Jul 2020

I have a Creative 2.1 (with subwoofer)… under $100 on Amazon and it fits perfectly under my monitor. AMAZING sound quality for the price too.

EDIT: This thing really thumps and no distortion even at high levels. It sounds crisp and clear at low volumes too.

3 points

·

27th May 2021

The stand is homemade out out of 1.5mm stainless sheet, I made it to be the same width of the monitor and the height was to match my eye level when I’m sitting at the desk.

I also stuck an rgb strip on the back for the main monitor, it’s powered from the wall and on a separate remote

The sound bar: creative stage 2.1

Second monitor: 15.6" portable monitor
(There are cheaper ones but I chose this one because it has a full size HDMI, mini DP & usbC DP pass through+power)

Keyboard: keychron K1 RGB brown switches

Mouse: Logitech M720

PC:

NR200

3950x (-0.0925v offset, pbo [email protected]) w/ arctic freezer ii
280 side mounted as exhaust

2x Arctic P12 top mounted as exhaust

2x Silverstone slim 120 rgb bottom mounted as intake

Asus x570i

Gigabyte 3070 gaming OC

Corsair Vengeance LPX 2×32 16-20-20-38

WD blue 1tb m.2 nvme as boot

WD blue 2tb m.2 sata as storage

SF750 platinum

And some 140mm grills to stop wires getting into the fans

Edit: spelling

1 point

·

12th Mar 2022

While you wait for a top-tier Beam price reduction, you can always get the Creative Stage like I did! A very nice entry-level bar and “inexpensive”! I managed to get it at 107 CAD almost one year ago, I’ve seen it fluctuate as high as 170$!

Or is it a Beam or nothing?

1 point

·

10th Jan 2022

Here’s a good article for good entry-level sound bars. I got lucky and bought the Stage at 107 CAD back in March. Its price changes all the time, unfor.tunately, it’s right now at a way-too-high 171 CAD.

Unless you wanted top high-end hardware?

1 point

·

26th Dec 2021

Then you need to buy this one exactly! I bought it as it was recommended here. It does the sound job very well for the 107 CAD I paid for back in spring ’21. I use it every day for tv/gaming/Bluetooth playback. You’ll make your money back very fast with it.

If not, check if your local Source has this discontinued but well-reviewed model. Again, I got one at 100 CAD! Should be even cheaper if you find one, they’re trying to get rid of it. Even discontinued, you can upgrade with still available rears and subwoofers.

1 point

·

7th Nov 2021

A sound bar is great if you don’t give a crap about surround sound. I use the creative stage 2.1 ch sound bar: https://www.amazon.com/Creative-Under-Monitor-Subwoofer-Computers-Ultrawide/dp/B07JC6YZ4K

1 point

·

10th Oct 2021

I have this Creative sound bar: https://www.amazon.com/Creative-Under-Monitor-Subwoofer-Computers-Ultrawide/dp/B07JC6YZ4K

It gives me relatively decent audio. It just sits underneath my vesa-mounted monitors, on top of my desk, with the subwoofer underneath the desk. I have it hooked up to my pc via an optical cable, but it has bluetooth and arc as well. It sounds pretty good for a 2.1 channel sound bar that costs $85, and can get pretty loud.

1 point

·

27th Oct 2019

Yikes, those are terrible.

Try this
Creative Stage 2.1 Channel Under-Monitor Soundbar with Subwoofer for TV, Computers, and Ultrawide Monitors, Bluetooth/Optical Input/TV ARC/AUX-in, Remote Control and Wall Mounting Kit https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07JC6YZ4K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_ZnsTDb33E0940

Or if you can spend more,
Sound BlasterX Katana Multi-Channel Surround Gaming and Entertainment Soundbar – Hardware Processing, Dolby Digital, and Bluetooth Enabled https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M5G07KF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_tosTDb7XSY9B1

0 points

·

3rd Dec 2019

Look no further:

https://www.amazon.com/Under-Monitor-Subwoofer-Computers-Ultrawide-Bluetooth/dp/B07JC6YZ4K/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

Lowest-priced ConsumerReports-recommended sound bar.

I even want one myself!

0 points

·

8th Nov 2019