What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II 2.0 Multimedia Speaker System with BasXPort Technology, Black?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

40 points

·

20th Jun 2018

> JBL LSR305

To save everyone a click, Amazon is telling me they’re $350 for the pair. We just jumped out of “inexpensive” territory for most folks. So while we’re here, if people are looking more in the $150/pair range, Creative T40’s are awesome: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001S14DYO/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

4th Jan 2017

+1 on these. I have the T40 version, which costs a bit more, but they are some of the best speakers I’ve ever had plugged into my PC. I have a 2nd set plugged into my XBox One.

1 point

·

10th Jul 2016

Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II 2.0 Multimedia Speaker System with BasXPort Technology https://www.amazon.com/dp/B001S14DYO/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_hINGxbGB2SG4M

I have these in my set up. They sound amazing coming out of my Soundblaster Z. Clean sound, great bass and they don’t distort when you crank them up. However I got them on sale for $89. But there are worth a look.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2016

I shopped and compared speakers for months and wound up buying these. They are amazing for the price, nothing else I heard in that price range could hold up to them.

1 point

·

13th Jun 2016

Re: speakers. These are just above your budget (on Amazon at least) but I would highly recommend the Creative T-40 speakers.

Whist they do not have a separate sub-woofer, they have some nice tech in the speaker that means they do have a decent thump. The sound quality is excellent for the money. I ended up buying three sets for my house and then my brother asked for a set for his birthday. A decent set of shelf speakers would also do a great job 🙂

1 point

·

14th Sep 2010

They are the Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II. Overall they work pretty well. The bass is a bit weak compared to solutions with a dedicated subwoofer, but the mids and highs are great.

1 point

·

13th Aug 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

9th Jan 2016

Creative would be my preferred brand. The Gigaworks T40 II should be around your budget. If your Budget was higher by another 60% then I would have recommended the Gigaworks T3.

1 point

·

31st Dec 2015

You’re better off with something like these Creative T40 however you may also want to check for some feedback on /r/BudgetAudiophile

1 point

·

14th Oct 2015

These are the commonly recommended 2.0/2.1 PC speaker sets in the $110 price range. Space permitting, I personally prefer the Swan M10 which has a small “subwoofer” and sometimes appears on massdrop for around $90 sometimes.

1 point

·

31st Jan 2015

These are pretty great if you’re not looking for something portable: http://www.amazon.com/Creative-GigaWorks-Multimedia-BasXPort-Technology/dp/B001S14DYO#

I’ve had them for two or three years now without issues.

0 points

·

14th May 2013

According to amazon, you’ve hit the proverbial nail on the motherfucking head. Great price, good frequency response and 2754 reviewers (not just purchasers) agree this is pretty sweet deal. I would get these based on rating alone.

I would also probably look at the amazon warehouse deals on these.

0 points

·

20th Oct 2012

consider Gigaworks T40. i’ve been using them for past 4 years and am extremely happy with their output and performance. yes it’s a 2.0, but there are no problems with base and not having to worry about having an extra bass box is great.